Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
44,692 classificações
7,564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Melhores avaliações

AN

9 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

4 de fev de 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filtrar por:

5826 — 5850 de 7,553 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Doug D

30 de ago de 2020

I thought this course was well scoped and structured. I feel confident I got the background I need to move to other Google courses and in a reasonable amount of time. Take your time on some of the more involved labs, there are small details that are not clearly pointed out that can cause you some delay and in some of those labs, you do not have a lot of extra time. In the end, all are very manageable.

por Bukola R

28 de set de 2017

A highly recommended course to get you started on typical public cloud platforms as the services are all similar to AWS and Azure. The content was concise and delivered at the right pace by an excellent presenter. AWS and Azure specialists will get along easy with it and would only serve as an additional knowledge. Likewise, participants will also get along easy with AWS and Azure after completion.

por Lev I

17 de set de 2020

Course is intended for people completely unfamiliar with any other cloud provider services.

For people who worked at least with one of the providers (AWS, Azure, etc.) in the past the course material will look a little boring. For people with such experience I would recommend just to take a look at the mapping between analogous services between GCP and the provider you've had experience with.

por Ankit K T

21 de jan de 2018

The content was good. Could have gone into more detail rather than just pointing to links and external resources. Also the instructor can really use some energy, its not exactly an inspiring voice . Its very robotic at times. I would like to see more enthusiasm when talking about Google Cloud Fundamentals next time. There is no excuse for that. Overall quality of information was good.

por Alex V

1 de abr de 2019

Pretty dense with A LOT of ground covered and not very good mapping of service name to functionality.

Another note is that around a 3rd of the labs are outdated on UI, settings, or configs. Often gcloud throws warnings that specified settings are about to be retired, have been retired, or should be upgraded - I do totally understand that it's very hard to stay on top of everything.

por Zulfiyya S

9 de nov de 2021

I​t is very good and informative course, I liked it, BUT IT IS NOT UPDATED. Some of the features changed even names. I know because google is always adding new things and changing, but still it's a bit annoying, when you just learn something and it appears not to be true anymore. I loved qwiklabs though. It is really good idea to give a possibility to try it with short exercises!

por Juan G

17 de mai de 2021

Good course to get the fundamentals of GCP. Though, sometimes, the explanation is too light in a complex subject like Load Balancers, VPC or IAM. We can see that there is a lot to learn and the module pass quickly on the subject. I suppose that those subjects will be detailed in the next modules of Architecting on GCP. Also, I miss a module to go deeper on billing.

por Sejal R

14 de ago de 2019

This course was well laid out for anyone just needed to get familiar with the Classes of Service and the Fundamentals of GCP Infrastructure. It provided labs to help navigate and adjust to the Google interfaces as well as focused responsive pods and time to work through internal questions. It gave me a sense of comfort which was the most critical piece for me.

por Gabriele G

7 de set de 2018

This Course provides you the basic knowledge needed to start understanding the added value given by Google Cloud to run/manage/improve the data flow of a startup/corporate business company. The different lessons highlights the high flexibility in terms of customization of the GCP in answering to the users' needs relying on Google outstanding infrastructure.

por Saverio P

5 de mai de 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP services.

In particular, Brian is an extremely talented trainer; his explanations were always extremely clear, and the delivery was top notch.

The only (rather bad) negative point are the awful Qwiklabs, whose needlessly strict time limits make for an horrible experience even when things work as expected (and they often don't).

por Jasmeet S B

10 de ago de 2020

The Hands On Practical Lab and Graded Quiz Gave me The Opportunity to Analyze My Performance While Doing this Course and Helped Me to Bridge the Gap Between The Theory and Implementation Parts ,also the Practical Labs Give U a Brief Intro and Then Takes You On the Journey of the process that need to be followed In Cloud Computing To Achieve Ur Goal

por Luis V P

12 de jul de 2017

This course was very informative! I have a recommendation to make the experience even better though: The quizzes should be Multiple Option in order to avoid case-sensitive issues with the Open Answer type questions. If an open answer really is needed, make the necessary arrangements for its fair evaluation or you can even resort to human analysis.

por Joseph E

6 de set de 2019

I feel like the content toward the end of the course was a little rushed in terms of its labs. Also, the Kubernetes first section was disproportionately longer than other intro sections, and was followed by 3 quizzes. It might be a little easier to follow if split into 3 sections, each followed by its own quiz. Still, I survived. Great course!

por Thomas M

10 de mar de 2021

For an introduction, there was too much jargon - esp. the sections on VPC and API. I would have liked a little more detail on deployment management. Perhaps the exercise could be made harder to develop a deeper understanding. It was to easy to just copy-paste, without understanding what is really going on. But overall it was a good starter.

por guilherme r d b

23 de set de 2018

Very good, I just would like to share some thoughts. For my learning I made some changes, seeing the questions before the lessons was easier form me to focus on the content. The Theory is too much dense and I can't memorize all at once. Maybe if you add some practical videos in the middle of the theory would be better for some students.

por MOHAMMAD M A A

26 de mai de 2020

I would have like a little more hands-on terminal commands . We were just scratching the surface on using the terminal. Although as a foundations course , it was a pleasant, it didn't get all theoretical & complicated , those lab sessions gives us a environment to play with. All in all it was a good experience . Good job instructors! :)

por Mustafa K I

23 de jun de 2017

I enjoyed the course - but would have very much appreciated the tutor / lecturer to be a little quicker, esp. his talking speed was a little "maddening" at times, imho. Then again, I'm very well aware of this being a very subjective issue. All in all a good introduction into the breadth of Google's offering in the Cloud Computing space.

por Rafael D F

23 de set de 2019

Very good course, well organized and detailed.

My only advice to improve is that some of the latest lab demos ,the audio script didn´t correspond with the actual recording, and also in the last test lab (Big Query) you have to enter into the classic view to be able of creating the data set, which is something that was not detailed.

por Nikola L

3 de mar de 2019

Great thing is that there are practical parts of exam where we are working on GCP directly. It is just too bad that that part brings way less points that theory. I think that it shouldn't be the case. It is ok if you would also make it a little bit more complicated. After all most of us are here to learn how to work directly on GCP.

por Syed I A

7 de nov de 2018

The course assumes that every student has knowledge of web applications. The labs could be a big detailed. Also, creating lab after each module is a pain. One integrated lab across different modules could be of great help and would enhance student's understanding of all the concepts when he reviews the lab at the end of the course.

por Michal K

25 de dez de 2017

It was really good course. Just an overview however full of interesting use cases and practical examples.

4.5 stars is not an option, so I pick 4, to indicate tests were too catchy and focused on course materials, instead of its understaning.

However - this curse is a great job. You have my interest and commintment to explore more.

por Justiono P

13 de fev de 2018

Well-prepared course delivery and material. Very clear explanation of concepts by the instructor. The only reason I didn't provide 5-star is because many of the contents are out of date. I understand that retaking the video might be a huge effort, but I suggest to provide at least a brief update as separate notes in the course.

por Andreia R

4 de out de 2019

Really well organised and structured, the presenters in the videos are really committed and friendly, easy to follow!

Some quicklabs lack freedom to the coder, shouldn't be based on copy-paste instructions but instead in challenges with multiple ways of solving it but only one solution (so it could be verified once completed)

por Prasanna V

6 de jul de 2020

Best and most suggested course on the internet. Courses are lectured by google employees and Qwilab session to conduct experience on the google cloud platform for free is best way to implement what learnt in the course. I would suggest to take basics of some cloud computing course first if someone is new to cloud computing.

por Prasad N

12 de dez de 2020

Overall a good introduction to GCP, and I would recommend the course in context. The lab exercises were simple, and useful to give a tangible touch to the concepts learnt. It is appreciated that everything needed during the course is self contained - one need not use personal account to experiment on GCP during the labs.