Chevron Left
Voltar para Teoria de Jogos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teoria de Jogos da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.6
estrelas
3,279 classificações
663 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Melhores avaliações

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AJ

Apr 24, 2020

This is a really helpful course which provides me with a basic understanding of game theory, its applications and ways to solve certain games. Huge thanks to the professors who made these recordings.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 642 Avaliações para o Teoria de Jogos

por Madhav S

Jun 11, 2020

A best online course available which provides so many thoughtful dimensions to apply Game Theory in real life scenarios. Highly recommended course.

por Kedar J

Mar 08, 2018

Great Game Theory 101 course. I am sure modeling real life situation is much more complex, and this course sets the stage for more advanced topics.

por Shubham S

Apr 01, 2017

There is nothing as such to mentioned from a beneficiary's end but thank you for bestowing me with the gist of this humongously significant topic

por Mariane d O A

Aug 06, 2020

I am thankful for being able to do this course. It was a challenge. In the end, everything was fine and the course fulfilled all my expectations.

por Timur B

Apr 02, 2017

I recommend it to everyone who wants to broaden their thinking and knowledge. To people with background in gaming this course will be to liking)

por Wilberth C

Oct 17, 2016

I belive that this course is usefull in computer science research, the discipline allow us to explore alternative soltions from other approaches.

por Nishant N

Oct 11, 2019

Great course. I see myself applying what I've learned in this course to real world situations, and that pretty much proves how much I liked it.

por LittleStone

Jan 13, 2018

A very good course to the beginner of Game Theory, I've learnt a lot of new things, thank you. I will continue to the successor course of this.

por Wenxin D

Nov 30, 2017

a very clear, comprehensive introduction to game theory. a lot of examples and exercises to make the course practical and easy to understand.

por Aldrich W

Sep 18, 2020

This course is pretty challenging and involves some complicated math, but it is really helpful! Nice concepts explained by three professors!

por Mingming L

Jul 03, 2017

A nice and attractive subject. The examples are interesting and content is abundant. However, some theory in math can be hard to understand.

por Alim G

May 10, 2017

Very good , structured, easy to understand even with minimal math background. Short lessons is a plus - can learn step-by-step. Good notes.

por Azajul I N

May 19, 2020

This course is really fascinating to learn. WOW. I truly enjoyed this online course a lot. This course is highly recommended for everyone.

por Yiming Z

Sep 26, 2017

A very good course! The only pity is that I made a very silly mistake in the last question in my final exam and got a total score of 97%!

por Sankalp G

Jun 21, 2017

The course is very well-presented and helpful. The adequate examples and relatively less rigour make this course easy to get along with.

por Anindya T

Jun 13, 2017

This course is very informative and helps us in defining our normal logical understanding, reasoning and common sense in formal terms.

por Michael F

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent introductory course to game theory. The problem sets are well chosen and do a great job of reinforcing the concepts taught.

por Madhura J

Jun 06, 2020

Had a great time learning! Perfect way to deal with the lockdown. A big Thank You to all the professors for the wonderful content!!!

por YEDAVELLY S R

Jun 18, 2020

I am sponsored by Kommuri pratap Reddy Institute of Technology. Kindly issue certificate. I am Associate professor at this college.

por Aju A J

Nov 26, 2019

It was extremely insightful, and has gotten me interested in game theory and it's implications in real life and business scenarios.

por Karan C

Jul 12, 2017

Good Introduction to Game theory. Although a lot more is needed, this proves to be useful for understanding the jargon pretty well.

por Peter G

Nov 27, 2016

Very clear lectures and well-made quizzes. Contains a lot of different definitions, but I think that's how it must be. Recommended.

por Anshul V

Aug 21, 2020

It's an interesting course, really got an insight into what game theory is. Content is good and professors have done a great job

por Priyanjal J

May 03, 2020

Really nice course. It starts out simple but slowly and systematically gets tougher. The three instructors did a marvelous job.

por Anita P

Sep 28, 2019

Was an amazing class along with amazing professors and learnt a lot of new ways to understand and apply game theory concepts.