Chevron Left
Voltar para O futuro da energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O futuro da energia da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
777 classificações
219 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Melhores avaliações

AM
28 de Set de 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
30 de Out de 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 217 Avaliações para o O futuro da energia

por Michael D H

19 de Mar de 2020

A very interesting course that really does explain all the renewable energies in great detail and what effect our civilisation is having on the planet.

por lucas s

5 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course,i learned lot of things and the thing that there were lot of professonals really motivated me! Thanks for this course and experience!

por Andres F D M

22 de Jan de 2017

Fantastic course, great material and very complete and insightful. It would be great if the information could be upgraded to see how we currently are.

por Irving E G

25 de Abr de 2016

An excellent course for environmentally conscious individuals interested in the different options we have to create a 100% renewable energy future.

por Sachindra C N W

5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course providing insight to a vast array of renewable energy options such as wind, solar, nuclear, with particular emphasis on biofuels.

por Moulay D E A F

23 de Ago de 2015

This course is an excellent introduction to energy topics especially in the optic of the energy challenge that humanity faces with global warming!

por Dr.B.Padmavathi

1 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, I strongly recommend this course. I will surely encourage my students to join. I congratulate the organisers. All the best

por Saroj L

7 de Jun de 2020

The course is very well developed. I really learned new and interesting things from this course and enjoyed the lecture as well. Thank you!

por Loke K Y

8 de Ago de 2020

Much in-depth information is provided on the future of our energy, including the many options available, as well as their pros and cons.

por Toni C

15 de Ago de 2015

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.

por Donald A

11 de Jan de 2020

Great course, fine balance. You did not disappoint. You gave fair treatment to some solid technologies, that "Will last the course."

por De V N

15 de Ago de 2017

Great course in order to understand that energy solutions are as with many other things, a trade-off. There is no either-or solution.

por Alexander K

12 de Out de 2015

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

por R. S M

5 de Jul de 2020

Very useful, made use of the current pandemic situation the right way . Thanks for providing some great insights into the topic.

por Gabriela C

4 de Mai de 2016

Me parece un curso que proporciona la cantidad y a la vez variedad de temas introducidos de una forma simple con vocabulario t

por Lars B

24 de Nov de 2016

A very good overview of energy that opened my eyes for how to solve in a sustainable way the global warming and food issues.

por Shreya R

30 de Mai de 2020

A very informative course. I learned about energy, renewable energy, economics of energy. Thanks to the course professors.

por Abhishek S

22 de Set de 2020

great understanding and knowledge obtained about multiple sources of energy & efficiency to improve from this course.

por Muhammad R

26 de Dez de 2015

Excellent course for those who have interest in Renewable Energy and very comprehensive and informative for everyone.

por Richard M

10 de Dez de 2016

Excellent course with well explained instructions. Broad range of topics and in depth enough to have a good grasp o

por Tommaso A

14 de Mai de 2020

Great course with fantastic teachers. I learned a lot about energy and environmental problems. Highly recommended.

por Vladimir P

20 de Mar de 2020

Really learned a lot and it was just the thing I was looking for. I feel I can apply this knowledge in the future.

por Richard H

30 de Abr de 2016

I am a retired US Army Officer and Wind Energy Professional. This is a superb course and is immensely relevant.

por Vishwaknath R P

7 de Abr de 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

por Pawan K S

7 de Nov de 2017

its an awesome course....everyone should have to study this...it should our responsibility to do it....