Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
41,070 classificações
7,051 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
25 de Jul de 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filtrar por:

5501 — 5525 de 7,009 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Dave H

15 de Mar de 2021

This was a pretty good intro to GCP offerings. The way you had to go incognito to do the labs felt a bit hokey, and one time it didn't recognize that I had done a step in the lab and I had to start all over again.

por Nitesh S

15 de Jun de 2020

I felt that the course and questions are not that much related. Course just hovers around the key concepts. If study materials on all key services are provided as a prep to the course, it will be of much more use.

por Aaron W

25 de Mar de 2021

I felt like it gave a quick overview of somethings and went on to longer for other, sometimes I had to read about it else where or watch youtube videos before returning to the course so I could get full benefit.

por Ljung, A

16 de Dez de 2019

Thanks for a great course. Because english is not my native language it was hard to understand what the teacher says (teacher from India). The other teacher had a good english language and did not talk to fast.

por Thomas B

4 de Mar de 2019

Solid overview of the GCP building blocks. A bit of constructive feedback: This class employs a fair bit of hand-holding. Challenging me to go off-script will improve comprehension, confidence, and retention.

por Sachidanand R

16 de Jun de 2020

This is a really good beginner level fundamental code course that tells or educates about GCP capability and features and its usages in real life. It sets the building blocks that require in the cloud journey.

por Revant G

29 de Mar de 2019

The course assumes the basic knowledge of nginx and Computer Network concepts such as subnet etc as prerequisites.

It would be divine if the instructors could give one line or two line intros of these concepts.

por udi a

26 de Dez de 2020

great course! although I believe you could simplify some of the topics a bit more, ive had the best time learning here!

One note I have. In a lot of the videos, the subtitles arnt synchronized with the speech

por Rajendra G

2 de Jun de 2019

The course is well structured though sometime Qwiklabs lab have some issues. There is lot covered in the course module. it would be grate if reference is made to some google documents for additional learning.

por Jaison F

12 de Jan de 2021

The course was nicely explained but there were many topics covered under this course and would have been better if there were less topics covered since for a beginner this course would be hard to understand

por Humaira S

12 de Abr de 2020

A good course to familiarize with basics of various cloud services offered by Google, the use cases under which you'd use a specific kind of service and hands on familiarity with the Google Cloud interface.

por Rob W

27 de Ago de 2018

A small bug/feature on one the labs. The course also moved from very simple, very high level to a assumed knowledge about development and back again as it went through the course. Well presented throughout.

por David Y

5 de Out de 2018

There appears to have been changes in the UI that are not reflected in the course material. A couple of modules required me to poke around to accomplish the next step in the lab. Otherwise, it was good.

por Farhan A

25 de Ago de 2018

Great course and structure. However, it would help to share some more use-case details and examples for each feature, exampled of how real life businesses that would use various functions for their needs.

por Michał T

18 de Abr de 2020

Too much "sales" and learning differences between 10 types of databases available in GCP. I mean it is good to know but that is knowladge you can easily check later on the website of GCP and is outdated.

por Amandeep S

11 de Mar de 2020

The overall content of training found satisfactory and message delivery is good. The only enhancement could be that presentation to be bind with some storyline which makes this training more interesting.

por Opeyemi O

9 de Fev de 2020

I learnt a lot of new things. Thank you for this scholarship. I hope to receive more opportunities to learn and practice what I'm learning so as to improve my productivity and use of Google technologies.

por Girish S R

20 de Out de 2017

Course was very much informative got to know the difference between Google Cloud and Amazon Cloud. Instructor was informative. If it would have interactive instructor lead course to gain more knowledge.

por Renate B

23 de Dez de 2020

Great overview of all the technical components in Google Cloud. Liked the presenters. Easy and simple to follow instructions in lab excercises.

Subtracting 1 star due to a bug in 1 of the lab exercises.

por Younes M

26 de Dez de 2019

Pour moi il fallait commencer avec le module "essential cloud infrastructure foudation" au lieu de ce module par ce qu'il y quelques introduction à GPC qu'il fallait faire avant d'entamer ce module.

por Tom P

12 de Set de 2019

Video content served as a great intro, but at times more detail was needed to complete tests with high scores. Consider adding more content in videos or links to articles with more info before tests.

por Adam E

14 de Fev de 2021

Good course, some of the instructional videos and information is a little dated. Given the rapid pace of development of GCP itself this is to be expected, but probably getting on time for a refresh.

por Russell S

7 de Jul de 2019

Some of the Google terms such as Cloud Data Store and Cloud Storage seem very similar for the newcomer, and is only memorization for the tests that gets you through. I guess it is unavoidable though

por Samrat P

12 de Ago de 2017

Very basic course. Also the speed of the voice is very slow.

Good for Beginners who are starting their cloud journey with Google Cloud. If you already know AWS, Azure then this course is not for you.

por Sarath K

2 de Fev de 2020

This is an excellent for a beginner to get an idea about google cloud platform. But, for an absolute beginner, I felt the course content fell short in some areas. Nevertheless, a very good course.