Chevron Left
Voltar para Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
8,486 classificações
753 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services....

Melhores avaliações

CR
22 de Mai de 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB
10 de Out de 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 754 Avaliações para o Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

por keith s

24 de Set de 2018

instructor reading powerpoints is less engaging than some of the earlier classes in this specialization.

por Thanapong B

12 de Mai de 2019

The instructor speaks too fast, and basically repeats the text in the slides. Need to read the pdf by myself. Labs are quite useful though.

por Jeff W

4 de Out de 2018

The instructor seemed to fly through the material. What's the hurry?

por Rishikesh B

14 de Mar de 2019

Course content is good However I would be more happy if it has given by Jason, or Philip Maier. I like those guys very much how they deliver the content, never have to go back and look again...

por Sergio D

18 de Mar de 2019

"Lab Google Cloud Platform API Infrastructure Automation" uses a deprecated command line tool (bdutil) and a deprecated Compute Engine image (https://www.googleapis.com/compute/v1/projects/debian-cloud/global/images/debian-8-jessie-v20180611).

por Sebastiaan P

12 de Set de 2018

Overwhelming amount of info squished into one course. Hope the documentation is good on this one.

por Daniel B

8 de Abr de 2019

Excellent course

por Niels v B

1 de Dez de 2018

The talking was sometimes too fast in comparison to the amount of text on the slides, which made me pause the videos quite a lot.

por Punko I

25 de Out de 2018

It's absolute mess when when we're talking about VPC and VPN.

por Karlos k

10 de Set de 2018

the information provided was great but the way it was provided is in the same way I could have read it to myself. It didn't seem like the instructor had real world experience with GCP products and resources that they covering. There was no audible pauses at the key inflection points during context overviews. This made every word seem the same. They also spoke very fast, I usually watch most videos at double speed and it was hard to keep up the concepts. There was not realization of when the brain needed to switch mental models, the information just keeps flowing in this course.

Thanks for the course.

por Alex K

25 de Jul de 2017

The networking labs were very good, but the rest of the course felt less like education and more like an extended pitch for Google products.

por Chris R

23 de Mai de 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

por Scott B

10 de Out de 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

por Rohit K A

1 de Ago de 2018

The presenter was running through the slide with giving enough time to go through the content.

por Jerry D O J

10 de Ago de 2018

Some of the information was presented too quickly making it hard to follow

por Munichandra o

13 de Out de 2018

provide additional lab hours for more practice

por Waheb A S

6 de Ago de 2018

not as easy as the rest of courses

por Iskandar R

7 de Set de 2018

Dictor tells very quick so i cant adsorb course material

por Manohar V S

29 de Jul de 2017

Infra automation lab had a issue.

por Radhey D

17 de Jun de 2019

Course comprises of mostly slides that are being read with hard to understand examples. Some sections were really good but overall highly disappointed if I were to compare it with the other courses in the Specialization series.

por Richard L S

4 de Set de 2018

The presentation material was not well developed and the delivery felt rushed. Too man lab techniques were just copy/paste actions without explaining what was being done and why.

por Deleted A

5 de Mar de 2019

It did not recognize my progress through week 2. I cant complete this module!!

por Amit B

22 de Out de 2020

This course given in-depth knowledge about new emerging technology (Cloud Computing) and the role of Google in this technology. Complete specialization given thorough understanding of Cloud and courses having flexibility, good interaction and convenience. To complete online courses it requires a lot of self-discipline.

Online courses are not made for every person or field of study. Traditional education will still exist, but online education will become more and more present in our daily lives.

por CHEN B K L

31 de Dez de 2020

It was a very technical course and the interface of the Lab in the video was not updated to align to the actual lab that I was taking.. but managed to pass the Lab.. The Videos in the Tutorial and Lab Review was quite BLURRISH. and was unable to capture the actual fonts being type in the GCP Cloud shell which is not very visible in the video.. Maybe can improve on the VIDEO Labs and it will be a great help to us students.

por Lasitha M D

19 de Mai de 2020

During the course series, I was exposed to many GCP services and the ways for managing it. This course helped me to wrap things up with VPN, Loadbalancing and Deployments. The phase and the approach taken by the instructors are awesome. I hope that there will be more hands on labs presented ex(HA VPN, Peering and Interconnect) but as a summary I learnt a lot and it is a great experience throughout the series.