Chevron Left
Voltar para Qual o futuro da educação?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Qual o futuro da educação? da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
629 classificações
201 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Melhores avaliações

TA
7 de Jan de 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM
7 de Set de 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 193 Avaliações para o Qual o futuro da educação?

por Amy B

10 de Dez de 2015

I very much enjoyed this course, and it has an active forum with some good contributors but I found that it felt more informative and engaging on the starting topics, rather than the core question of what is the future of education. This may be more due to my personal interests rather than any fault of the course, however! Particularly enjoyed the first few weeks "How do we learn", "What is intelligence and does it matter?" and "What makes a good teacher?".

por Abrar A A

21 de Set de 2015

so far I'm liking the course... i'm not really sure about the last assignment where we need to submit a TED kinda video... not sure how this complement the goal of the course overall.. but so far the videos and the journals are so relevant and make valid points to discuss and think about them, whether you are a teacher , like myself, or a learner or both

por Arnaldo d R S

30 de Set de 2015

It was a pleasure to follow this MOOC course. It is a very good opportunity to assist some good experts talks and also share knowledge and experience with tutors and some peers around the world. I learned a lot by dedicating time to the activities and papers. Thank you all for your care and congratulations for the course. Regards, Arnaldo, Brazil.

por Sugandha V

5 de Nov de 2020

A very different form of learning and evaluation which forces us to rethink about the traditional forms of even online learning. A great initiative to help provide light on various perspective of education. However the course was at times very UK-centric, would love to learn more about insights which are broader and inclusive.

por Madhu T V

12 de Dez de 2016

Good discussion video, faculties of UCL were excellent. should have more contents and further reading materials. Felt the course is more UK centric, also bit more insight to education referring to the old educationists should be added advantage! Thank you for this nice course. Need more such courses for teachers and

por Jordi X G C

28 de Abr de 2017

I found this course very interesting and useful. Even though it is more based on theory than in practice, it really manages to provide a wide range of ideas about different aspects that influence on education. It motivates active thinking about concepts that I personally had not thought about before.

por Gandhali S

11 de Mai de 2019

It was a wonderful experience to listen to the knowledgeable people. The views the question asked to them were though provoking. The multiple dimensions of the topic are also well covered.

More real life examples from different parts of the world would have added more value. Thank you.

por Chris H

20 de Jul de 2017

The course certainly gives you new considerations, especially where global perspectives on education come into play. My only recommendation would be to lose the padlet - it seems trivial compared to the rest of the course functions. Thank you for everything!

por Corina R P

13 de Out de 2020

Fue interesante pero no muy educativo. Me parece que se basaba en opiniones y entrevistas pero no en enseñar a repensar la educación con vistas al futuro. La verdad, no me llevo nada nuevo de lo que ya sabía de otros cursos o de mi propia experiencia.

por Penny N

22 de Jan de 2017

Really great course, with lots to learn. I recommend doing this course if you are self-led as a learner and motivated to develop your own thinking, as a lot of your learning falls to you and your responsibilities over your reflective blog.

por JAYANTI B

6 de Fev de 2017

Insightful and reflective material; great facilitators.

The sessions were a little less engaging in between because the facilitators didn't talk to/engage the user but were talking between them.

por aman g

3 de Abr de 2016

Really helped to reflect my thoughts on education and how can we improve it. Got some peer reviews and they were really motivating and I am thankful for such great peer review system to Coursera

por Daria M

14 de Abr de 2020

Insightful course, if you take the time to deep dive into the large range of material available. Very much based on self-reflection and peer reviewing. The videos are clear and well-built!

por Alexandra R

24 de Fev de 2019

I deeply appreciated this course but felt like there could have been slightly more challenging assignments. However, I really did enjoy it and did it alongside two of my colleagues!

por Tan Z C

28 de Mar de 2017

Insightful lectures every week, but the assignments' grading criteria is a little too simplistic and does not push students to really think further about the future of education.

por Jessie W

27 de Fev de 2017

This course let me the direction of future education and I, as a student in normal university will devote myself to this career.

por Ilham P R

10 de Nov de 2017

It's great by providing resources to learn deeper about the content. The explanation also firm and easy to understand

por TianZhen

7 de Dez de 2019

This course allows me to look at modern education from a different Angle, so as to predict the future of education.

por Joshua W

13 de Jun de 2019

Interesting use of tools to foster student engagement. Missed a bit of science behind all of it.

por Lisa N

6 de Dez de 2015

could clarify some more on the question it asks, for example, the question about intelligence.

por Qinbo G

28 de Set de 2015

Well orgnized course with self-paced homework and essay writings.

por MONICA M

22 de Ago de 2017

A good course to consider teaching and its practical evolution.

por Trang P

7 de Out de 2015

Very informative. However, some videos have audio problems.

por Cassandra R M

19 de Out de 2015

I enjoyed the course and its interactive nature.

por Eyas S

12 de Dez de 2016

great course except for the "testing " system