Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Teoria dos Jogos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Teoria dos Jogos da instituição Universidade de TóquioUniversidade de Tóquio

4.7
estrelas
1,602 classificações
372 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Melhores avaliações

RR
30 de Mai de 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

GA
27 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It has inspired me to continue to study game theory, especially in my area, economics. Big thanks to professor Michihiro Kandori for his teachings. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 365 Avaliações para o Introdução à Teoria dos Jogos

por Gabriel S D d A

28 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It has inspired me to continue to study game theory, especially in my area, economics. Big thanks to professor Michihiro Kandori for his teachings. Thank you.

por Frances v R

16 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

por Min M

19 de Abr de 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

por Arturo B

8 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course, I found great the examples and application, like in evolution as well as in social behavior (and cleaning the living room), I want to repeat it to get a better grade

por Anushka A

22 de Ago de 2020

It is a detailed and very informative course on game theory and nash equilibrium. Professor Michihiro Kandori explains every aspect of the topic and the quizzes are perfect.

por Timo K

16 de Out de 2017

Great introductory course. It's a bit light on math but the focus is clearly on understanding general concepts and principles of game theory. Both are very well explained.

por Sérgio R

16 de Abr de 2016

It's a peaceful and well produced introduction to Game Theory. It helped me a lot to uncover the Social Sciences from its obscurity, subjectivity and boredom stereotypy.

por Vlad V

12 de Ago de 2016

This course is very interesting, it helps to understand basic knowledge in game theory) And it's also easy to understand, because of available explanations of material.

por Leopoldo S

26 de Mar de 2019

Although some exercises are unclear and multiple choice questions need to be enhanced, the professor talks are really enjoyable and his work conclusions are inspiring.

por Brandon L

24 de Jun de 2020

Exciting course and interesting theory. If possible, would like more insights to the Quiz and the reasons behind the answers as some i chose the answers by random.

por Sayed A Z

4 de Ago de 2020

It actually took sometime to me to complete this course. However it was a great learning experience for me. I think it will help me in future to pursue my career.

por Flavio P

24 de Ago de 2019

Very interesting indeed. The honors exercises are hard and might be explained a bit more, but all in all I enjoyed it a lot and those exercises are not mandatory.

por Brandon G D A

27 de Abr de 2017

Un excelente curso para cualquier estudiante de economía e incluso de políticas y estadística. ¡Me ayuda a reforzar mis conocimientos en Negocios Internacionales!

por Saravanan B

4 de Abr de 2016

This course is an interesting course. Game theory is applicable in all the fields. Having a strong foundation in game theory is advantageous in the 21st century.

por Carole A N

21 de Dez de 2015

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

por Prithvi b s

31 de Mar de 2020

it was a pretty fun intoduction to game theory, it will help in predicting patterns in behaviour in people, team and may show you the world of mechanisms

por Anamika J

20 de Jan de 2020

Very good course for absolute beginners! Very easy to understand and relate to. I would recommend to others as well. Thank you so much for this course!

por Dipanjana S

14 de Mai de 2020

A wonderfully demonstrative and simple to understand course. As a beginner with no prior knowledge of the subject whatsoever, I found it very helpful.

por Takashi U

29 de Mar de 2020

Very fundamental, but got to know why game theory is important and how it can be utilised, and that was exactly the thing I was expecting to learn.

por ARYA V

17 de Ago de 2020

The Fantastic course of game theory for beginners such as me. I learned many several theories and facts while completing this course. Thank you.

por Andre F B

5 de Mar de 2016

It1s a wonderfull course, the lectures are very clear, and you just have to have some discipline to learn the basics of game theory.

Good Job

por akhilesh a

6 de Abr de 2016

It was a great learning experience! I would like to thank Coursera team and University of Tokyo from developing such an insightful course.

por Nancy W

20 de Ago de 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

por Sarojkant S

31 de Ago de 2020

Excellent to Begin with and hop on to higher math! Practical examples and simplifying the abstract concepts in the most lucid way!