Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
14,565 classificações
2,505 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Melhores avaliações

VS

2 de mar de 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK

10 de fev de 2021

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Filtrar por:

2426 — 2450 de 2,491 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

por Thiha H

16 de nov de 2018

not bad

por Ritesh K

10 de jan de 2020

good

por Erikton K (

7 de mar de 2021

I did not have a good experience with this course and wanted to provide this feedback to the team. From an educational standpoint, I could see the intention to create meaningful projects and provide hands-on experience. The videos are easy to watch and the instructors seem genuinely happy to record them. From a delivery standpoint however, that is not done very well. I had difficulty operating the labs, mainly with Cloud Shell being stuck at provisioning step indefinitely. When that is the first part of the lab, it stops you right on your tracks immediately. Even in the one case where it worked however, I could not understand the reasoning behind a timed lab. Isn't this supposed to be an opportunity to explore all the impressive capabilities of GCP? Having a timer, just forces you to go through the steps, copy-pasting the SQL queries and answering the questions, in which case I would've been happy to watch a screencast instead. With the setup processing being a hit-or-miss, wouldn't a single temporary account be better, so that the students would only have to set up the environment once? If anything, that would be a tremendous learning experience, to go through the steps of setting up everything carefully, just like setting up a local development environment. There is a lot of room for improvement in this course, especially being the first one in the specialization.

por Väinö J

1 de abr de 2017

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

por Jacob L

10 de abr de 2019

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.

por Zeev S

19 de set de 2017

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

por Miguel A B A

19 de fev de 2022

B​etter than others, but still too far away from the difficulty of the real certification test. Only 2 or 3 questions, out of 50 are similar to the whole group of 6 courses, all other questions are completely peerless with the content of these courses... I don't know why it has to be that far, in my opinion it doesn't make sense.

por Narasimharao K

19 de jun de 2017

While majority of what you do is available free on Google Cloud developers page this course does not offer much more. You are probably paying for the certificate you get upon completion . Also the quizzes are not real as there is a follow up video to answer them all again. I wish it was much more challenging

por carlos g

23 de abr de 2021

The videos and the additional material referenced are interesting, but there are too many videos to finally get to the excercises. I couldn't find the pace to mantain the interest in the course. It's a shame because It is a really interesting subject.

por Carlos S

25 de abr de 2018

The course wasn't challenging at all. The videos/tests/activities did no required any effort to complete, no study required, only copy and paste. It actually looked more like a technical/sales long presentation of Google platform.

por Clair H

5 de dez de 2018

The instructor is not clear. I tried to understand some definition with reading transcript, still cannot understand what he is talking about. The courses are not organized well. Some course titles are not good.

por Doniyor U

26 de dez de 2017

I expected the course to cover more ground on the Google Cloud Platform, especially given the price tag. You get to dip your toes in different tools Google offers, and some examples can be a little out of date.

por Sameh E M

11 de fev de 2018

As an IT project manager, I was hoping to spend valuable time on Google big data and cloud computing fundamentals to aid me in my work as a project manager.

I didn't like to do hand on labs!

por Paul L

23 de jul de 2019

I enjoyed the lectures from Carolyn Ujcic the best. Out of all the instructors, she was the only one who made me feel like I was learning something from these crypto-marketing videos.

por Kevin T Y Z

23 de dez de 2018

for video, tall too much but not efficent enough; for the lab, i cannot understand why it has so many repeat steps, why cannot just put those similiar lab into one.

por Prem M

12 de jan de 2020

The basic fundamentals in this module#1 is ok, but gets very arcane as it progresses. Need before and after screen shots for every lab step, lacking details.

por Diego T B

23 de ago de 2020

I was really only interested in data engineering. This course is pre-requirement for the Data engineering spec and i had to go through a lot of ML content.

por Michele D S

29 de mai de 2017

Most of the materials of this course can be freely found con Google Codelabs. If it was 50% off maybe it could be worth a shot but not at the 55$ pricetag.

por Boyu L

5 de abr de 2019

too easy but takes too long, poorly designed. You just copy and paste in code provided by google. There are places where if you mis-click you are doomed.

por Stefan O P

3 de set de 2018

The Labs were 75% repetitive setup and comparatively little information. Also, there was very little on the 'why' of certain choices.

por Nazarii S

11 de mai de 2019

Labs were not useful to get the feel of the platform, overall very poor coverage of such an interesting topic.

por Balkrishna K

16 de abr de 2020

It is very basic and don't have details. New person will find it difficult to understand what is going on

por Marius v E

27 de mar de 2019

Labs were not so great, long provisioning time and high amount of tedious setup repetition

por Aditya N G

23 de jun de 2019

A very basic hands-off course just introducing to some GCP products.

por Roberto F

19 de jan de 2019

There is no practice in deep of GCP tools, tasks are really guided.