Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
42,060 classificações
7,207 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
28 de Jan de 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filtrar por:

5676 — 5700 de 7,178 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Vishal P

30 de Abr de 2020

Good Introductory Course to get to know all products of Google Cloud. Felt Overwhelming to see lots of products initially but gradually felt comfortable as I worked through qwiklabs.

por Ibe O

28 de Abr de 2020

You do learn a lot, but it's really comes off sales pitchy. Google is wants you to know they won't charge you for more resources than you use. They sometimes won't charge you at all.

por Deleted A

10 de Abr de 2019

The course gives a good overview of GCP but some areas were rushed thru (e.g. Kubernetes & Container parts). This course should be the first course for any GCP certification program.

por Keval M

23 de Ago de 2020

The Course is very well explained and most importantly to me at least not a burden like some of the other course. The external experience is something which many other courses lack.

por Shubham G

11 de Abr de 2020

This was bit difficult for me to understand coming from the background of Mechanical Engineering. No knowledge of coding. But the videos and materials were fantastic. Thanks Google.

por HSIEH Y

21 de Abr de 2018

Generally, I think it is a good course. I consider that the only flaw of this course is that all the lessons are arranged into one week, which makes me really rushed to finish them.

por Nirmal

26 de Set de 2021

It was nice and amazing experience but it can be better for video explanation as we should get subtitles below it would more for us but rest lab and explanation vise it was awesome

por Ilias A

12 de Nov de 2018

Some parts were really good like Storage and Big Data choices and comparisons, however, there are no details about VPC and IP addressing. Overall Good course, covers all the basics

por John B M

15 de Abr de 2018

This course gave a high level overview of the capabilities of GCP Compute, Storage, Big Data and Machine Learning while also providing valuable examples through Qwiklabs exercises.

por Joel K

15 de Ago de 2020

It's pretty textbook-y but lays an important foundation for (hopefully) more hands-on learning in future GCP modules, which will (hopefully) add more context to the various tools.

por Benjamin K

2 de Mar de 2019

It gives a good overview of the basics of the Google Cloud Platform. The tutorials are certainly useful to get a feel for what you can do. This difficulty level is extremely easy.

por Kunal K

29 de Jan de 2021

Course is overall good.The bigquery lab need more corrections in specifying that it shall be US region for the table creation.otherwise the creation of accesslog does not happen.

por Sirius W

29 de Jan de 2021

It's a good overview course on GCP foundational concepts. Some of the labs are a bit too literal. If I change the variable names I used, the lab was not considered as completed!

por Hleb A

22 de Out de 2019

too easy

it will be more cooler to get more practice here:

1.tasks that require reading docs

2. final project: create small application with N services and M iam users and projects

por ManojkumarSingh

20 de Set de 2021

lab sessions are good, but it would be great if we can have someone to whom we can ask questions regarding things we notice during labs and not just blindly following the steps

por Mike K

14 de Nov de 2020

This was a good course, although I experienced a bit of technical issues with the Qwiklabs softwares grading. I contacted support, but overall I would recommend this to others.

por PRATIK B G

15 de Mar de 2020

Good course option to learn about Google Cloud Platform, but without some prerequisites do not go for this course because this will make bit difficult to understand this course

por sudesh p

28 de Out de 2018

Good introduction to GCP and this was my first course with Coursera as well. It was a very good experience overall, course itself and the Coursera framework. Will do more!

.

por Abhishek M

26 de Mai de 2020

The course material was good but the lab demonstrations would have been improved the way IBM certificates are. You have your own student account and you plug and play with it.

por Brock M

4 de Jan de 2018

VERY comprehensive survey and through breakdown of the platform. Feel very comfortable exploring more. A few details were slightly out of date. Instructor monotone and boring.

por Chelsea R

3 de Mai de 2021

I enjoyed the course, however I do wish they had a document where you can refer to the command line commands since it appears you will be utilizing them along with the cloud.

por kanumuri n

10 de Jan de 2021

It is a good course for beginners , got to learn a lot about google cloud platform . Can get a lot better if there is some explanation of commands used in gcloud command line

por Hamza I

10 de Jul de 2020

Really a helpful one for getting to know about cloud solutions being offered. Faced some problems in labs as the task was completed but wasn't updated. So had to redo the lab

por Sagar K

20 de Jun de 2020

It was good course with very insightful information given on google cloud platform. But I think there are some prerequisite you should know to move forward with this project.

por Petruţ I

11 de Ago de 2019

Great content. Some labs tasks are not graded, so you have to rely on an honour system to finished them even after achieving max grades. Great overall hands-on and knowledge!