Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
14,861 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Melhores avaliações

VS

2 de mar de 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS

21 de jan de 2021

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Filtrar por:

2451 — 2475 de 2,536 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

por Mo a

4 de out de 2018

Some lectures are not clear enough

por Jadim T S S

20 de nov de 2019

faltan los subtitulos en español.

por Javier L V

9 de set de 2018

Too many unnecessary short videos

por Antonio R T

26 de set de 2017

The videos were poorly edited.

por Evan C (

20 de jul de 2021

last lab run out of the time

por Alexandre L

2 de jul de 2018

very interresting, cheers

por Pritesh S

15 de dez de 2018

Very beginner friendly.

por Bertrand R

16 de dez de 2020

trop guidé dans les TP

por Sharif

20 de jul de 2021

Just too soon for me

por Abbas A

30 de mar de 2019

Some labs are buggy.

por ABHIJITH A

20 de jan de 2022

very well completed

por Everth P

18 de fev de 2019

Muy bueno el curso

por Yoong S C

23 de set de 2018

Good introductory.

por Hui N

29 de jul de 2017

Very fundamental.

por Md A E 1

9 de jun de 2020

Good Experience

por Spark L

17 de out de 2017

no challenging!

por Simen T

14 de jan de 2019

Intermediate

por Vaibhav S

14 de nov de 2018

Too basic

por Thiha H

16 de nov de 2018

not bad

por Ritesh K

10 de jan de 2020

good

por Erikton K (

7 de mar de 2021

I did not have a good experience with this course and wanted to provide this feedback to the team. From an educational standpoint, I could see the intention to create meaningful projects and provide hands-on experience. The videos are easy to watch and the instructors seem genuinely happy to record them. From a delivery standpoint however, that is not done very well. I had difficulty operating the labs, mainly with Cloud Shell being stuck at provisioning step indefinitely. When that is the first part of the lab, it stops you right on your tracks immediately. Even in the one case where it worked however, I could not understand the reasoning behind a timed lab. Isn't this supposed to be an opportunity to explore all the impressive capabilities of GCP? Having a timer, just forces you to go through the steps, copy-pasting the SQL queries and answering the questions, in which case I would've been happy to watch a screencast instead. With the setup processing being a hit-or-miss, wouldn't a single temporary account be better, so that the students would only have to set up the environment once? If anything, that would be a tremendous learning experience, to go through the steps of setting up everything carefully, just like setting up a local development environment. There is a lot of room for improvement in this course, especially being the first one in the specialization.

por Väinö J

1 de abr de 2017

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

por Jacob L

10 de abr de 2019

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.

por Zeev S

19 de set de 2017

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

por Egor B

1 de jun de 2022

Personally for me this is a very badly structured and shallow material that I have big trouble concentrating on. I prefer material in big contiguous chunks. Small videos, parrot-style codelabs with no challenge and scattered cross-linked documentation is the opposite of what works. Sadly there's no book or compilation that covers ML spec curriculum in-depth.