Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
33,827 classificações
5,919 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH

Jul 26, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 5,859 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Nanda K N K

May 27, 2019

Nice Course , Explained in detail and to the core

por David S

Jan 14, 2019

Really good introduction to Google Cloud Platform

por Bucephalus

May 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners to start GCP.

por David G

Jan 18, 2019

Amazing content. Great course.

por Rafael C

Feb 25, 2019

The quizzes need to provide you the answers when you get them wrong not just tell you to re-read and re-watch a section. That helps no-one. I could rewatch the section multiple times and still possibly get the wrong answer. Not every prescribes to your way of learning. Some people need to be given the answer to learn.

The quizzes should also have multiple different questions like most platforms and rotate out the questions and answers. You do not quiz us on the entire topics covered just one or two items and the quizes never change.

por Chih H L

Mar 28, 2017

The instructor was terrible. Very dull

por Andrew B

Sep 21, 2017

boring voice, boring questions

por Stanislav K

Oct 18, 2017

Too expensive certificate.

por Adriel N

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

por Kailash J

Jan 17, 2019

E

por Nzesseu W A W

Jan 07, 2020

This Course is a great introduction to GCP. Well organised and curated content, Great teachers and good hands on lab. The only thing i think must be improve is the number and difficulties of labs (to increase) in other to give more real word use cases to students, for them to develop self confidence in their skills.

por nikhil j

May 10, 2020

Gives a decent perspective on the Google Cloud Platform infrastructure. However, the instructions for some of the cloud labs were outdated and did not work, resulting in wasted hours spent with the customer support etc. The cloud labs were easy copy/paste operation and were too short.

I would have given this training 4 * a couple of years ago. However, when compared with some of the excellently crafted trainings these days on other online training platforms, I think this deserves a rating of 3.

por Tushar A

Jan 16, 2017

Lectures are very monotonous-sounding. It would be better to make them sound more conversational (with pauses, questions etc.). Granted it cannot be interactive since it’s not a live classroom, but it can be made to somewhat sound like an interactive session...

Some slides are too verbal. It would be better to have multiple small demos in a module for different slides/topics instead of just monotonically reading out the slides and then having one demo at the end.

Too many lab issues. No one responded or addressed them. In a class with such a short span (1 week), it’s very important that everything works and any questions/concerns are immediately addressed/resolved.

Please consider making the lab instructions available for download (say, as PDF files). This will be helpful for any later reference.

por Federico A

Apr 27, 2017

Content is not excellent, the trainer is just reading a text while slides are passing trough the screen, no examples, no analogies, no explanation whatsoever, I wouldn't call that a training. I'm quite disappointed.

por Marko V

Dec 21, 2018

People presenting this course can be replaced by robots. You can see that everyone is reading from the prompter or they are just saying a memorized script. Hand movement and face expresions are so fake and generic that all the videos look like some sort of a lame and bad TED talk. I too Machine Learning course by Andrew Ng and it was fantastic. He actually teaches the course. He is not reading the script, like the instructors in google videos. Overall i have to admit that Google could've done a better job with videos instead of hiring bunch of actors to narrate. Talk to real professors and go to real classes and learn from the good ones!

por Matthieu B

Apr 18, 2019

Google needs to update this course. Lots of things have changed and are actually redone in subsequent courses.

Also please stop pointing at users, learn to use your hands efficiently!

por Gleb B

Apr 09, 2017

Too much marketing BS, practically zero valuable information, 5 minute videos (targeted at tinder audience probably?)

por Omar J

Jan 29, 2018

Just a video of a guy reading to me.....

por Manasa

May 31, 2020

This is a kind of course required for any cyber security analyst looking into venturing in Cloud security (in particularly GCP here). The course had a very vast touch points and some very interesting detailing for the person to understand what are the common cloud terminologies used in GCP, what each of them mean, how they are related, how we can work on this platform. It is complete package i could say, i personally enjoyed this learning session. As i did the course during my free trail session (week access to coursera portal) I have determined to cover the course within that time period though it was too much to grasp, i still have a day's time left now. I am surely going to revise the topics, to make sure i have taken the best from this course. Thank you so much Google & Team!

por Pavel K

Mar 14, 2019

Pretty good introduction into Google Cloud Core Infrastructure with practical labs which give you a sense of how things works. You not only watch and read but experience how things work and try things out in the cloud. 👍🏻 One think I didn't like so far, is the fact that instructors read from the screen, predefined, very short and very non human text, which is good for reading, but not for listening. I think it's fine for instructors use notes, but reading the whole course from the screen. You can find a guy from the street, put a Google T-Shirt on him, and ask him to teach the course, it would look the same, given guy can read and speak well.

por Georgios K

Feb 06, 2020

Very good overview of the GCP core services. I would argue that it's a lot of information to digest in a week, but the slides are amazing to refresh your memory. The labs are a quite nice touch. The GCP console interface was a little bit different to what was in the videos, but it was not a serious issue. Sometimes the lab progress tracking would not work and I would redo it in fast-forward. Again, not a serious issue, but it can be annoying if you don't figure it out early in the lab's progress, as you need to restart the lab that takes some time for provisioning account, project and VMs.

por Vydyam A

Jul 11, 2019

The course provides most of the cloud concepts with lab facility and for the beginner this course is a lot to swallow, as each session is lot to learn and understand, additional effort is must before proceeding to the next session with in a week course. I found the lab exercises are useful as it helps to understand few of the commands (especially for the application developers) to learn and apply.

Overall, I recommend this, but in one week this is plenty and definitely the student has to spend additional effort before/after each session to grasp and fetch more from this course.

por Nathan W

Jun 28, 2018

I came at this course with a fresh eyes, as this was my first exposure to the Google Cloud Platform ecosystem. Wow, what an incredible array of choices available to developers and companies for a variety of functions. This course does assume a certain level of technical knowledge (as far as comprehension goes, in my opinion) but the labs are exquisitely done; you won't be left hanging wondering what you next step is, as all steps are laid out sequentially. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the material and look forward to continuing the specialization(s) offered!

por Loretta A

Apr 20, 2020

Fantastic course! I really liked the mix of instructors and their different teaching styles. All the instructors were very knowledgeable and explained the content clearly. I also really, really, really appreciated the hands on labs. The instructions were easy to follow and I understood why I was doing these technical things step by step. I've been working on some GCP project over the last year or so (with training during my Master's program). This is by far the most informative/useful exercise I've had for learning GCP in depth.

por Yip T W

Jan 13, 2020

I learned about what is mean by Cloud Computing,GCP regions and zones IaaS ,PaaS ,SaaSthe services provided by Google Cloud,Compute,Storage,Big Data,Networking,Security,Google Cloud Platform storage services,how it works,examine the function and purpose of Google Cloud Platform's big data and machine learning services.It gives overall insight about storage ,big data and machine learning services offered,its advantages,properties and the audiences.I'm grateful and feel more knowledgeable about Google Cloud Platform now!