Chevron Left
Voltar para Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
stars
537 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

KF

Sep 18, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

LM

Aug 11, 2018

Excellent course; I only wish there were a much longer and more robust lab on optimizing query performance, after all the tips we learned in the corresponding lessons.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

por Harold L M M

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent course on BigQuery, Dataprep, DataStudio and Dataset Secure Access topics. Hoped to have more on Datalab and Bigquery, and also more difficult labs, but it's ok.

Overall this was a great course with great material.

Thanks!

por Konstantin F

Sep 18, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

por Lawrence M

Aug 11, 2018

Excellent course; I only wish there were a much longer and more robust lab on optimizing query performance, after all the tips we learned in the corresponding lessons.

por Timothy W

Dec 01, 2017

Lots of in-depth material covered in this course, including nesting of data structures. Also provides high-level introductions to Google Data Studio and Cloud DataLab.

por Michael T

Jan 08, 2019

I learned lots about the structs and arrays and how it could be used to improve performance by creating parent child relationships instead of doing expensive joins

por Alex M T

Aug 18, 2019

Cloud Datalab, BigQuery and Data studio are pretty impressive as they could all be use to help with marketing datasets and analytics. Now forward we go!

por Aniket G

Sep 25, 2019

Learnt so much from the course especially how bigquery works, how data sharding is done and assigned to workers and how they work on that parallel.

por Ridhima S

Mar 25, 2019

Absolutely important topics such as handling nested fields, query optimization techniques and advanced functions are covered. Excellent content!

por Kristina F

Jan 22, 2018

Very informative and valuable learning. Enjoyed both the Google specific content as well as the general data analyst content.

por Lorenço G A

Jun 03, 2018

Excellent course, material and labs. Congrats for Google professionals and Coursera staff. Keep rockking, cheers!

por Rian P

Mar 07, 2018

Thanks for the course, the lab practices are very useful, would be great if there are any project assignments

por Christopher C

Feb 13, 2018

Very helpful to know advanced SQL querying even if I don't really have to do it myself.

por LIJUN L

Aug 10, 2018

Super GREAT job Evan! This is the most valuable BigQuery courses I've ever learned!

por Kaushik D

May 27, 2018

Course provides a high level understanding of what can be achieved through GCP.

por Rommel J P

Oct 11, 2018

Some useful insights here that I can immediately apply to my work in BigQuery.

por Fernando E

Dec 04, 2018

Really helpful with enough theory background and practical exercises

por michal.krasowski@gmail.com

Jan 18, 2018

Awesome. This part of specialization is worth time and money spent.

por Scott M

Mar 11, 2018

Great course in understanding more advanced topics in BQ

por Izzy L

Dec 04, 2017

Fantastic course with great focus on advanced subjects.

por Arunkumar R

Sep 22, 2019

Nice Basic training on BIg query and analytics.

por Nguyen V T H

Nov 13, 2018

Good but lack of sql example and sql questions

por IGNACIO A F

Dec 09, 2019

algunos problemas con acceso a laboratorios

por Tomas C

Jul 20, 2019

Good Course.Very Informative and didactic.

por Akshaya P K

Oct 02, 2018

A lab on notebook would have been nice.

por Fernando F

Aug 19, 2019

An highly recommend course to take!