Chevron Left
Voltar para O futuro da energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O futuro da energia da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
1,064 classificações
285 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Melhores avaliações

AM

28 de set de 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

30 de out de 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 293 Avaliações para o O futuro da energia

por Alexander K

12 de out de 2015

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

por R. S M

5 de jul de 2020

Very useful, made use of the current pandemic situation the right way . Thanks for providing some great insights into the topic.

por Gabriela C

4 de mai de 2016

Me parece un curso que proporciona la cantidad y a la vez variedad de temas introducidos de una forma simple con vocabulario t

por Lars B

24 de nov de 2016

A very good overview of energy that opened my eyes for how to solve in a sustainable way the global warming and food issues.

por Shreya R

30 de mai de 2020

A very informative course. I learned about energy, renewable energy, economics of energy. Thanks to the course professors.

por Aidan K S

20 de jan de 2022

Very thorough discussion about climate change and sustainability solutions that could benefit mankind in the next decades

por Mustafa A A H

30 de jul de 2021

c​omperhansive course taght by experts in energy feild. Thank you Dr. Stephen for giving us this opprtunity to learn.

por Abhishek S

22 de set de 2020

great understanding and knowledge obtained about multiple sources of energy & efficiency to improve from this course.

por Muhammad R

26 de dez de 2015

Excellent course for those who have interest in Renewable Energy and very comprehensive and informative for everyone.

por Richard M

10 de dez de 2016

Excellent course with well explained instructions. Broad range of topics and in depth enough to have a good grasp o

por 76_Prajeskumar P

24 de jan de 2021

Excellent informations were provided by this course on our present energy environment & future energy environment.

por Tommaso A

14 de mai de 2020

Great course with fantastic teachers. I learned a lot about energy and environmental problems. Highly recommended.

por Vladimir P

20 de mar de 2020

Really learned a lot and it was just the thing I was looking for. I feel I can apply this knowledge in the future.

por Richard H

30 de abr de 2016

I am a retired US Army Officer and Wind Energy Professional. This is a superb course and is immensely relevant.

por Vishwaknath R P

7 de abr de 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

por Pawan K S

7 de nov de 2017

its an awesome course....everyone should have to study this...it should our responsibility to do it....

por João N

29 de jun de 2016

Excellent teachers, thanks to you all.

Dr. Stephen Mayfield inspire respect for the subject, Congrats!

por Deleted A

6 de out de 2016

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!

por Dr. P B

1 de nov de 2021

It is an excellent course. All the students related to energy studies must go through this course.

por fadi k

24 de ago de 2016

very encouraging course , nicely put and very hard work to put all these themes together.Thank you

por Srinivasan R 1

7 de jun de 2020

Detailed explanations and a great initiative to improve students knowledge about the environment.

por Ludwig v B T

15 de fev de 2018

It's a great course to understand energy demand a supply in a broad sense. I totally recomend it.

por Karina W

13 de mar de 2021

Very comprehensive look at energy and the environmental, social, political and economic impacts.

por Aleksandrs P

3 de jul de 2017

An excellent course that covers all aspects of modern energy challenges. Definitely recommend!

por Idris A A

3 de nov de 2015

Because of this course, I'm considering a masters degree in the Field of Energy, In sha Allah