Chevron Left
Voltar para O futuro da energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O futuro da energia da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
497 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O futuro da energia

por Olve M

Jun 09, 2019

Good course, but would love an updated version. A 2019 version of this course would really be a winner, and I would love to take it again.

por Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

This is simply a fantastic course, very informatiove and well delivered. To see a more detailed review plus my feedback on a few others, please follow the link below to my blog.

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

por Saurav D

Jan 16, 2019

Hollistic course with great content.

por Arvindhan D

Dec 15, 2018

nice

por Jim L

Jan 02, 2019

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

por Radha K G

Jan 09, 2019

It is so useful for my course work thank you so much sir

por Pradeep S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you !

por Yamil E P R

Dec 23, 2018

Excelent

por Anand R

Mar 30, 2019

A very good overview about the future needs and present progress in this area

por Ivan F C

Apr 03, 2019

Nice course

por Vishwaknath R P

Apr 07, 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

por Julius K

Apr 09, 2019

Immensely informative and interesting at the same time !

por Adrienn N

Aug 23, 2015

Exceptionally eye-opening!!!

por Toni C

Aug 15, 2015

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.

por José D R C

Sep 18, 2017

Interesting insights on energy sources and how we can make use of them. simple and explicit!

por Xiyuan L

Aug 01, 2017

Great course! Very challenging.

por Abdur R B

May 12, 2018

Very informative perspective of the Energy Landscope. Thanks to Prof. Mayfield and UCSD.

por Fabio L N

Apr 30, 2016

Excelent Course!

por Joseph P

Aug 11, 2015

Amazingly informative and thr

por Elias T

Feb 23, 2016

Nice and comprehensive information from all the fields.

A real world wide problem!

We are looking forward for even more up-to-date information, and data, and more in depth information, when they are readily available, either as in video information or as text links.

por Andres F D M

Jan 22, 2017

Fantastic course, great material and very complete and insightful. It would be great if the information could be upgraded to see how we currently are.

por Idris A A

Nov 03, 2015

Because of this course, I'm considering a masters degree in the Field of Energy, In sha Allah

por Muhammad R

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course for those who have interest in Renewable Energy and very comprehensive and informative for everyone.

por Alberto B

Dec 28, 2015

For every person with social responsibility.

por Susana M

Oct 06, 2016

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!