Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
6,598 classificações
533 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

por Rohit T

Jan 18, 2020

.

por Shanewaz A

Aug 13, 2019

g

por Prashant K

Oct 01, 2018

V

por Dayanand P

Sep 10, 2018

5

por Rishikesh G

Aug 27, 2018

T

por Estefania P R

Mar 06, 2019

Aunque el contenido del curso es muy adecuado y se aprende mucho y los laboratorios es de lo que más disfruto, la página en general necesita una GRAN mejora. Veo los vídeos al completo y al pasar a otra sección o pasado cierto tiempo se desmarcan solos como si no lo hubiera hecho, lo que no es tan grave si no pasara lo mismo con los laboratorios y quiz. Lo de los quiz es fácil de arreglar examinando el último envío, pero he tenido que realizar algunos labs más de una vez. habiéndose completado correctamente la primera vez que los hice, sólo por este error de la página, lo que convierte una experiencia enriquecedora y hasta divertida en algo frustrante. Rogaría por favor que se examinarán estos errores y se arreglaran lo antes posible, ya que arruina toda la experiencia.

por Harley N

Nov 29, 2019

The videos and labs were very good. However, the quizzes as well as the quiz questions within the labs, were not so good. I'd estimate half of the quiz questions were memorizing lists. And sometimes a list of answers that all sound correct, but one is the answer from the video. How does memorizing lists and video content help me become a cloud SRE?

Anyhow, I give the class 4 stars for the video and lab content, and knock off a star for the quizzes.

por Jorge R S

Sep 17, 2017

The course was good, I'd like to know more on when do I have to install a stackdriver agent and when I don't need to do it, because in the lab we didn't do it. Also, generally speaking, I think it would be best if the quizzes had more questions, 10 at least; I don't think the three questions asked is enough to know if someone took the course or not, and would also help us (the student) to really know how much did sink in.

por Wilfredo U

Jul 17, 2019

Hay un lab que no es correcto y tiende al estudiante a buscar la forma de poder resolverlo, con el conocimiento que hasta el momento ha adquirido. Si bien, creo que no es un tema tan grave, es importante que lo revisen.

En general, el curso es bastante bueno y sencillo de entender.

por Jay P

Jul 30, 2017

This course was very well laid out. It probably would be a good idea to go over the quiz questions at the end of each module. I messed a couple that I really thought I had correct. It would've been nice to know exactly where in my thought process I had gotten confused.

por Didier D

Feb 03, 2019

I didn't find the first module on IAM very clear nor complete, anything related to the hierarchy or the different objects, Organisation, Folders, etc. and how they relate (or not) with G Suite should be more detailed.

Other modules are fine.

por Tim S

Jul 31, 2017

Good course. Believe it would have been better to leave the videos uncut and not in 1 minute chunks as the coursera application is slow to move from video to video. There also appeared to be some duplicative videos for intros into labs.

por Gabriele G

Sep 28, 2018

Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services guides you through the several aspects of GCP Project roles/VMs/error tracing/billing that constitute the backbone of the GCP suite in a comprehensive and professional way.

por Joke J

Jul 22, 2019

A little bit more details than the course-1, but overall okay. well paced. some of the tutorials weren't very clear in the way its delivered. but its well sized. Not too lengthy and neither is it too short.

por Dion P H

Jul 02, 2019

ok, would be great if labs had more exercises per core principal that you learn, you go to all that effort to set up a few servers, would be great to test out a few more related GCP features each time...

por Andrei T

Jan 26, 2018

Videos from course were spitted too often. Distracting when a video of under 60 seconds has additional 8 seconds for auto play and the wait time for browser reload. Next time please keep them as 1 video.

por James B

Dec 12, 2017

Really good course covering a suitable breadth of material and with reasonable depth. I have the feeling that some of the labs could go a little deeper without significantly increasing the time taken.

por Ganesh L

Oct 21, 2018

Over all very good course. Need to update the course to keep in sync with changes in actual GCP console. Need to fix BigQuery part ASAP. It is not in sync with the instructions in the Lab.

por vincent p

Jun 11, 2018

Needs some updates to fit the latest features and screens of the products. (Big Query ANSI SQL instead of legacy SQL and some stackdriver screens instructions which does not fit)

por Sébastien S R

Oct 29, 2018

Quelques coquilles dans les exercices mais sinon cours très bien organisé. Les points abordés sont bien expliqués et les résumés permettent de se focuser sur les points clés.

por Muhammad A H

Jan 04, 2020

Please fix Cloud Storage section. The instance on europe-west1-d that running on f1-micro causing much pain because no memory allocated error. I think f1-micro is too small

por Deleted A

Sep 16, 2018

There are some outdated instructions in the labs of the course. Also it will better if lab in Monitoring module provides activities regarding logging and tracing.

por Alexander Y

May 18, 2018

This is about all google courses: please structure course materials in coursera interface, it is total mess now. Group it into modules. Currently it is awful.

por Janani G

Sep 07, 2019

In one of the labs for cloud spanner, it's mentioned that we would also explore cloud spanner admin but it's not available in the lab and missed :(

por Murali K

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed doing these courses, the content was to the point and thorougly enjoyed the labs which are seamless without any issues. Thanks Courseera