Chevron Left
Voltar para O futuro da energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O futuro da energia da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
1,022 classificações
276 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Melhores avaliações

AM
28 de Set de 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
30 de Out de 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 285 Avaliações para o O futuro da energia

por fer-yol T

26 de Jul de 2019

This course is recomendable because it includes multiple approach, pros and cons, different alternatives, explain the situation around the world. in summary a very complete course.

por Laila k k

7 de Jul de 2019

Even though without scientific background, I found this course simply brilliant. Pragmatic, with much data on the future sources of energy that I hope will replace fossil fuels...

por Dhairyarajsinh G

13 de Jul de 2020

Excellent content of the course. Only one suggestion Please upgrade the course as its almost 8 years old data . The renewable energy science has changed a lot in this 8 years.

por Missy A

1 de Nov de 2020

You get taught by highly qualified lecturers and focus mainly on key themes such as renewable energy sources and climate change. I recommend this course to all professionals!

por Cristina D O G

26 de Mai de 2017

It gives great insight into biofuel production, but also how other renewable energies work, and the necessity of them coming together to cope with global energy demand :)

por Jim L

2 de Jan de 2019

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

por Nancy W

18 de Set de 2018

A lot of really great material, and the Week 9 "Office Hours" are well worth the time. The course would benefit from mentoring and perhaps some more recent data,

por Arihant K

24 de Jun de 2021

very knowledgeable course , you can understand various techniques of conservation of energy sources and safe earth from big issues like global warming etc .

por Shubham K

26 de Ago de 2020

This course is worth watching with concentration of full 40 hours. I learnt about the latest research and advancements in the different field of energy.

por Michael D H

19 de Mar de 2020

A very interesting course that really does explain all the renewable energies in great detail and what effect our civilisation is having on the planet.

por Lucas S

5 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course,i learned lot of things and the thing that there were lot of professonals really motivated me! Thanks for this course and experience!

por Andres F D M

22 de Jan de 2017

Fantastic course, great material and very complete and insightful. It would be great if the information could be upgraded to see how we currently are.

por Irving E G

25 de Abr de 2016

An excellent course for environmentally conscious individuals interested in the different options we have to create a 100% renewable energy future.

por Aryan R

29 de Jul de 2021

Great course, i have learned about Energy and different ways to get it and conserve it and use of Energy efficiently and many more things, thanks

por Sachindra C N W

5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course providing insight to a vast array of renewable energy options such as wind, solar, nuclear, with particular emphasis on biofuels.

por Moulay D E A F

23 de Ago de 2015

This course is an excellent introduction to energy topics especially in the optic of the energy challenge that humanity faces with global warming!

por Dr.B.Padmavathi

1 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, I strongly recommend this course. I will surely encourage my students to join. I congratulate the organisers. All the best

por Saroj L

7 de Jun de 2020

The course is very well developed. I really learned new and interesting things from this course and enjoyed the lecture as well. Thank you!

por Loke K Y

8 de Ago de 2020

Much in-depth information is provided on the future of our energy, including the many options available, as well as their pros and cons.

por Toni C

15 de Ago de 2015

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.

por Donald A

11 de Jan de 2020

Great course, fine balance. You did not disappoint. You gave fair treatment to some solid technologies, that "Will last the course."

por Sai K

8 de Ago de 2021

Easy way to know the things and steps are taking to make healthy environment around us and to save resources for future .

thank you .

por De V N

15 de Ago de 2017

Great course in order to understand that energy solutions are as with many other things, a trade-off. There is no either-or solution.

por Alexander K

12 de Out de 2015

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

por R. S M

5 de Jul de 2020

Very useful, made use of the current pandemic situation the right way . Thanks for providing some great insights into the topic.