Chevron Left
Voltar para Os fundamentos da administração da receita: a pedra fundamental da estratégia de receita

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os fundamentos da administração da receita: a pedra fundamental da estratégia de receita da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.6
516 classificações
103 avaliações

Sobre o curso

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

Melhores avaliações

YZ

Aug 01, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os fundamentos da administração da receita: a pedra fundamental da estratégia de receita

por Francis G

Jul 01, 2019

The course was very insightful and full of useful information. It was well presented, especially by Nathaniel Green. However, the constant hand gestures on every word by all presenters was too much and very distracting. In acting class, we would call this overacting. The final exam was extremely disappointing and hence the 3 stars. The course was knowledge based full of information. There was not one question based on the knowledge on the exam that you learned like the quizzes. The exam was practical as if you were an analyst having to take action at a hotel (what would you do?). The exam needs to be redone to test understanding of concepts taught (again it was an informative lecture) vs being solely a practical exam. I spent over two hours reviewing transcripts and it wasn’t necessary-disappointing.

por Khalid B

Dec 26, 2018

VERY GERAT COURSE , RECOMMENDED FOR EVERYONE LOOKING TO KNOW DEEP ABOUT REVENVU MANAGMENT

por Svetlana G

Dec 26, 2018

The course is incredibly interesting, informative, and well paced. It would be good to have more practical examples in order to be better prepared for the end exam.

por Shamon R

Dec 30, 2018

This was fun

por Abubakar A N

Jan 03, 2019

Good course from qualified facilitators. Would have been better if the course wasn't centred on just hotels

por Deleted A

Mar 05, 2019

great course !

por Yann S

Mar 16, 2019

Was actually pretty interesting and the teacher was really good. Thanks

por Ramin Z

Feb 03, 2019

very good course to learn the basics of the revenue management

por Yulia S

Oct 18, 2018

Great course giving proper understanding of how does revenue management work and how to work efficiently with data and pricing

por Haijing L

Nov 14, 2018

This course provides me a structured knowledge on Revenue management, with the examples of best practices in the industry that I can directly apply on my daily work. It not only strengthened my understanding in revenue management as a whole, but also equipped me with essential skills in building and executing the revenue strategy effectively .

por Marcelo B

Feb 22, 2016

Great content, valuable insights. Thanks!

por pretesh

Dec 03, 2015

overall course was very good

por Markus T

Apr 06, 2016

Thank you for establishing such a ground and base establishing course <3

por Sushant S

May 08, 2017

A great method to learn new and upgrade existing experience.

por Михайлик Е Э

Oct 07, 2017

I was very interesting and informative. Excellent speaker. Good and understandable examples. Huge gratitude for the course!

por Griselda C

Feb 04, 2018

Recomiendo el curso.

por Mauricio A Q M

Dec 18, 2017

Great Course!

por Hubert A

Jul 19, 2017

Very instructive for a first course in RM

por Quang V

Apr 09, 2016

Very useful. Thank you so much for this course.

por Xavier S

Sep 03, 2017

Excellent course, very comprehensive

por vaseem m

Oct 15, 2017

back ground display or slides, during the session was not clearly visible to read

por Peter G

Oct 15, 2017

It was an amazing course which helped me understood basics of Revenue Management.

Thank you all for your very interesting and useful course!

por Gustavo M

Jun 12, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso. No tenía conocimientos sobre el tema y terminé teniendo una gran noción de conceptos y de forma de pensar las problemáticas de los negocios.

por Zoheb K

Feb 03, 2017

great learning !

por Jesus G

May 22, 2017

Great course as a refresher or for someone just getting into revmgt