Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
949 classificações
156 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por LIJUN L

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

por Pradeep S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent instructor + great content.

por Viktor H

Jun 30, 2019

I think this is a rare example of good course for Google Cloud BigQuery. I would recommend this one instead of "Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow"

por Agnes C

Jun 08, 2019

The UI and the datasets have changed what caused a big confusion

por Yohei O

Oct 27, 2018

Contents are not based on new BigQuery UI

por Shivam K

Nov 18, 2018

very nicely designed course for beginners , instructor was really very good

por Paolo T

Dec 23, 2018

easy and nice.

por PrashantDixit

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent Tutorials, full of information. Loved the course and the instructor.

por Joseline C S

Jan 27, 2019

Great! I learned a lot! Very good to start in data analysis

por Vahid R

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent course and great lab sessions

por Arie H A

Feb 07, 2019

Excelente, muy completo y práctico. Gran profesor.

por Selby S

Nov 06, 2018

Very well structured!

Just a few 'outdated' screens - but that is expected from new software.

THANKS :)

por Nguyen V T H

Nov 07, 2018

Some of labs make me confuse but the overall is good.

por Oleg Z

Nov 08, 2018

Good intro course.

por Chris R

Nov 27, 2018

I enjoyed the course after completing two other specializations in GCP architecture and data engineering. This course, and the series to follow, will help tie everything to together from a data analyst perspective.

por Krishna P R A

Nov 28, 2018

It was very much informative and useful.

por Ridhima S

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

por Ranjit P

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent instructor. Some of the labs were patchy in terms of steps probably because the underlying tools are changing so fast. I am an old-school guy and I'm simply amazed at the new breed of tools available with GCP and Trifacta.

por Ryszard K

Jan 25, 2019

Nice to start with

por Jorge C S

Feb 11, 2019

It would be interesting: do not lose the data worked on the labs, I do not know if giving an account for training or something like that, the labs are very good but it is a pity that I as a student does not have access to the practices I have done.

On the other hand, I do not know if it would be possible, at the end of the course, to access a Google Cloud trial, I do not know if the free tier is enough for Big Query and ML, the free limits do not seem very high to me

por Ana P M

Feb 10, 2019

Great format and course if you want to start learning BigQuery and how everything connects in Google Cloud Plataform

por Nathan D C P

Feb 16, 2019

Slightly boring and not aimed at beginners

por Ngo D V

Feb 23, 2019

good for overview bigquery

por William S

Feb 25, 2019

Great intro to SQL BigQuery and Dataprep! I can't wait to start the next course. The presenter is awesome and very easy to understand and learn from. Thank you to everyone at Google that makes these course fun to take and easy to learn.

por Vishnu V

Mar 01, 2019

Great course learned lots of good stuff