Chevron Left
Voltar para Teoria de Jogos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teoria de Jogos da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.6
2,313 classificações
450 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Melhores avaliações

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teoria de Jogos

por Lee S Y

Dec 30, 2017

Easily the most challenging introductory course I've taken, but definitely worth it. I must say though that I learnt more from failing the quizzes than the lectures or practice questions.

por Rishabh M

May 10, 2019

The course syllabus and contents are tough but great. There are 3 teachers who teach us and that makes it a little difficult to follow though. Also, one of the instructors totally goes off topic and too deep into mathematics without giving much clarity.

por Robert S

Nov 21, 2018

Great introduction to game theory, especially for those with some mathematical background. Good examples of using models presented in the course to analyze real-world situations.

por Dionisis A

Apr 14, 2019

It was such a helpful course that gave me the opportunity to learn few basic methods and terms about game theory through lots of interesting and to the point examples by three unique professors

por 张羽弛

Jun 03, 2019

It's a good course and it would definitely better if the subtitles were not down some how. At most of the time I didn't get the point of the course immediately and I learn better with those practice questions. It would be better with more examples. The assignment and practice questions are too easy btw.

por 吳冠融 ( W

Jun 09, 2019

It's a good course for people who want to learn solid knowledge of game theory. Contents are rich and formalized.

Things that can be improved in my opinion:

1. In some weeks, the professors just go deep down into definitions and theorems before providing enough ideas about the problem we are trying to solve here, especially in week 7 (coalitional games).

2. There are many typos in the subtitles.

por Zihao Z

Dec 11, 2018

Nice

por Georgios D

Jan 02, 2019

Too many words could inflated a meaning. Just Amazing.

por Ziqi Y

Dec 31, 2018

Very interesting topic and challenging!

por Ambuj S

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

por Rahul C

Jan 27, 2019

Would've preferred a little more maths, delving into the proofs of the theorems stated. Apart from that the course was fabulous, a lot of topics were introduced and the videos were really thought provoking.

por Rodrigo G J

Jan 27, 2019

Excelente!!

por Amit B

Feb 01, 2019

Awesome, this course is perfect for math-explorers and strategy lovers!! The in-depth knowledge provided was really wonderful! The assignments were also very interesting.

por He S

Feb 06, 2019

A great course to help you build up a understanding of Game Theory

por

Nov 24, 2018

Its cool

por Koa Y

Nov 09, 2018

It was a great introduction course for me as a 15 year old student. As I personally don't excel at symbols used in calculus I needed to work on that as I went through but I had a really fun time. Personally I would of liked the explanation of the formally written equations, but it probably was a problem that only I had as I am skipping a few steps of calculus. My Kindest Regards.

por Pavel K S

Nov 09, 2018

I've found it extremely useful IRL, I really mean it: now I'm the best strategy table games player among my friends; girls, tremble before my mighty "The fastest arm in Moscow" dice.

Jokes off: I'm excited that such unexpectable at the first view thing as human game was shifted from the "Mystery box" to the shelf with solved puzzles and Rubick's cubes.

por Mehul G

Nov 27, 2018

It was a very informative and mentally stimulating course. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and now look at the world in a different light: considering the pros and cons of each decision I make, critically analysing it. Therefore, I take it upon myself to personally recommend this course to all prospective learners or interested persons. All in all this course will make you a more rational and logical thinker, enabling you to understand the intricacies of everyday decision making.

por manuel e v s

Nov 28, 2018

Un curso maravilloso que te abre a un mundo de nuevos conocimientos y nuevas experiencias de aprendizaje, que fortalecerá el desarrollo de competencias laborales.

por Chenchen L

Jan 18, 2019

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

por ignacio p

Feb 09, 2019

Great course, very interesting examples

por Siddhartha G

Feb 17, 2019

This course helped in broadening my thinking. I am getting better at decision making and problem solving skills in general. The credit goes to this course. The faculty teaches you from very basic level and they are there for help at very step.

por Yuan C

Feb 23, 2019

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

por LEE B H

Feb 21, 2019

thank you for all the resources

por Ionut M C

Mar 04, 2019

Great course, good examples and easy to understand examples.