Chevron Left
Voltar para Design de Personagens para Jogos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design de Personagens para Jogos da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.6
614 classificações
161 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Melhores avaliações

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design de Personagens para Jogos

por Esteban P

Dec 30, 2018

I liked the course, thanks to this I got the interest in learning the basics of drawing since I had never before tried to draw ... "at least as an adult", so I take a long time to face my fears.

But, I think the videos are too long. More than 5 or 8 minutes is already very long and makes you lose attention because it is more to see how a cartoonist, illustrator or character creator works and sometimes expresses something vague in the absence of a specific theme or objective in the idea that wants to transmit.

por Kylen A J K D

Dec 31, 2018

I love every course it pretty much show you what imagination an artist can have with each homework feeling like an adventure of creativity.

por Filip R

Feb 24, 2016

It's the interviews with famous artists which make this course great!

por Ekaterina S

Feb 27, 2018

I loved this course and super recommend it to any one who wants to either boost his own characters designs or who wants to hear inspiring interviews from successful character designers! The course is full of valuable insights about the character design itself and hints on landing the jobs in this field.

por Daniel D

Jul 20, 2016

I love this new course!! Thank you for the opportunity of the know how it works and for learn something new.

por 万锦阳

Jun 17, 2017

It's really good to learn from professional artists.

Though I think the homework in week 4 did not describe its requirements clearly so that many students including me felt very confused.

por Pablo S P

May 08, 2016

Awesome course! :)

por Luis E

Jan 14, 2018

I loved it, the teachers and their experience is just gold.

por asfan

Dec 13, 2016

it give me a strong basic knowledge on character design, i enjoy every session on this course

por Rebecca W F

Feb 04, 2016

Not only did I learn more than I ever thought I would, but I had fun, as well! In fact, I liked this course so much that I've enrolled in another course offered within the same specialization.

por Rodrigo R

Jan 24, 2016

Compelling

por Edwin V C

Jan 12, 2016

Loved the different approaches to character design and the insight on the ideation and work processes of the different artists!

por Bao N H

Feb 02, 2016

coolest stuff ever, please do more of them so I can tell people to join the course

por Alexis I I

Feb 27, 2017

I loved it! Watching all this great artists working and giving you advices is so useful. This course really help me to design characters in a more creative way.

por Alex Z

Jan 19, 2016

Amazing course!

por Tania

Feb 02, 2016

It's a great course I strongly recommend. Not only you are going to practise different character design through various exercises, but you are going to watch some great artist talking about their work while they are drawing. So interesting!

por Survesh R

Feb 10, 2016

An awesome class to learn character design

por Sarah F

Feb 03, 2016

soooo much fun!!!

por Wallace N O

Jan 16, 2016

One of the best courses I've ever taken on-line. Good explanations and artist's examples, and the assignments were awesome. Thanks!

por Carmen C

Jan 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this class a lot! Taught me a few things about designing a character, for sure

por Barnabás N

Mar 03, 2016

Really fun course. The different artists have pretty interesting tricks and tips, which can significantly improve your character design skills.

por Andre B

Oct 18, 2016

loved it

por Pamela P

Apr 26, 2016

Very well organized. Awesome interviews with character artists. Super videos!

por Angelo B

Feb 02, 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

por Akif K

Jan 24, 2016

This course teaches a lot by talking professionals, each one gives something unique and that's great!