Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
37,801 classificações
6,570 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
25 de Jul de 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 6,507 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por SWARAJ K P

27 de Out de 2019

The video lectures and hands on were excellent.I encountered an error in quick lab related exercise on storage regarding setting project id.But quick lab representatives helped in solving that.Hope it will be updated in tutorial.

por Asha S R

22 de Set de 2019

Excellent course for beginners.. The instructors taught the GCP fundamental concepts in a much simpler and easy to understand manner.. Each chapter was organized in short and succinct manner for easy understanding.. Thanks a lot.

por Syed H M

5 de Abr de 2019

An excellent course to understand the fundamental building blocks of Google Cloud Platform - from Servers to Networking to more advanced services like Big Data and Machine Learning. Good presentation and well organized content.

por Oleg R

9 de Set de 2018

I liked this course! It was easy to understand, videos were not big so the information was easy to remember. It also was some practice that allowed trying GCP services in real environment, that is a key of such kind of training.

por Luillyfe

21 de Mai de 2018

It is very handy to get to know the basis of the google cloud platform, taking this course allow me to get an overview of the entire capacity of google cloud to give companies a very powerful tool to solve problems in the cloud.

por Subhamoy M

11 de Nov de 2020

this is my first online course and i have done it on most opuler coursera.the exp was so good .the strategy of the course is well designed.and i can say that it is easy to learn..nice experience.thank you teachers and coursera.

por Su M K W

28 de Set de 2019

Excellent Introductory course. Thanks you - all the instructors for your explanation and great notes. I am new to cloud computing and software engineering. This course definitely motivates to study other GCP courses. THANK YOU!

por Rohan S J

22 de Mai de 2020

It was great to learn Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure it gave me great idea to learn more about google cloud. this course is the best course to learn of google cloud.I got new ideas through this course.

por Guilherme d P S

2 de Mar de 2019

The course provides a really great look overview about the core of GCP resources. The labs shows a little bit how the things works. The instructors are very clear on their explanations. It's a great course. I really recommend.

por Yohan L

4 de Mai de 2020

Only the Lab "Developing Deploying and Monitoring in the Cloud" deviated significantly from the video tutorial and the online instructions which caused confusion and a retry of the lab (i.e. generating more cost to Coursera).

por Bojan S

22 de Ago de 2020

Great overview! Easy to follow and very clear and precise instructors. Since this is a first course of many until you actually get to the actual certification. It's a really good start and preparation for the upcoming stuff.

por Miguel A G P

22 de Out de 2017

Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals Core Infrastructure give you a basic understanding of GCP platform, the materials are good and codelabs exercises are well designed to understand the services. I full recommend this course

por marc s t

17 de Jun de 2017

its alot of info on GCP, but its compressed and gives you a good understanding of what its about and how it works. if your technical - you wont have an issue comprehending the info.

it includes labs as well. i recommend it

por Paul G P

5 de Mai de 2020

Muy didáctico el curso.

Me gustó porque dan los conceptos teóricos y básicos, luego se tienen cuestionarios para reforzar lo aprendido y la mejor parte es que se pueden hacer laboratorios prácticos.

Muy útil el curso.

Gracias.

por Paul

23 de Abr de 2020

some part of qwiklabs needed to be updated. Videos of certain GCP services needs to be update, well outdated as some where in beta at time of video and now are GA. Overall, everything you need to know about getting started.

por Andreas v D

16 de Mai de 2019

Although the training material is excellent, I sometimes had an issue concluding the correct answer out of the presented videos. Some online searching for further details around the topic of a question was sometimes needed.

por Carlos L

8 de Set de 2017

GREAT course that covers all the basic topics about the Google Cloud Platform. The exercises are on point and error-free. This course is a MUST for sys admins, DevOps and anyone interested in amazing cloud technologies.

por Leandro H O B

6 de Out de 2020

Un curso muy completo y útil. Abarca todos los aspectos fundamentales de GCP y permite tener un panorama más claro de lo que hacen los servicios de GCP. Imperdible si no se tienen bases solidas de computación en la nube.

por Subhadeep B

23 de Abr de 2017

Very useful and well-documented course to provide basic understanding of Google Cloud Services and cloud computing in general. The lab sessions are extremely well designed and provide better understanding of the concepts.

por RONALD R J

12 de Mai de 2020

Oh, man that was challenging and rewarding at the same time I cannot wait to apply my skills to the real world. I really enjoyed the learning content and I went at my own pace which is the best. Would not change a thing.

por Fabio E

2 de Set de 2019

Very good introduction of Google Cloud Platform. Using this course, I could understand a complete overview of the main services provide by Google and different use cases to adopt each service. Thanks Coursera and Google.

por Clive N

30 de Mai de 2017

The was a very brief, course outlining the basic concepts, terms and services avaliable in GCD. With my background I was able to follow, understand and relate it to my current understanding of AWS and VMware Technologies

por Maitreya M

8 de Set de 2020

The content was amazing and I really learnt a lot. A few of the graded activities need a little update w.r.t the new configs that might prove to be a problem for beginners like me. But overall the experience was great.

por Antoney A

26 de Abr de 2020

probably the best place to get started on cloud computing. The course is to the point .

I learned a lot considering the amount of time i invested.

Thanks to all the people who put their efforts on creating this course

por Sahil B

5 de Abr de 2020

Introduction to all the entities in the GCP is perfectly explained in the videos and hand-on experience with labs. Recommended for people who are starting to pursue a career in GCP and has no prior knowledge about it .