Chevron Left
Voltar para Design e Desenvolvimento de Jogos - Projeto de Conclusão

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design e Desenvolvimento de Jogos - Projeto de Conclusão da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.7
150 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the game design and development capstone, you will create an original game from initial concept through implementation and then launch it to the world! Along the way, you will have the opportunity to put your game ideas in front of your peers and for the best-of-the-best you will have the chance to get feedback from game industry professionals. The capstone experience gives you the opportunity to push your skills further and demonstrate your newfound skills as a game developer. The capstone also contains guest talks from game industry professionals at Riot Games, Deep Silver Volition, Iron Galaxy, Radiant Entertainment, Goodgame Studios, Stardock, GREE, Heart Shaped Games, Kongregate, and more....

Melhores avaliações

JT

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

JN

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design e Desenvolvimento de Jogos - Projeto de Conclusão

por Rubén S R

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course!

por Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

It was awesome making my own game from start to finish, using all the knowledge I learned throughout all the courses in this specialisation, and also, seeing all the great content and ideas created by my classmates :)

por Daniel M

Sep 13, 2016

It was actually easier/flexible than what I thought. In this course/final project they give you a lot of flexibility and you can create whatever you want in the time given. For example for my self I worked really hard to have a polished product at the end that I could use as portfolio, but I've seen really basic projects while correcting my course mates. And I also saw amazing games with professional designs and even announced in Kickstater. So I guess this course adapts to your level and necessities.

por tothetop23

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks for all the knowledge of Unity :). Good Instructor though.

por Mohamed A E

Aug 06, 2017

u will get a real experince about making a game from scratch starting from game idea untill u shipping it , u will face some problems but u will handle it , u will improve your programming skills using c# according to your game

por Jordan W

Apr 01, 2016

This was a great learning experience, this particular course was interesting as it didn't teach you too much about what you're doing immediately, instead people in the industry taught on a much broader sense.

I completely recommend grouping up with a couple of other developers, even 1 other will greatly help you learn a variety of additional skills you wouldn't learn by being on your own.

por Sergii Z

Mar 25, 2016

This Capstone summarizes all you've learned in Game Design and Development Specialization. The final task is "simple" and clear - make a game and release it ("if it's not released - you don't have a game!") and you have 2 month for it. Can you make The Game Of Your Dreams in 2 month? That's the challenge!

Also there are lots of material from game industry super-stars, which gives you a very nice perspective on how things are going in Big Guys World.

And you will not see professor Winn or professor O'Donnel, right? But they always be watching you!

por Evert G

Dec 05, 2016

Really good course. I have learned a lot. The hardest part is realistic scoping and design for the little time available.

por Alberto A d S J

Aug 29, 2017

awesome course thanks for you guys!

por Gregory U

Feb 25, 2017

Exellent part of the specialization, jumping into the fray !

por Andre P

Feb 28, 2017

Pretty Enjoyable!

por Eftychios G

Dec 01, 2016

Perfect cource, build your game idea from scrath and publish it!

por Danish S

Sep 14, 2016

Awesome! Best for Game Development! Explained everything important !

por Johnny N

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

por Gustavo P

Sep 13, 2016

Excellent, I hope this will help me kick-off my Game design career!

por Peter C

May 30, 2017

This capstone project was a perfect way to build my skills and confidence as a developer. The previous classes provided a robust knowledge base that this class capitalized on. Focus was given to completing and publishing the project, making for a full overview of the development process. I highly recommend it.

por ∞

Mar 27, 2016

Super cool

por Elias E

Nov 14, 2017

Great course

por Kenny C

Aug 22, 2017

My best chance to create my own game ahhahah!

por Jayanth T

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

por Khaled K

Aug 16, 2017

exceptionally excellent course

por Thomas L

Dec 31, 2016

A great course - I thoroughly enjoyed it.

por Youssouf I C

Sep 07, 2016

I would proudly say that is like the best game development course ever. it helped understand how the gaming industry work, how to make games and how to design And thanks to this specialization i've developed several games that i'm proud.

por Chai S

Aug 15, 2017

Tight schedule, but it's really pushing you move forward to next stage and finally ship you game.

por Tobias W

Apr 22, 2018

Overall it's a great course. In this capstone project you're mostly on your own, utilizing what you've learned in the first four courses. The additional videos aren't directly helpful for your project, but motivating to keep working on the project. 8 weeks might not be much, especially for beginner developers, but if you don't overextend yourself when setting the scope for the game, it's doable.

The peer reviews worked fine for me, but other people had less than stellar experiences and I can see how it might not always be the best way to grade projects.

But at the end of this course you'll definitely have your own published game online for the world to see, which goes great with the certificate.