Chevron Left
Voltar para Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.5
100 classificações
22 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Capstone project is a place for you to develop your game idea into a fully-fleshed proposal. A game design document is your game bible, the go-to document that defines the genre of your game, its look and feel, and the evolution of gameplay. This four-part capstone project guides you to distill and improve the foundational aspects of your game so that you may express your ideas in a clear and productive way. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Feb 20, 2018

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

MT

Jun 14, 2018

I really liked the way this course was designed. It helped me revise some forgotten concepts when I was studying.

Filtrar por:

1 — 20 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts

por Bojan P

Jul 28, 2016

Fantastic course, recommendation for everyone interested in video games design.

It could do with more video lectures, and maybe even little harder assignments, but overall it is really great course, and specialization as a whole.

por Luca L

Apr 20, 2018

Great way to wrap up the overall course. Very pleased with my final product!

por Danilo F B

Feb 22, 2017

Excelente o curso!

por Moisés P

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent specialization, I have learned a lot of how to create a Game Design Document and a prototype.

por Mangesh T

Jun 14, 2018

I really liked the way this course was designed. It helped me revise some forgotten concepts when I was studying.

por Alejandro M G M

Feb 20, 2018

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

por Daniil S

Oct 13, 2016

I like what kind of job you have done creating this series of courses. But the final course was too long. In the end, I made the final document for the last night from scratch, received 100%, and I was a little upset. I would like something more complicated as the final task. Even the criteria for evaluation were extremely formal, with no concept of quality assessments. Nevertheless, thank you very much. I learned a lot of details and nuances of game development. And I got a bit of confidence in the chosen field of activity.

por Steven e

Mar 01, 2017

Great Experiance

por Dr. D M

May 17, 2017

Excellent beginners series for learning the basics of a GDD to start creating your own games.

por Abhi S

Aug 13, 2017

Really Fun course to get an understanding of creating games from the ground up!

por Felipe R

Oct 05, 2019

Great course, I really learn how to unite all knowledge learn at this specialization at the end!

por Maribel R

Nov 06, 2019

I found the course to be very helpful! Its organized and engaging. Sharing the creative process with other students gave me great ideas for the final product and it motivated me to keep working on this project even after the course was over.

por Adolfo R

Aug 10, 2017

Amazing and beautiful experience. Although I would have liked it to be more demanding! :)

por whipexx

Jun 23, 2016

Excelent project to close up the specialization. I loved the constant feedback and refining of an idea through the whole course.

P.S: Had some problems with mi verification in the first week of the course, so I needed to retake that asignment; apart from that all perfect.

por Alfonso S

May 22, 2017

Great course! Fun

por Filip R

Jun 02, 2016

The course was nicely prepared and structured, in my opinion it lacked a bit of content compared to the rest of the specialization. But it's a good rounding up of everything we learned before.

por Steve C

Nov 19, 2019

Like all Coursera classes, your class experience is going to be largely based on who also happens to be taking the class at the same time as you. The videos are a couple years old now so there is no interaction with the professors who actually wrote the class. That being said, the content was still relevant and I really liked the materials provided. Some of the weeks, like the last week, seemed like kind of a throw away week as the assignment as already due.

por Kelly

Jun 01, 2016

This course was mostly working on the same document, and refining it for six weeks. I kind of wanted a little more from the class beside extended peer review time. I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the specialization's courses, but I didn't think this one was quite up to the same caliber.

por Ekaterina S

Apr 05, 2018

Barely any material given.

por Francisco N

May 31, 2016

This is a course almost without any content. You coul pick any book about game design and you will learn more of game design in the first ten pages. I recommend Level up! by Scott Rogers for begginers like me. You could be fooled by this course if you dont know the principles of design and narrative structure, but if you know it you will not find anything of value here, becouse dont explain almost anything about videogame concepts like gameplay, balace, GAME DESIGN, etc. They explain very basics things in the first course and then they forget everything. The rest of the information are very very basic knowledge about character and world design, without being vinculated through metodologies to the games!, only with empty words of inspiration recorded in useles videos. Sorry the critics, but i followed all the courses and paid the monoey for the certificate, hoping that some week the course could show somethign usefull. Never did. See for books if you want to learn something.