Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
1,778 classificações
301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

TD

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 300 Avaliações para o Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por Anne-Sophie L

May 13, 2020

Really interesting ! Videos are a bit too long

por Florian D

Apr 23, 2018

Issues with user credentials through labs

por AKASH M P

Apr 27, 2020

Great to perform so many qwiklabs

por Hoda M

Oct 07, 2019

A good start with BIGQUERY!

por LAI Y L

Nov 26, 2017

Lab still have some problem

por daesung k

Apr 08, 2020

Nice demos & curriculum.

por Jinwook C

Apr 26, 2020

using old gcp platform

por Adrián H O

Jan 29, 2019

I loved the teacher.

por 이현부

Mar 22, 2020

interesting course.

por Ralph A J S

Jul 13, 2019

I've learned a lot.

por Donghwi K

Mar 09, 2020

Very helpful

por Hernán D R S

Apr 13, 2019

NIce course.

por Dessy A

Mar 10, 2019

Good course

por Felipe A H

Jul 26, 2019

Very Funny

por Hendrik

Mar 21, 2020

Very Good

por amarender R b

Aug 02, 2018

excellent

por AKINRO O A

Dec 31, 2018

awesome

por Jit D

Dec 05, 2019

nice!

por Eng/Mahmoud H M

Apr 18, 2020

nice

por CHINNIAH K T

Apr 12, 2020

Good

por Eduard P

Nov 15, 2019

meee

por Ekta M

Aug 20, 2018

good

por kiran

May 04, 2018

cool

por Danis N G

Jul 12, 2018

The speaker's voice is not one of the easiest to listen to, especially for extended periods of time; moreover, he often lacks in clear pronunciation and timing. I understand the possibility of using subtitles, but it's one more effort on the part of the student, while we should focus on the content and draw conclusions. The quizzes are too short and easy; the labs seem to be focused on SQL (which could be taken for granted, at this level) instead of building up familiarity with BigQuery itself. It seems like most of the first labs are just fill-ups, it gets a little better in the labs about DataPrep. Shifting the attention from SQL to the two frameworks and their integration may be a better idea for the future, in my opinion.

por Arun A

May 15, 2018

One of the main reason I am giving it a 3 star is because the labs are very disorganized and not clear clarity on why the system is broken with linking with coursera after specific labs are complete. The knowledge gained about BigQuery and how data transformation can be done is good. However, the quizes arent hard or challenging at all. I feel it can use a bit of more logical questions which may cause you to think. Plus it kind of sounds promotional for google itself with this course where they talk a lot about the features and how overly impressive this. Come on Google. Let us decide that.