Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
14,582 classificações
2,507 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Melhores avaliações

VS

2 de mar de 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS

21 de jan de 2021

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 2,491 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

por Mohammed A K Q

14 de ago de 2017

The training videos are well designed and instructor explained the concepts from scratch, simple and straight forward with different examples/case studies. I learnt about different solutions used under GCP. I'm happy with the time and effort (and $$ ofcourse) I've put and would like to thank Coursera for providing such learning opportunity through their channel. Looking forward to get on more on the same subject

por todd r

29 de jul de 2017

Very well organized, I feel as of I am already a Google Cloud Data Engineer. This course is a must, not just for DevOps Engineers or Data Engineers, it's a course every data professional needs to take. Having a Google Expert train the class, is just remarkable. The value of the class and the labs alone will "spark" your interest and skill set, especially the TensorFlow and Machine Learning modules.

por Li H Y

24 de ago de 2019

The course provides an high-level overview on what are core GCP offerring from Data Science perspective. What i like about the course is the trainer provides guide and use case for each GCP service. With the knowledge learned the course, a beginner like me has more confidence in dealing with real issue in the future.

I definitely recommended anyone who has interest in learning ML take the course.

por ROMULO G A R

22 de jul de 2020

Aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre la utilización de los recursos en la nube de Google que no conocía, como el uso de almacenamiento y procesamiento de inmensas cantidades de datos, tanto en tiempo real como en bases de datos relacionales y no relacionales. Es muy interesante y útil. La inteligencia y aprendizaje automático de las aplicaciones de Google son muy innovadoras y útiles.

por Edwin A

4 de jun de 2017

An amazing and succinct overview of a complex subject. It brings in a great deal of awareness. The ready code helped hand-hold me in areas I do not know - such as python, tensorflow, spark, etc. Yet, it helped understand the key data infrastructure on GCP, which formed a fantastic perspective and interest to continue forward. Excellent handling by Lak, who taught so well.

por RAYASAM N K

3 de ago de 2020

some of the labs layout was different from the instructions given. Over all the course was very informative and thought provoking. Examples provided were very relevant and understanding. The trainers were good. This course really improved my understanding regarding benefits of cloud and the practical implementation of ML models and data science aspects on google cloud.

por MAHENDRANATH V K

20 de abr de 2020

It's been a wonderful journey with Google, exploring GCP with it's experts' mentorship. This course enabled me to get an hands-on experience with Google Cloud Platform with it's key features and products. This course also explains how Google manages it's customers expectations by providing insights as well as data driven statistics through it's GCP products and services.

por Karen M B

17 de jan de 2019

Got a good high level overview of core GCP services especially for big data and ETL which I am most interested in. Apart from the theories, I've learn a lot from the lab exercises where I can interact with GCP's UI and cloud shell. The ETL part was just cut short but looking forward to more detailed lectures about it in the succeeding series of the specialization course.

por Meghana K S

6 de set de 2020

Really before going to the course Google cloud platform big data and machine learning I didn't know even the meaning of the course also,but after completing this course I have felt that it's very easy to understand in coursera about this subject and it also helped me to understand how GCP integrates so many services to one easy to manage platform

por Saqib M

1 de out de 2019

I have experience with Hortonworks Hadoop distribution. I am impressed that google does all the background and lets engineer concentrate on the actual data science of the job and provides tools that really help in the best possible way. I would like to see more of such features added to a tool rather that coming up with a new product every time.

por Paulo H P

1 de jun de 2020

Excelente o treinamento, deu uma base ótima para iniciar as principais tecnologias de Big Data e Machine Learning e também como escolher a melhor tecnologia para solução dos problemas do dia a dia. Parabéns pelo conteúdo, pelos instrutores pelo material de altíssima qualidade.

Muito agradecido e orgulhoso de concluir esse treinamento

Paulo Pilat

por Ibnu N

27 de nov de 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

por prasiddhi m

2 de dez de 2018

Good overview of the GCP offering. The labs are straightforward, although it may get annoying if you face issues with authorization (very rare, but happens).

This is only an overview course, so the instructors don't go into too much depth. However, it's great to get a big picture of the entire ecosystem and understand what the use cases can be.

por Subhash J

3 de jun de 2017

This is probably ONE of the BEST online classes I have taken. Laks did a phenomenal job of explaining the storage, database and Big data concepts. The class starts with basics of cloud computing, Big data and dives into Machine Learning. The labs were tremendously useful. I would recommend this course to anyone that works in Cloud or Bug Data

por Javed H

24 de jul de 2020

The course is excellent to learn quickly the capability of GCP in Big Data processing and ML areas. I like very much the Big Query and Auto ML part. It seems very feasible to build production grade systems with high quality using GCP offering in Big Data and ML services. I hope to apply these knowledge in my next Big Data and ML project.

por James W

23 de abr de 2019

I have been exposed to new knowledge on google cloud platform, its products, infrastructures and many others. have acquired new skills and this is just the best place to be challenged, exposed but also grow your hand-on experience to be a good competitor in the job market but also help companies deliver on less cost but more productivity

por Vipul K

3 de nov de 2018

Course is very well structured. The lab review videos after the lab sessions could be kept optional or could be made available as a help if needed. Had some issues with Qwiklabs score not getting updated, but these were resolved after raising a ticket. Would definitely recommend this for someone to get a overview of various GCP products.

por Jessica C Z

2 de out de 2017

I have no background in engineering or application GCP. After going through this course I was able to match the use case with the Google Products available. The instructor is very articulate and very good at explaining the technical process as well as the scenarios in which the transformational technologies may be applied. This is fun!

por Bruno R

24 de abr de 2018

Curso muito bom, conteúdo excelente. Labs muito bem planejados.

Tive alguns problemas na execução de videos, com o erro: The media playback was aborted due to a corruption problem or because the media used features your browser did not support.

Que se repetiram muitas vezes atrasando um pouco meu progresso, porém, realizei com sucesso

por 陳野由

14 de mar de 2022

I have been an amateur in cloud computing until now, but I decided to participate in this course based on the information I learned from the G certification test. I learned many things that I would not have been able to do in on-premise development, and I saw the potential to use this as a means of implementation in the future.

por Moses O M

11 de out de 2017

Amazing introduction to Cloud Computing and Google Cloud Platform. The flow and delivery of the course content is very clear and consistent. This course made me appreciate Google's Cloud Computing capabilities especially from a Data Science perspective.

I recommend this course to anyone interested in Big Data in the cloud - GCP!

por Woiyl H

13 de ago de 2017

I really appreciated this course, and more than that I would say that the presenter of this course Dr. Lak is one of the best lecturers, I have ever meet in Coursera. I will follow the specialisation because I really want to learn more and more from the great explanations and labs of Dr. Lak. Thanks for all.

Best Regards,

Woiyl.

por Kedar P

14 de jan de 2021

nice course! Really enjoyed doing the course and learned all the basic knowledge related to Big Query and other services provided by Google Cloud Platform related to machine learning. Gained the basic knowledge of Supervised and Unsupervised machine learning. I recommend this course to all the beginners in machine learning

por Chaz R

23 de set de 2017

The course was excellent - great instructor, helpful videos, and useful labs. The course did a great job of covering a lot of material at a high enough level that it wasn't overwhelming, but detailed enough that I came away with fluency in what Google Cloud's products are for and what makes each one different.

por Hebatallah E

2 de abr de 2020

This is a great introductory course with general overview over GCP components like BigQuery, Public datasets program, AutoML, DataPub/Sub, ... and many others related to Analytics, Big Data and ML. The content is clear and structured, with many resources and hands on labs that compliment the learning process.