Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
44,688 classificações
7,562 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Melhores avaliações

AN

9 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY

1 de jun de 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filtrar por:

5926 — 5950 de 7,549 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por David Y

5 de out de 2018

There appears to have been changes in the UI that are not reflected in the course material. A couple of modules required me to poke around to accomplish the next step in the lab. Otherwise, it was good.

por Farhan A

25 de ago de 2018

Great course and structure. However, it would help to share some more use-case details and examples for each feature, exampled of how real life businesses that would use various functions for their needs.

por Michał T

18 de abr de 2020

Too much "sales" and learning differences between 10 types of databases available in GCP. I mean it is good to know but that is knowladge you can easily check later on the website of GCP and is outdated.

por Amandeep S

11 de mar de 2020

The overall content of training found satisfactory and message delivery is good. The only enhancement could be that presentation to be bind with some storyline which makes this training more interesting.

por Opeyemi O

9 de fev de 2020

I learnt a lot of new things. Thank you for this scholarship. I hope to receive more opportunities to learn and practice what I'm learning so as to improve my productivity and use of Google technologies.

por Girish S R

20 de out de 2017

Course was very much informative got to know the difference between Google Cloud and Amazon Cloud. Instructor was informative. If it would have interactive instructor lead course to gain more knowledge.

por Renate B

23 de dez de 2020

Great overview of all the technical components in Google Cloud. Liked the presenters. Easy and simple to follow instructions in lab excercises.

Subtracting 1 star due to a bug in 1 of the lab exercises.

por Younes M

26 de dez de 2019

Pour moi il fallait commencer avec le module "essential cloud infrastructure foudation" au lieu de ce module par ce qu'il y quelques introduction à GPC qu'il fallait faire avant d'entamer ce module.

por Tom P

12 de set de 2019

Video content served as a great intro, but at times more detail was needed to complete tests with high scores. Consider adding more content in videos or links to articles with more info before tests.

por Adam E

14 de fev de 2021

Good course, some of the instructional videos and information is a little dated. Given the rapid pace of development of GCP itself this is to be expected, but probably getting on time for a refresh.

por Russell S

7 de jul de 2019

Some of the Google terms such as Cloud Data Store and Cloud Storage seem very similar for the newcomer, and is only memorization for the tests that gets you through. I guess it is unavoidable though

por Samrat P

12 de ago de 2017

Very basic course. Also the speed of the voice is very slow.

Good for Beginners who are starting their cloud journey with Google Cloud. If you already know AWS, Azure then this course is not for you.

por Sarath K

2 de fev de 2020

This is an excellent for a beginner to get an idea about google cloud platform. But, for an absolute beginner, I felt the course content fell short in some areas. Nevertheless, a very good course.

por G. H C

24 de mar de 2019

Comprehensive broad overview with labs that give you an initial hands-on. Lots of information here, as GCP is broad. Depth is elsewhere, though, so plan on doing off-line practice or other courses!

por Kuldeep B

8 de jan de 2019

Though content was very high level! it was informative too. .

I would suggest to introduce more hands on sessions then its now and also provide content in simple rather than high level terminology.

por LAURA P P

11 de ago de 2017

The unique thing for what I am not rating the course with 5 stars is because is a little out of date (for example, in Beta versions). I know because I work in a GCP's department in Spain.

Thank you!

por Mirza M

11 de mai de 2019

Very nice introduction, but I think it can be more challenging. Maybe having a final exam on qwiklabs that will make you do a bit more complex task without help e.g. you have 3 hours to finish it.

por Pankaj M

27 de mar de 2019

it was awesome experience to complete this course.i have small suggestion for that is demonstration videos are i think old and while doing actual lab it is little bit hard but info helped me alot.

por John V H

8 de dez de 2018

Very well structured. Videos and transcript were excellent. The hands on real-time labs were the best I've experienced. One lab on STackDriver would not complete (left status at 5/10 two times.

por Besong-Anong E

15 de fev de 2020

I'm so pleased to have taken this course. A fundamental need for anyone, regardless of their technical know-how to understand cloud computing terms and having a sense for how it works using GCP.

por Shavit Z

8 de jun de 2022

Too much material for too many subjects in one course. I understand the need to get familiar with Google Cloud but for someone that has less backgroung in BigTable for example it was too much.

por Akshit G

26 de out de 2018

I was very keen to get hands on google cloud platform, I would really like to thank Coursera and Google to provide with this very resourceful course, It really helped to get an insight of GCP.

por Alberto C

17 de jun de 2017

Good to understand and aproximate to Google Cloud and a lot of actual concepts like storage, NoSql, Conainters. In fact, it's better if you know about these topics however it is not mandatory.

por Juan C G C

4 de nov de 2019

Too basic, and more oriented to sell the GCP services than explain how it fits in real use cases, but was very useful for a first contact with some tools of the GCP that I never used before.

por Marc S

27 de jan de 2019

The course is an excellent, high-level familiarization with GCP. Half of it was too high-level to be interesting, but that's fine - the other half was more than worth the price of admission.