Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
8,980 classificações
754 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filtrar por:

726 — 745 de 745 Avaliações para o Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

por Jhon P A

Jan 22, 2020

Demasiado extenso para ser el curso introductorio.

por Reidar M S

Apr 06, 2020

Some of the labs where confusing, needs more work

por Neeraj B

Dec 18, 2019

Some of the labs were not working as expected.

por William S

Oct 03, 2017

Some labs did not work as stated

por Jerome F

Jul 17, 2018

Not the part I prefer in GCP.

por Cesar J P M

Aug 23, 2019

Expected more of the course.

por John

May 09, 2020

Some videos are no voices

por Daniel F

Oct 06, 2019

More practical examples

por Denis Z

Nov 25, 2019

simplistic and formal

por Marko V

Dec 27, 2018

Meh! It's ok.

por Stephen H

Feb 09, 2018

I really like the material and the instructor seems good, I don't mean to be too harsh below....

There are SO MANY 30-55 second videos that could be merged into one longer one. This is super annoying because when one finishes, it takes 10 seconds for the “next-up” to countdown. Please, for the love of God, merge these things together, especially since they’re on the same topic, the material flows together naturally. A perfect example is the module on Stackdriver. If you let it run, you waste 20% of the time of the module on waiting to countdown. Just make it smoother and combine the videos.

It’s not very polished - One speaker’s video is so quiet I have turn the volume up, then the next guy is so loud I have to turn it back down.

Another way to improve it - if I have a video playing in full screen, when it goes to the next, it shrinks down to the original window. Not a big deal, except, the videos change every minute. It’s just unnecessarily rough.

por Sandro J

Jul 16, 2017

The course content is decent and the labs are way better than the previous course, but Coursera's interface is HORRIBLE. Navigation is the worst I've seen in online training. It's hard to find your progress and going back/forth to different lessons is a complete PAIN. Clicking on videos doesn't work as it should because it makes you jump forward most of the time.

por Brett W

Nov 28, 2018

While the course itself was ok - The Resource Monitoring (Stackdriver) v1.5 lab instructions given are completely incorrect - contacting support, and the instructions given only worked a 3rd time 2.5hours of my time wasted on incorrect instructions, and lab bugs

por galimba

Jun 28, 2020

This course lacks practical application. It's too easy and without any depth whatsoever.

por ZILE R

Nov 13, 2017

Half the labs are outdated. Tutorial doesn't match the current GCE UI.

por Oscar W

Apr 07, 2019

Some of the labs instructions are ambiguous

por antonio f

Jun 14, 2018

Bit to basic...

por Sante' J

Jul 15, 2018

I want to learn. Locking me out of the course labs after the course is over is stupid. Grade or don't grade the lab, I don't care, but let me review the lab to learn. Additionally, preventing me from providing feedback to coursera directly leaves me with the option of providing the information here.

por Jason C

Feb 07, 2019

The course isn't put together well, it has not been tested and you frequently have to re-do the labs as they are not recognised in the main part of the course.

por Сокольцов В Ю

Feb 10, 2019

The progress of the course has been rolled back since some moment