Chevron Left
Voltar para O futuro da energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O futuro da energia da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
778 classificações
219 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Melhores avaliações

AM
28 de Set de 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
30 de Out de 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 218 Avaliações para o O futuro da energia

por Pawan K S

7 de Nov de 2017

its an awesome course....everyone should have to study this...it should our responsibility to do it....

por João N

29 de Jun de 2016

Excellent teachers, thanks to you all.

Dr. Stephen Mayfield inspire respect for the subject, Congrats!

por Deleted A

6 de Out de 2016

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!

por fadi k

24 de Ago de 2016

very encouraging course , nicely put and very hard work to put all these themes together.Thank you

por Srinivasan R

7 de Jun de 2020

Detailed explanations and a great initiative to improve students knowledge about the environment.

por Ludwig v B T

15 de Fev de 2018

It's a great course to understand energy demand a supply in a broad sense. I totally recomend it.

por Aleksandrs P

3 de Jul de 2017

An excellent course that covers all aspects of modern energy challenges. Definitely recommend!

por Idris A A

3 de Nov de 2015

Because of this course, I'm considering a masters degree in the Field of Energy, In sha Allah

por José D R C

18 de Set de 2017

Interesting insights on energy sources and how we can make use of them. simple and explicit!

por Margareth A P L

13 de Out de 2020

Es un muy buen curso, me gustaron la mayoría de las presentaciones y la dinámica del mismo.

por Jose B

6 de Jan de 2018

Great course, giving students a good understanding of the current and future energy issues

por Abdur R B

12 de Mai de 2018

Very informative perspective of the Energy Landscope. Thanks to Prof. Mayfield and UCSD.

por Margaux D d M

27 de Jun de 2016

This helped me to understand much better what is Sustainable Energy and what it implies.

por Faruk M

8 de Jan de 2016

you must take this course if you want to know basicly about energy past, present, future

por Andres E R C

25 de Out de 2016

Excellent Course to have an overview about Energy Management and future challenges.

por Erik

8 de Jan de 2016

A week thought through collection of different aspects regarding our energy future.

por Conrado M M

4 de Set de 2017

Excelente curso, com conteúdo muito bem elaborado e ótimo ambiente de aprendizado.

por Paul J L

17 de Ago de 2015

Difficult course. If this is what you are interested in,the work is all worth it.

por Ong K H

13 de Jun de 2020

Really interesting course and especially relevant in the world we live in today!

por Anand R

30 de Mar de 2019

A very good overview about the future needs and present progress in this area

por Carlos D F

21 de Out de 2015

Great course. Very useful information and very wide approach to the subject.

por Nicholas M R

3 de Jan de 2016

Excellent, in-depth overview of today's challenges for Our Energy Future

por Tomasz K

13 de Jun de 2017

Extremely interesting, well organized course. Highly recommended!

por Raghavendra P C

30 de Nov de 2015

good course with detailed information. I enjoyed by part of this.

por Gustavo A

13 de Jul de 2020

Fue más de lo que esperaba, realmente me gustó mucho este curso.