Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
42,081 classificações
7,209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 de Jun de 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filtrar por:

5551 — 5575 de 7,179 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Luis V P

12 de Jul de 2017

This course was very informative! I have a recommendation to make the experience even better though: The quizzes should be Multiple Option in order to avoid case-sensitive issues with the Open Answer type questions. If an open answer really is needed, make the necessary arrangements for its fair evaluation or you can even resort to human analysis.

por Joseph E

6 de Set de 2019

I feel like the content toward the end of the course was a little rushed in terms of its labs. Also, the Kubernetes first section was disproportionately longer than other intro sections, and was followed by 3 quizzes. It might be a little easier to follow if split into 3 sections, each followed by its own quiz. Still, I survived. Great course!

por Thomas M

10 de Mar de 2021

For an introduction, there was too much jargon - esp. the sections on VPC and API. I would have liked a little more detail on deployment management. Perhaps the exercise could be made harder to develop a deeper understanding. It was to easy to just copy-paste, without understanding what is really going on. But overall it was a good starter.

por guilherme r d b

23 de Set de 2018

Very good, I just would like to share some thoughts. For my learning I made some changes, seeing the questions before the lessons was easier form me to focus on the content. The Theory is too much dense and I can't memorize all at once. Maybe if you add some practical videos in the middle of the theory would be better for some students.

por MOHAMMAD M A A

26 de Mai de 2020

I would have like a little more hands-on terminal commands . We were just scratching the surface on using the terminal. Although as a foundations course , it was a pleasant, it didn't get all theoretical & complicated , those lab sessions gives us a environment to play with. All in all it was a good experience . Good job instructors! :)

por Mustafa K I

23 de Jun de 2017

I enjoyed the course - but would have very much appreciated the tutor / lecturer to be a little quicker, esp. his talking speed was a little "maddening" at times, imho. Then again, I'm very well aware of this being a very subjective issue. All in all a good introduction into the breadth of Google's offering in the Cloud Computing space.

por Rafael D F

23 de Set de 2019

Very good course, well organized and detailed.

My only advice to improve is that some of the latest lab demos ,the audio script didn´t correspond with the actual recording, and also in the last test lab (Big Query) you have to enter into the classic view to be able of creating the data set, which is something that was not detailed.

por Nikola L

3 de Mar de 2019

Great thing is that there are practical parts of exam where we are working on GCP directly. It is just too bad that that part brings way less points that theory. I think that it shouldn't be the case. It is ok if you would also make it a little bit more complicated. After all most of us are here to learn how to work directly on GCP.

por Syed I A

7 de Nov de 2018

The course assumes that every student has knowledge of web applications. The labs could be a big detailed. Also, creating lab after each module is a pain. One integrated lab across different modules could be of great help and would enhance student's understanding of all the concepts when he reviews the lab at the end of the course.

por Michal K

25 de Dez de 2017

It was really good course. Just an overview however full of interesting use cases and practical examples.

4.5 stars is not an option, so I pick 4, to indicate tests were too catchy and focused on course materials, instead of its understaning.

However - this curse is a great job. You have my interest and commintment to explore more.

por Justiono P

13 de Fev de 2018

Well-prepared course delivery and material. Very clear explanation of concepts by the instructor. The only reason I didn't provide 5-star is because many of the contents are out of date. I understand that retaking the video might be a huge effort, but I suggest to provide at least a brief update as separate notes in the course.

por Andreia R

4 de Out de 2019

Really well organised and structured, the presenters in the videos are really committed and friendly, easy to follow!

Some quicklabs lack freedom to the coder, shouldn't be based on copy-paste instructions but instead in challenges with multiple ways of solving it but only one solution (so it could be verified once completed)

por Prasanna V

6 de Jul de 2020

Best and most suggested course on the internet. Courses are lectured by google employees and Qwilab session to conduct experience on the google cloud platform for free is best way to implement what learnt in the course. I would suggest to take basics of some cloud computing course first if someone is new to cloud computing.

por Prasad N

12 de Dez de 2020

Overall a good introduction to GCP, and I would recommend the course in context. The lab exercises were simple, and useful to give a tangible touch to the concepts learnt. It is appreciated that everything needed during the course is self contained - one need not use personal account to experiment on GCP during the labs.

por Gaurav R

16 de Ago de 2021

Although the course provides too much information in a little time but then it is the basic infrastructure course and in-depth learning would be part of different courses. Considering this, I really have a much better understanding of the Google Cloud Infrastructure. Looking forward to enrolling in advanced courses.

por Justin P

20 de Abr de 2020

For me it was a great review of the core infrastructure. Some of the videos show out of date material (for example, how StackDriver looks in GCP), however the lab instructions are more up to date. Having a dedicated lab environment where I can spend some time exploring GCP without being charged is a huge help.

por Will S

24 de Fev de 2020

I thought the course was very informative. The course is more challenging than I suspected and the quiz that students take at the end of each module does not ask questions that seek only to confirm that I have read the material, but also if I can deduce other factors or implications based on the reading

por Alok S

20 de Abr de 2020

This course was a good starting point for people who want to understand GCP fundamentals.

Just one feedback, at times, the contents had too much technical intricate details, which made it bit difficult to understand at few instances, specially for those people who are not from technical background.

por Tejas R

23 de Mar de 2020

absolutely loved this course , gained knowledge regarding cloud and got hands on experience with the google cloud platform. Everything was great apart from the fact , it takes to much time in provisioning , i had a chat with your customercare team, they helped me out but need to be more optimized.

por nosferatum

15 de Ago de 2018

Good course to start with GCP from complete scratch.

Labs are too much of copy-paste and do not explain the things happening and what you're currently doing. Although you'll get some understanding where to click within the GCP-console.

I think the part about Google Cloud Storage better than others.

por Kurt H

20 de Out de 2019

Theorie und Praxis sind sehr ausgewogen. Gute Erklärungen, sehr gute Speaker .... und ein LAB mit praktisch keinen Fehlern. Braucht einfach manchmal etwas Geduld ....

Die verschiedenen Folien können nicht von allen Vorträgen exportiert werden und weiterführende Informationen wären hilfreich.

por Alexander T

30 de Jul de 2018

Solid course, some explanation of the specifics commands `kubectl` and the various gcloud utils would be helpful during labs in order to help retain the information learned. I feel that it would be easy to forget something like, `kubectl get pods` and what that command might do, over time.

por John U

10 de Dez de 2018

This is a basic course on GCP (Google Cloud Platform) Infrastructure. It is thorough and introduces a cloud enthusiasts into concepts that will make him/her comfortable, aware, informed as they progress in their quest to know more about cloud technologies used by cloud service providers.

por Sebastien L

14 de Mai de 2017

Videos and labs are great.

There was few minor bugs when watching videos but i dont know if it comes from ipad app, coursera or the video itself.

One thing that can be improved are the quiz. There should be more questions to assess if understood, followed well what was said in the videos.

por Soujanya A

11 de Ago de 2019

It is very well organised course with good hands on lab. Flow may seem little faster for beginners or people who are new to few concepts. The last section on Bigdata and ML goes little faster. But otherwise, highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to familiarise GCP services.