Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundraising and Development Foundations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundraising and Development Foundations da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
223 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

Melhores avaliações

AK

22 de dez de 2020

This is one of the best courses which has given me all the basic information. I have also started the advanced courses which are related to fundraising and development offered by UC Davis.

LA

27 de mai de 2020

Not only this course is interesting and covers everything you need to know, but this is also very operational and you can use it right away in real life. I highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

51 — 70 de 70 Avaliações para o Fundraising and Development Foundations

por Michelle D

14 de fev de 2021

The content exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

por Santosh R

28 de jun de 2020

I highly encourage to pursue this course.

por Eugene S

30 de out de 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

por Boutros A R

23 de mar de 2022

amazinamazing ots off great in fo

por Abla S A

10 de ago de 2020

amazing course

por Felix M K

30 de jun de 2018

Great tutor!

por Susan G

4 de nov de 2020

I thought the course was good. I enjoyed learning the topics and felt like I had a good overview. I do think that some of the information was subjective and that the quizzes did not always indicate the information that had been relayed. I also don't think the peer review process was very effective and was disappointed in the quality of work that was submitted by other learners.

por Festus M

24 de jul de 2021

A great course and a great achievement coming at the right time. Thanks to the wonderful lecturers who provided amazing tutorials. This course has been really enriching. No words can express my gratitude to the Amazing Team Coursera and my fellow students enrolled under this course.

por Lori D

31 de out de 2021

T​his was a good overview of fundraising and development. The process, definitions and facts about the industry provided a good picture of what to expect.

por Carolina A C

12 de mai de 2021

Is an interesting course but they focus so much in the donators, I think there can be other ways to make fundraising

por Jamie R L

21 de set de 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.

por Deleted A

9 de nov de 2020

It was a very feasible combination between theory and practice :)

por Rig B

19 de set de 2020

Its a great course for someone who's applying to volunteer

por Sarah B

7 de nov de 2020

The peer reviewed pieces are not overly helpful.

por John P

20 de ago de 2021

Very good and useful information, thank you!

por Beriol D J N

6 de jul de 2022

Merci pour ce formidable cours

por Marianne W

10 de fev de 2022

G​reat information

por Hanne K A

22 de nov de 2021

The subject/content is very good, but the presentation style is not inspiring. The slides seems dated and they are not very motivating. Too bad, since this class is quite usefull.

por Francesco A

17 de nov de 2021

No me gusto esta cuestion de deber calificar o ser calificado para terminar el curso. Es una perdida de tiempo

por Padmaja m

8 de mar de 2021

no certification course