Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
1,489 classificações
244 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por LIJUN L

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

por Norman L M

Aug 29, 2018

this was very thorough and progressed ideally in bite-sized modules. I really appreciate being able to download the videos and the transcripts, too. The labs are wonderful.

por Pradeep S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent instructor + great content.

por Viktor H

Jun 30, 2019

I think this is a rare example of good course for Google Cloud BigQuery. I would recommend this one instead of "Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow"

por Agnes C

Jun 08, 2019

The UI and the datasets have changed what caused a big confusion

por Yohei O

Oct 27, 2018

Contents are not based on new BigQuery UI

por Vidya S

Oct 07, 2018

I found the course extremely useful and very well structured. The trainer was excellent in terms of knowledge, communication and importantly making the topics very practical and bringing alive concepts with real life examples. The Lab format is extremely helpful for learning by doing making the learning process highly involved and almost simulating real life experiences on the job. Congratulations to the trainer and the backend team for bringing together this excellent course and I am looking forward to completing the remaining courses as soon as possible.

por Kumar K

Dec 26, 2019

Courser materials are very clear and hands-on make it more understandable. But some of the hands-on (qwiklabs) sessions are not updated to the latest version. If you update them to the latest version, it will be helpful for us, Because option mentioned in the instruction of lab and what we see in actual lab are different (may be it is updated to new name). Other than that I really enjoyed this course. Special thanks to the instructor, for making his point crystal clear with use-cases.

por Jorge C S

Feb 11, 2019

It would be interesting: do not lose the data worked on the labs, I do not know if giving an account for training or something like that, the labs are very good but it is a pity that I as a student does not have access to the practices I have done.

On the other hand, I do not know if it would be possible, at the end of the course, to access a Google Cloud trial, I do not know if the free tier is enough for Big Query and ML, the free limits do not seem very high to me

por Juan D O

Jun 15, 2018

Un curso muy divertido. Al principio me sorprendió un poco cuando hice el primer laborario y luego vi que los videos siguientes mostraban cómo hacerlo. No estaba marcado en ninguna parte que iba a tener esta ayuda luego. Me gustaría poder intentar las preguntas challenge y que la plataforma califique mis respuestas.

por Dan O

Aug 06, 2019

Well organized and well structured for people with varying degrees of knowledge with SQL. Fun course and it's very easy to get lost in trying new things, so very well done!

This course focuses on context of SQL in BigQuery. They do a great job of provided the relevant information needed from GCP for BigQuery.

por Bhushan V C

Apr 06, 2020

It was a really helpful and informative course. I got clarity and vision about SQL and GCP Big Query and Data Prep tools which are essential for any person who is willing to dive into the Data Analysis world. Thanks a lot for all the help and guidance.

por Mandy N

Jan 18, 2020

Evan is a terrific instructor, I understood everything he said! As well, the curriculum is methodologically designed - it starts with theories, then solidifies theory learnings via lab practices and ends with lab assignment reviews in greater depth.

por William S

Feb 25, 2019

Great intro to SQL BigQuery and Dataprep! I can't wait to start the next course. The presenter is awesome and very easy to understand and learn from. Thank you to everyone at Google that makes these course fun to take and easy to learn.

por Sanat T

Dec 15, 2017

Thank you google cloud to provide such a great course on big data, I learned a lot from this course, And experiment with Qwiklabs , Thank you Qwiklabs to provide platform to do practicals on google cloud, Really great specialization.

por Ranjit P

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent instructor. Some of the labs were patchy in terms of steps probably because the underlying tools are changing so fast. I am an old-school guy and I'm simply amazed at the new breed of tools available with GCP and Trifacta.

por Chris R

Nov 27, 2018

I enjoyed the course after completing two other specializations in GCP architecture and data engineering. This course, and the series to follow, will help tie everything to together from a data analyst perspective.

por Saint-Clair d C L

Nov 09, 2017

It is a good course. It's a pitty it is so focused on the platform, instead of focusing on the principles. Maybe it is just because it is the beginning of the specialization! Let's see what is in the next courses

por Charlotte V

Dec 17, 2018

A great course with loads of fun exercises to do along the way. The SQL used is quite basic but still a good course to do if you have stronger SQL skills as you can really work with the provided datasets.

por Juan F O

Jul 23, 2018

Muy agradable y ameno el curso. Pero me gustaría que en los laboratorios hubiera un video explicativo de como se hacen las tareas, puesto que hay pasos que no son muy claros. De resto excelente el curso.

por Ridhima S

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

por Aiswarya R

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

por Tom D

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

por Synthia

Mar 07, 2020

This is a brilliant course for anyone who is in the analytics field and is new to GCP and wants to learn. I love easily Google teaches the concepts with very simple examples!

por Aline A

Aug 26, 2019

Awesome course! The instructor teaches in a pretty nice way in order for the students to comprehend the subject. One of my favourites Coursera courses so far!