Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento de jogos para plataformas modernas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento de jogos para plataformas modernas da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.8
674 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The device or "platform" that a game is developed for and played on has a massive impact on the game development process. In this hands-on course you will explore how to develop a game for a variety of modern platforms, including Web, Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android. While building a complete game, you will learn intermediate and advanced game development techniques in the Unity game engine. By the end of the course, you will understand how to develop, refine, package, and prepare your game for distribution on a variety of game platforms. Particular attention will be given to developing a 2D platformer game that supports multiple forms of input (keyboard/mouse, controller, and touch), works across multiple forms of output (screen size, screen resolution, sound), and performs well on a variety of computing devices....

Melhores avaliações

BJ

Apr 26, 2019

Great lectures from Brian Winn: very clear and his assets very clear as well an organized. It will be very good to complement the lectures with a short document summarizing the theory.

JW

Jan 19, 2016

This course was a blast! It dived a bit deeper into Unity compared to "Introduction to Game Development", the course outline and steps worked great and I learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento de jogos para plataformas modernas

por Alex A

Dec 12, 2018

Great lectures and engaging professor; however, you're basically just paying for video lectures since the course admins/mentors seem inactive.

por ALIAKSEI P

Aug 14, 2018

All courses would have been 5-star if the assignments were checked by tutors and not by peers.

por Ivan F

Jul 23, 2018

Great course for learning Unity, but if you already know programming, then C# code quality might look not good.

por Lois C

Aug 24, 2016

This class (the fourth in the specialization) required a different version of Unity 3D in order to complete (compared to the first course in the specialization). Using a borrowed laptop, I was not permitted to upgrade to a new version by laptop owner. Signing up for the 5-course specialization and paying in advance was a ripoff since the software requirements changed in between course 3 and 4. Coursera gives no refunds for a 5-course specialization if you have completed the first course.

por andraž g

Feb 26, 2019

The best module here. I really enjoyed it.

por Ian L d C

Jul 18, 2018

Um curso muito bom! Tenho aprendido bastante a fazer coisas tão simples no Unity,mas que realmente ajudam de maneira significativa!

por vikramaditya g

Oct 02, 2018

Brian Winn sir is at his best.. excellent

por Ali A K G

Nov 05, 2018

it's a good course to learn about the different platforms you can build on and it shows you the different aspects of the game development.

por Alex Z

Jan 19, 2016

Great course. I learned a ton!

por Jeffery S

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome

por Hernan C

Nov 01, 2016

The course was a fun trip, I've enjoyed the design aspect of it.

por Mugammad A J

Mar 01, 2016

This course is a real level up from the other courses. You go back to Unity with the base understanding of how games need to be constructed from beginning till end, and with that in mind, develop a 2D game from scratch. I was thoroughly impressed, and as always the lecturer was awesome. Thanks Brian.

por Carlos H J

Oct 10, 2016

Great Course! Exactly what I need.

por Adeel Z

Dec 29, 2015

Very Informative course. Excellent Walk through . Unfortunately I was unable to complete the course due to busy schedule

por Tamilarasu S

Oct 23, 2017

2D game development and advanced unity tips and tricks explained nicely.

por rafael m d s

Feb 03, 2016

Amazing!

por Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

Very nice course, I learned a lot about Unity throughout this course and some key aspects you need to know to make a game!

por Kamran B

May 31, 2017

Massively helpful in learning Unity. I passed Unity certification by going through this course and the first course (Intro to game development). The instructor is awesome. The class projects are well design and the forum rocks.

por Raoni F A A d S

May 01, 2016

Excelent course!

por Carlos A H A

Dec 08, 2016

I loved this course, if you want to design and develop a complete and functional 2D videogame and distribute it on PC,MAC,Android,IOS, etc, do not hesitate, this is the course perfect to you, I've learnt a lot of things. Thanks to MSU staff, they're really a good professionals.

por Joseph F

Dec 05, 2016

Outstanding course for anyone interested in game design.

por Fahad M

Feb 17, 2016

Great course to give you fundamental experience creating a 2D platformer in Unity. Learned a lot and have a solid library of scripts to help me with my next project.

por Joel G I

Jun 10, 2016

love the hands on approach. keeps you engaged with the overall environment and helps to give you more ideas for creating games.

por Azadeh F

Jan 27, 2017

Another great course by Brian Winn. To the point and complete. Thanks!

por Sergii Z

Jan 16, 2016

Very nice practical course, if you want to master Unity3D to build 2D game Coursera-way and not use official documentation. But I don't think that the name of course is correct, because there is definitely not much information about "modern platforms" and it's differences - this part is given very briefly.