Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
44,685 classificações
7,561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Melhores avaliações

AN

9 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH

25 de jul de 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filtrar por:

5876 — 5900 de 7,549 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Justin S

31 de out de 2019

There are some key instructions absent in the lab instructions, which completely halts the lab progress. I had to do some workarounds to get the lab done. Need to fix them or many students might not complete the course.

Other than that, it's a good course.

por Pranay M

22 de set de 2018

The content is really helpful for beginners who want to learn about Google infrastructure and its entire cloud ecosystem. 4/5 stars for the content, clarity and cohesion. Though it would have been more better if qwiklabs were more practical in nature.

por Alexander D

17 de dez de 2020

Great Teachers. Good content. Exercises could be a little more comprehensive. The private enrollment with my Google Account for Exercises did not work in Chrome. There is no support for this. which feels lousy. Managed it finally by myself in Firefox

por Aaron H

26 de ago de 2020

This is a good introductory course and for the most part instructions are very explicit in the labs, but there are some code errors that caused delays. Videos are very good and informative and the quizzes mostly reflect what was shared in the videos.

por bhavin n

6 de jun de 2020

The course was difficult for me because I am more into Software development which does not include using Cloud Platform. But i really enjoyed learning something out of my comfort zone. It was really helpful for gaining experience with new technology.

por Макушевская В Н

17 de dez de 2019

Some of the video names suggested in the test results are changed and it's no so easy to find them. Some of the steps in the labs are also changed, but it's easy to find the new ones. Some of the videos are working asynchronously with the text below.

por Christian P

8 de jul de 2017

This is a great course even though we have been actively using GCP for quite a while already; But it gives you a "complete" fundamentals overview of all the other areas we didn't touch yet and helps you getting better decisions in the maybe-future.

por 17IT098 A R

10 de jul de 2020

some of the labs have some confusing instructions, like the deployment one where the instructions are to replace the ZONE and PROJECT-ID with our current selected Zone and Project-id, but it actually doesnt work like that. So please look up to it

por Michael S U R

27 de mar de 2020

Es un curso Excelente te enseñan lo esencial que puede brindar GCP, las diferencias que tiene cada servicio, funciones las maneras en que se puede crear, adaptar y administrar en GCP, los laboratorios son muy interactivos y fáciles de desempeñar.

por Saral A

11 de out de 2020

The course was good overall. Brian is a great instructor and I have understood everything covered by him really well. His way of instructing is really good. Can't say the same about others. I would have preferred more lab time in certain topics.

por Brian W

26 de jul de 2020

The instructor is good, but I don't enjoy this course. I really felt the situation is not appliable to me because Google Cloud felt like a swiss army knife where learning its features is daunting.

Overall just a memory-of-death type of course.

por Alex N

15 de ago de 2020

A couple of defects in the demos and a question on a quiz that did not have an answer in the documentation but overall a very compelling introduction to the content and very valuable insights into, at a high level, what is possible with GCP

por Shameka G

30 de abr de 2019

The steps for the Deployment Manager and Stackdriver lab are not correct. I was able to get through using a workaround posted in the discussion. The steps for Part 1 should be updated to use the workaround since this method works perfectly.

por Igor E

16 de dez de 2019

I finish the whole course in Free Trial period, but one Lab assignment was not working properly. Reach out Support team with ticket still open. My subscription will start next day, which I could off cancel, but cannot because of Lab issue.

por Rob N

11 de mai de 2020

Good overview, I felt the quizzes could have been about double the length and better worded and the labs were too simple to be interesting. However, I am satisfied with the course overall and look forward to diving deeper into GCP.

por Guido J K

12 de mai de 2022

Muy buena dinámica del curso y buenos oradores. Tal vez sería bueno que el lenguaje utilizado más accesible a gente que estudia Google Cloud por primera vez (dar más definiciones, evitar utilizar siglas para denominar cosas, etc)

por Manoj K

22 de jan de 2021

It a very good course for people who does not any knowledge about cloud and interested to learn how data is stored, maintained, retrieved also so many features . I recommend to do this course who want build their career in cloud.

por Abdul H

2 de ago de 2020

Hi..we have to understand the video and go through the assignment and it was good to learn but still you can start with the basic and little bit different to understand ..it was great time to done this course and learned a lot ..

por Darshini

20 de jun de 2020

It was an amazing learning experience.. however ii though that maybe they could brush the learner with some basic and explain few terminologies beforehand .. it would be reallly helpful for people who are total beginners at GCP

por Patrick D

19 de jul de 2020

Pretty good course that teaches you the basic of Cloud Computing. The quiklabs are a bit rough around the edges and some modules offered are a bit outdated, but overall an enjoyable experience that makes me want to learn more!

por Ramon V B

7 de jun de 2020

It's an excellent introductory course for Google Cloud Platform and the tools and infrastructure it supports. I'm not giving 5 points because there are a few labs that are not updated and the options differ from the real ones.

por Hussein G

24 de ago de 2021

Very well structured and organised course but with a bit too much information and detail regarding every subject which makes it difficult to remember all the contents with all details. But good labs and evaluation procedures.

por Dilip S

6 de out de 2019

Structured course content for beginners. Detailed lectures and labs to understand the fundamentals! All it takes is a day or two and strong determination to complete this course and have these fundamentals on our finger-tips.

por Marc M

12 de ago de 2020

This course was very informative and broken into simple chunks that were easily understandable . The labs were great and gave you a good hands on feel for navigating and setting up features previewed in the course material..

por Mathias G

28 de mar de 2019

Le cours est assez complet et balaye bien l'ensemble des services de GCP.

J'ai 2 regrets, le faible niveau d'exploration des labs face à tout ce qui vient d'être vu et l'absence de lab sur les VPC qui est un sujet important.