Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
40,486 classificações
6,944 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
25 de Jul de 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filtrar por:

5451 — 5475 de 6,879 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Joel K

15 de Ago de 2020

It's pretty textbook-y but lays an important foundation for (hopefully) more hands-on learning in future GCP modules, which will (hopefully) add more context to the various tools.

por Benjamin K

2 de Mar de 2019

It gives a good overview of the basics of the Google Cloud Platform. The tutorials are certainly useful to get a feel for what you can do. This difficulty level is extremely easy.

por Kunal K

29 de Jan de 2021

Course is overall good.The bigquery lab need more corrections in specifying that it shall be US region for the table creation.otherwise the creation of accesslog does not happen.

por Sirius W

29 de Jan de 2021

It's a good overview course on GCP foundational concepts. Some of the labs are a bit too literal. If I change the variable names I used, the lab was not considered as completed!

por Hleb A

22 de Out de 2019

too easy

it will be more cooler to get more practice here:

1.tasks that require reading docs

2. final project: create small application with N services and M iam users and projects

por Mike K

14 de Nov de 2020

This was a good course, although I experienced a bit of technical issues with the Qwiklabs softwares grading. I contacted support, but overall I would recommend this to others.

por PRATIK B G

15 de Mar de 2020

Good course option to learn about Google Cloud Platform, but without some prerequisites do not go for this course because this will make bit difficult to understand this course

por sudesh p

28 de Out de 2018

Good introduction to GCP and this was my first course with Coursera as well. It was a very good experience overall, course itself and the Coursera framework. Will do more!

.

por Abhishek M

26 de Mai de 2020

The course material was good but the lab demonstrations would have been improved the way IBM certificates are. You have your own student account and you plug and play with it.

por Brock M

4 de Jan de 2018

VERY comprehensive survey and through breakdown of the platform. Feel very comfortable exploring more. A few details were slightly out of date. Instructor monotone and boring.

por Chelsea R

3 de Mai de 2021

I enjoyed the course, however I do wish they had a document where you can refer to the command line commands since it appears you will be utilizing them along with the cloud.

por kanumuri n

10 de Jan de 2021

It is a good course for beginners , got to learn a lot about google cloud platform . Can get a lot better if there is some explanation of commands used in gcloud command line

por Hamza I

10 de Jul de 2020

Really a helpful one for getting to know about cloud solutions being offered. Faced some problems in labs as the task was completed but wasn't updated. So had to redo the lab

por Sagar K

20 de Jun de 2020

It was good course with very insightful information given on google cloud platform. But I think there are some prerequisite you should know to move forward with this project.

por Petruţ I

11 de Ago de 2019

Great content. Some labs tasks are not graded, so you have to rely on an honour system to finished them even after achieving max grades. Great overall hands-on and knowledge!

por Miguel G C

10 de Dez de 2019

My first course here and it was very good. Just two practices crashed, but I could resolve one of them very easily. The other one took me way more time. Totally recommended

por Mohammed A W S

7 de Nov de 2020

The course was very informatic and esay to learn as Google provided handson expirences for practising and get to know there Cloud Services and Thanks a lot for this course

por Michael D

17 de Ago de 2020

Well conducted and I loved the professionals that hosted the videos. There were a couple of bugs in the course labs but the quality of the rest more than made up for this.

por Tommi N

14 de Fev de 2020

Good base content on learning how google terminology and services are setup in the cloud. Quite a lot of repetitive content if you are already familiar with cloud concepts

por Mario W

21 de Fev de 2021

It may be hard to maintain current changes in the user intrface but especially in the last parts the like region/zone choices could not keep up with the growth von Google

por GUSTAVO M

25 de Fev de 2020

la parte práctica es muy introductoria, pero se aprende mucho de la estructura de google y su integración con otras plataformas. Espero que hayan prácticas más puntuales.

por Abhijit M

19 de Jul de 2019

Understood the abstraction of core services offered by Google cloud and its basic terminologies. Good place to start your journey of learning about Google Cloud Platform.

por Timo A

8 de Abr de 2020

Very insightful lab exercises even for a program management professional. Positively surprised to be able to try out GCP functions and polish very rusty hands on skills.

por Subir S

2 de Ago de 2018

Some labs scripts had to be written but in the labs the instructor had just copied and pasted the scripts from another screen. Wasn't easy to do those labs in the shell.

por Diego R M

11 de Set de 2017

In the Quiz 6 , there were no information that help you to answear the Q1, that informatiosn wast anywhere in the wholw module, you have to change the video or the Quiz.