Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
37,853 classificações
6,578 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 de Jun de 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filtrar por:

6226 — 6250 de 6,511 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Parth M

18 de Jul de 2018

Information is a decent overview but they quickly blow past a lot of information. Labs are generally unhelpful and often take longer to simply set up than actually complete. Not worth $50 but there's no other training courses for GCP out there so this one it is.

por Jonathan A

21 de Jul de 2020

I think is a good way to start but could have had better explanations, I mean more understandable for people just getting started, some of the content was talked just in a robotic way, like the presentator was just reading in without really knowing about it.

por Newton A

20 de Jul de 2019

Em alguns labs tive dificuldades com as contas criadas temporariamente. Acredito também que o curso deveria ter videos com teor mais técnico, fica evidente que os apresentadores no vídeo enaltecem o GCP, parecendo uma tentativa de vender o produto.

por Kata A K

29 de Abr de 2020

For the beginner few topics , like few topics Cloud Bigtable ,Cloud SQL and Cloud ,Applications in the Cloud and Big Data and Machine Learning in the Cloud.. unable to understand .

Kindly look in to that topics try to modify ,

Thnaks.

por Homero J d s F F

11 de Set de 2019

Presentations and contents look like sales pitch not technical stuff. Whenever one step into the Quizzes or labs, it becomes obvious this material is not for architects, developers, or any technical professional trying to support GCP.

por Austin S

13 de Abr de 2020

The overview is good, but some of the content is vague. A good example of this is the CLI commands used to perform operations. Understanding the CLI better can help admins perform actions in the commandline rather than in the GUI.

por Mahendra B

8 de Mai de 2020

Course content is too much. Qwiklabs are interesting but some of the commands are not working (I experience only one). The presenters bore the contents and I think reorganizing the content to atleast two weeks is better.

por Sadi S

25 de Fev de 2020

There were some new updates to the lab and the videos. Some of the content doesnt match up correctly. Most of my work is completed but one lab was having GS:// url problems and wouldnt let me complete the course.

por Andreas N C

5 de Mar de 2019

Could've used more explanation on some of the networking things, especially interconnect. Also, I think all the quizzes should have explanations on the right answers, and a link to a video on wrong answers.

por Flea W

7 de Mar de 2017

Labs are ok, Lectures lack interaction (just slides presentation) and the monotonous tone and long sentences of the presenter makes it hard to understand and difficult to pick out important points. (IMHO)

por Pier L Z

14 de Ago de 2020

This was my first Coursera course. I enjoyed the lessons, while a pdf file including all the course material would be appreciated especially for a quick recap and full text search before facing the tests.

por Rafael M R

26 de Mar de 2020

Many videos need updating, specially when referring to services that were once in Beta (Cloud Functions, some ML services...), and there are no mention of the latest additions (Cloud Run, ML, and so on).

por Karen A B

17 de Jan de 2021

Brian Rice needs his hands tied, it's distracting. Some of the labs instructions were not following the actual screens in the CGP console. I wish there would have been more detail on the data tools.

por Laurent G A

3 de Dez de 2019

Good basic course

very detailed (at least for the first level of depth in each module)

could have been slightly improved by using the same app example in all albs & demos (as much as possible of course)

por Ryan B

1 de Ago de 2017

While the material is useful, the organization needs work (e.g. EVERYTHING is a separate section). It's a new course though, so I can see these kinds of issues being ironed out in the future.

por Reza S

9 de Fev de 2021

Too busy, too much material. The tests do not make any sense why anyone should learn such details. There is no way that much information in an 8 hour class is going to stay in anyone's mind.

por Ralf W

31 de Jan de 2021

Good introduction.

BUT WAY TOO OUTDATED.

The betas are 3-4 years now GA.

EG: Cloud Run is missing. Cloud build is missing.

BUT for the rest (which is still valid) good intro. so only 3 ot out 5

por Kamal A

27 de Jan de 2019

The training material needs updating. The code snippets are useful however it might be better to ask the student to run man commands for help on certain shell commands such gcloud or gsutil

por Merlijn B

7 de Mar de 2018

Although it covers a lot, it is quite the grind to sit through all the videos and exactly repeating the steps the instructor did in the video doesn't feel as playful as it could be

por Yeo Y L

3 de Mai de 2020

Very wide brief of what tools are offered from Google.

Gave a good comparison of the different tools, at certain points it felt like marketing.

It is very friendly to beginners.

por Saurabh S

29 de Jul de 2018

It should be little bit slow sothat people can get time to understand concepts. I had to stop many times and had to listen repeated sessions to make my understanding better.

por Vinay P

3 de Jul de 2019

some of the content are not very well structured, need improvement to make it easy to understand and provide a context to where and how to use the technical concepts.

por Aman M

30 de Dez de 2020

A OK overview of GCP concepts, however during the course I had to file 2 significant bugs that prevented me from completing some of the steps in 2 different labs.

por Mahammad R S

23 de Dez de 2018

SSH into different machine without adding public key of the user doesn't work in real-time but, its working in LAB. otherwise overall good to know about GCP.

por YueyingYu

6 de Nov de 2019

See it as a way to understand Google's Cloud products rather than a way to understanding cloud itself. The labs are great and the quiz are a bit too rote.