Chevron Left
Voltar para Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
1,225 classificações
137 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The third course in this course series is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. After completing this course, enroll in the Applying Machine Learning to your Data with Google Cloud course. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

KF

17 de set de 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

RH

18 de mai de 2022

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 139 Avaliações para o Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

por Pranshu M

29 de abr de 2020

Arrays and Structs could have been explained better and more practice on these topics could have been helpful. Otherwise the content is very good and informative.

por Vinay M

30 de mai de 2020

The course content was good but there was a problem with audio quality. The audio was too low.

So I cut 2 stars from the rating.

por Nuril F R

6 de mai de 2021

hmm this need update

por Michael Z

19 de jan de 2021

Instructor needs to speak up and slow down. H mumbles over important concepts and pauses on unimportant topics. His explanations do not help answering module quiz on several occasions.

por Muhammad A R B Z

14 de nov de 2020

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here I build on my growing knowledge of SQL as I dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. They also covered the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly I dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views.

por Antony J

31 de ago de 2020

The SQL gets pretty advanced in this stage of the specialization and there's a sneak preview of integrating BiqQuery with Jupyter notebooks and Pandas in the GCP. I'm starting to feel confident that I'll be able to make use of the GCP for my own work. Can't wait for the final course in the specialization which is on Machine Learning!

por Michael H

9 de fev de 2020

The instructor for this and the previous 2 courses is BY FAR the BEST instructor from Google so far. he took the time to pause while speaking to allow the student to absorb the concept (too many other instructors are just reading and not teaching).

por GAUTAM P

11 de jun de 2020

Course is actually very helpful on understand BigQuery.I learned

Advanced Insights with cloud data lab,Visualization with Google Data Studio,Schema Design and Nested Data Structure and Advanced Functions and clause.

Thank you for teaching.

por Harold M

17 de fev de 2018

Excellent course on BigQuery, Dataprep, DataStudio and Dataset Secure Access topics. Hoped to have more on Datalab and Bigquery, and also more difficult labs, but it's ok.

Overall this was a great course with great material.

Thanks!

por Konstantin F

18 de set de 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

por Ricardo H

19 de mai de 2022

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

por Jazmin C

13 de jul de 2020

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

por Jorge C

24 de set de 2020

It's a very hands on material and the part I like the best is that everything that you learn is something that you can use on your daily basis if you work as a data analyst or similar.

por Larry M

11 de ago de 2018

Excellent course; I only wish there were a much longer and more robust lab on optimizing query performance, after all the tips we learned in the corresponding lessons.

por Timothy W

1 de dez de 2017

Lots of in-depth material covered in this course, including nesting of data structures. Also provides high-level introductions to Google Data Studio and Cloud DataLab.

por Michael T

8 de jan de 2019

I learned lots about the structs and arrays and how it could be used to improve performance by creating parent child relationships instead of doing expensive joins

por Andy Q

6 de ago de 2021

T​his course will help to uncover BigQuery's underlying data storage system and how to take advantage of it in order to write more efficient query statements.

por Alex T

18 de ago de 2019

Cloud Datalab, BigQuery and Data studio are pretty impressive as they could all be use to help with marketing datasets and analytics. Now forward we go!

por Aniket G

25 de set de 2019

Learnt so much from the course especially how bigquery works, how data sharding is done and assigned to workers and how they work on that parallel.

por Claude E D

27 de jun de 2020

This course summed up everything that I learned from the previous two courses. It was very helpful to understand the architecture behind BigQuery.

por Ridhima S

25 de mar de 2019

Absolutely important topics such as handling nested fields, query optimization techniques and advanced functions are covered. Excellent content!

por Kris F

21 de jan de 2018

Very informative and valuable learning. Enjoyed both the Google specific content as well as the general data analyst content.

por DeltaSmith R

30 de set de 2021

for me was not easy to digest but it was so interesting but the voice of the host makes me sleep cause is so monotone

por Lorenço

3 de jun de 2018

Excellent course, material and labs. Congrats for Google professionals and Coursera staff. Keep rockking, cheers!

por Amine F

2 de nov de 2020

It was my favorite course. This course is very useful to learn how to join tables and to create a lot of tables.