Chevron Left
Voltar para Teoria de Jogos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teoria de Jogos da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.6
2,181 classificações
432 revisões

Sobre o curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Melhores avaliações

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teoria de Jogos

By Rishabh M

May 10, 2019

The course syllabus and contents are tough but great. There are 3 teachers who teach us and that makes it a little difficult to follow though. Also, one of the instructors totally goes off topic and too deep into mathematics without giving much clarity.

By 张羽弛

Jun 03, 2019

It's a good course and it would definitely better if the subtitles were not down some how. At most of the time I didn't get the point of the course immediately and I learn better with those practice questions. It would be better with more examples. The assignment and practice questions are too easy btw.

By Robert S

Nov 21, 2018

Great introduction to game theory, especially for those with some mathematical background. Good examples of using models presented in the course to analyze real-world situations.

By Manas D

Jun 15, 2019

its just amazing

By Chung-Han L

Jun 15, 2019

Good course to be honest.

By QingFang

Jun 12, 2019

I have learned a lot from this class.

By 吳冠融 ( W

Jun 09, 2019

It's a good course for people who want to learn solid knowledge of game theory. Contents are rich and formalized.

Things that can be improved in my opinion:

1. In some weeks, the professors just go deep down into definitions and theorems before providing enough ideas about the problem we are trying to solve here, especially in week 7 (coalitional games).

2. There are many typos in the subtitles.

By Benjamin C B S

Jun 04, 2019

The course covers a range of angles from which game theory can be applied to real world situations. The lecturers are very good teachers, able to make complex matters seem simple. I can honestly say I enjoyed the course from start to finish, and I wish there was more!

For the assignments, it would have been nice of there was an explanation of the correct answers, even if you didn't get it right. Understanding why you were wrong is great learning.

By Aliaksandr

Jun 02, 2019

It was a really great intro into Game theory. Thanks a lot for your work. Sometimes I didn't have enough examples to understand the whole corner cases of theorems. But it pushed me to find that information in different sources which is also really good. So I don't know should you add more examples into your course or not). But in all cases thank you so much for you job. My best wishes.

By Prathamesh C

May 28, 2019

First of all ,I would like to thank coursera for providing us such a wonderful platform. Learning with coursera was a great experience and and I really loved Learning game theory.

By Яремчук Д Е

May 26, 2019

Курс дуже сподобався, бо легкий для розуміння та виявився корисним

By Hassan G

May 24, 2019

very nice course and interesting subject.

although sometime I wish there was more explanation of some idea.

By Kartik B

May 24, 2019

This course is Quite good.

It is at an Apex level.

By Mridul J

May 19, 2019

wonderful course

By Kunal J

May 18, 2019

Got to learn interesting things in the course. loved it!

By Sharan

May 11, 2019

Great Course!!!

By Pavlo L

May 08, 2019

I have taken Game Theory Course before at my university. This course covers everything I have been taught and a little more. I can confirm that it is great as a refreshment.

The math notation is quite confusing, but thankfully the instructors take their time and explain them right away.

Overall this course is quite useful and understandable. Big thanks to the instructors and Coursera for sharing this with us, students all across the Globe!

By Siva K R P

May 06, 2019

Its a great learning experience. I like this course very much.

By SHRESTHA K

Apr 30, 2019

Great Course of Game Theory

By Laurent G

Apr 26, 2019

I found this course excellent, just the right combination of theoretical and practical approaches. I have gained an intuitive understanding of games, but also enough background that I can read some advanced papers using game theory in economics.

By Ya-Che L

Apr 23, 2019

Very concise and professional course.

It helps me a lot for understanding Game theory.

I believe it will support me to pass my exam at Warwick university.

By Ashish G

Apr 23, 2019

Awesome teachers, great content.

By José V S d M

Apr 20, 2019

It's very good course. I'm a student of Economics in Federal University of Pernambuco (Brazil) and this course got deep into the subject.

I really appreciate.

By Dionisis A

Apr 14, 2019

It was such a helpful course that gave me the opportunity to learn few basic methods and terms about game theory through lots of interesting and to the point examples by three unique professors

By Jie H

Apr 14, 2019

It's an excellent introduction to game theory with a good balance of theory and practice. Sometimes the notations can be confusing and the formulas daunting, but I think it shouldn't be a problem for serious learners as there're plenty of real-life examples to aid the understanding process. I'm truly grateful to the professors for bringing this course online for free.