Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
41,988 classificações
7,192 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 de Jun de 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filtrar por:

5526 — 5550 de 7,166 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Richard A S

24 de Jun de 2021

Nice fundamental introduction to Cloud Computing. However, it is also blown up with advertisements of the Google Cloud products. Sure, this is a Google Cloud Platforms Fundamentals course, but you still do not need to repeat yourself for 5 times how extremely fast, scalable and fully-managed the software solutions are.

Nontheless a clear recommendation to get a first overview of a Cloud platform such as the one of Google.

por Hiren J

1 de Ago de 2020

The course is really good. The practical exercise on google cloud is enjoyable. The length of each video is good as they are not lengthy. The improvements can be done for 1. Lecture Notes should be provided (learner can downlaod the pdf) so it is used for revision.

2. Few topics has many content so it is confusing when appear for exam like DataSpan, SQL, etc.

por vaibhav m

23 de Set de 2018

Course is worth learning and guided well. The only thing I felt is it goes pretty fast in between but may be because I am a beginner I felt so. Couple of videos are old as the new GCP console pages have some differences.

There were questions on LIVE scenarios but I feel more use cases should have been provided to relate learning. Overall a good experience and I look forward to go for other courses on Coursera.

Thank You

por RAGHAV K

19 de Jun de 2020

This course was a great introduction, not just to GCP but to cloud computing in general. For the first time I was able to understand the ramifications of cloud and how it can be used to create applications that used to require a very high upfront cost for procuring hardware. The course exposes a set of well chosen services offered by GCP which have helped me create foundation for future work as well as learning.

por Rafael P

8 de Mar de 2019

Love the instructors and the way the lessons were presented. I came from zero GCP knowledge to a very good overview of what it is. Just wish access to GCP console wasn't that much restrict and we could somehow practise "outside the class" lessons. Access to GCP console was counted (usually 30 minutes) and just for the purpose of the lesson, so that was kind of disappointed. Apart from that was a great course.

por Doug D

30 de Ago de 2020

I thought this course was well scoped and structured. I feel confident I got the background I need to move to other Google courses and in a reasonable amount of time. Take your time on some of the more involved labs, there are small details that are not clearly pointed out that can cause you some delay and in some of those labs, you do not have a lot of extra time. In the end, all are very manageable.

por Bukola R

28 de Set de 2017

A highly recommended course to get you started on typical public cloud platforms as the services are all similar to AWS and Azure. The content was concise and delivered at the right pace by an excellent presenter. AWS and Azure specialists will get along easy with it and would only serve as an additional knowledge. Likewise, participants will also get along easy with AWS and Azure after completion.

por Lev I

17 de Set de 2020

Course is intended for people completely unfamiliar with any other cloud provider services.

For people who worked at least with one of the providers (AWS, Azure, etc.) in the past the course material will look a little boring. For people with such experience I would recommend just to take a look at the mapping between analogous services between GCP and the provider you've had experience with.

por Ankit K T

21 de Jan de 2018

The content was good. Could have gone into more detail rather than just pointing to links and external resources. Also the instructor can really use some energy, its not exactly an inspiring voice . Its very robotic at times. I would like to see more enthusiasm when talking about Google Cloud Fundamentals next time. There is no excuse for that. Overall quality of information was good.

por Alex V

1 de Abr de 2019

Pretty dense with A LOT of ground covered and not very good mapping of service name to functionality.

Another note is that around a 3rd of the labs are outdated on UI, settings, or configs. Often gcloud throws warnings that specified settings are about to be retired, have been retired, or should be upgraded - I do totally understand that it's very hard to stay on top of everything.

por Juan G

17 de Mai de 2021

Good course to get the fundamentals of GCP. Though, sometimes, the explanation is too light in a complex subject like Load Balancers, VPC or IAM. We can see that there is a lot to learn and the module pass quickly on the subject. I suppose that those subjects will be detailed in the next modules of Architecting on GCP. Also, I miss a module to go deeper on billing.

por Sejal R

14 de Ago de 2019

This course was well laid out for anyone just needed to get familiar with the Classes of Service and the Fundamentals of GCP Infrastructure. It provided labs to help navigate and adjust to the Google interfaces as well as focused responsive pods and time to work through internal questions. It gave me a sense of comfort which was the most critical piece for me.

por Gabriele G

7 de Set de 2018

This Course provides you the basic knowledge needed to start understanding the added value given by Google Cloud to run/manage/improve the data flow of a startup/corporate business company. The different lessons highlights the high flexibility in terms of customization of the GCP in answering to the users' needs relying on Google outstanding infrastructure.

por Saverio P

5 de Mai de 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP services.

In particular, Brian is an extremely talented trainer; his explanations were always extremely clear, and the delivery was top notch.

The only (rather bad) negative point are the awful Qwiklabs, whose needlessly strict time limits make for an horrible experience even when things work as expected (and they often don't).

por Jasmeet S B

10 de Ago de 2020

The Hands On Practical Lab and Graded Quiz Gave me The Opportunity to Analyze My Performance While Doing this Course and Helped Me to Bridge the Gap Between The Theory and Implementation Parts ,also the Practical Labs Give U a Brief Intro and Then Takes You On the Journey of the process that need to be followed In Cloud Computing To Achieve Ur Goal

por Luis V P

12 de Jul de 2017

This course was very informative! I have a recommendation to make the experience even better though: The quizzes should be Multiple Option in order to avoid case-sensitive issues with the Open Answer type questions. If an open answer really is needed, make the necessary arrangements for its fair evaluation or you can even resort to human analysis.

por Joseph E

6 de Set de 2019

I feel like the content toward the end of the course was a little rushed in terms of its labs. Also, the Kubernetes first section was disproportionately longer than other intro sections, and was followed by 3 quizzes. It might be a little easier to follow if split into 3 sections, each followed by its own quiz. Still, I survived. Great course!

por Thomas M

10 de Mar de 2021

For an introduction, there was too much jargon - esp. the sections on VPC and API. I would have liked a little more detail on deployment management. Perhaps the exercise could be made harder to develop a deeper understanding. It was to easy to just copy-paste, without understanding what is really going on. But overall it was a good starter.

por guilherme r d b

23 de Set de 2018

Very good, I just would like to share some thoughts. For my learning I made some changes, seeing the questions before the lessons was easier form me to focus on the content. The Theory is too much dense and I can't memorize all at once. Maybe if you add some practical videos in the middle of the theory would be better for some students.

por MOHAMMAD M A A

26 de Mai de 2020

I would have like a little more hands-on terminal commands . We were just scratching the surface on using the terminal. Although as a foundations course , it was a pleasant, it didn't get all theoretical & complicated , those lab sessions gives us a environment to play with. All in all it was a good experience . Good job instructors! :)

por Mustafa K I

23 de Jun de 2017

I enjoyed the course - but would have very much appreciated the tutor / lecturer to be a little quicker, esp. his talking speed was a little "maddening" at times, imho. Then again, I'm very well aware of this being a very subjective issue. All in all a good introduction into the breadth of Google's offering in the Cloud Computing space.

por Rafael D F

23 de Set de 2019

Very good course, well organized and detailed.

My only advice to improve is that some of the latest lab demos ,the audio script didn´t correspond with the actual recording, and also in the last test lab (Big Query) you have to enter into the classic view to be able of creating the data set, which is something that was not detailed.

por Nikola L

3 de Mar de 2019

Great thing is that there are practical parts of exam where we are working on GCP directly. It is just too bad that that part brings way less points that theory. I think that it shouldn't be the case. It is ok if you would also make it a little bit more complicated. After all most of us are here to learn how to work directly on GCP.

por Syed I A

7 de Nov de 2018

The course assumes that every student has knowledge of web applications. The labs could be a big detailed. Also, creating lab after each module is a pain. One integrated lab across different modules could be of great help and would enhance student's understanding of all the concepts when he reviews the lab at the end of the course.

por Michal K

25 de Dez de 2017

It was really good course. Just an overview however full of interesting use cases and practical examples.

4.5 stars is not an option, so I pick 4, to indicate tests were too catchy and focused on course materials, instead of its understaning.

However - this curse is a great job. You have my interest and commintment to explore more.