Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux da instituição Red Hat

4.8
estrelas
404 classificações
92 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you with a basic introduction to Linux® skills using Red Hat® Enterprise Linux 8. It will show you how a Linux system is organized, and will demonstrate introductory system administration tasks, which you will be able to practice on your own. You will be introduced to reasons why Linux and the open source development model are so important in today's computing environment. Linux systems are used everywhere—the internet, point-of-sale systems, and the world's stock markets. You’ll find Linux running smart TVs, in-flight entertainment systems, and most of the top supercomputers in the world. There are many reasons why it is valuable for you to learn Linux. If you are looking for new opportunities in IT, Linux skills are in high demand. For example, if you are developing applications, it's likely your application or its runtime is hosted on Linux. If you're working in the cloud, your cloud instances may be based on Linux, and your private or public cloud environment is also probably based on Linux. If you're working with mobile applications or the Internet of Things, it is also likely that the operating system of your device is based on Linux. And, if you use Windows, you'll need to interoperate with Linux. After completing this course, you will have a solid introduction to working with Linux from the command line, using Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 as a model. In applying these skills, you will be able to perform fundamental operational tasks, whether your Linux machine is on your desk or on a remote system across the Internet....

Melhores avaliações

SV
17 de Jun de 2021

Chris is one of the most efficient, clean and To the point person who will guide you throughout and make sure you will learn the things not just complete them. Kudos to Chris.

JU
19 de Out de 2021

Excellent Course on Linux with good video presentation and reading material. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to start or continue to learn Linux Command Line.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 99 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

por nitesh c

4 de Mai de 2021

Completed this course and obtained my first certification in Linux. It was very fun and engaging. I would recommend anyone looking at getting into Linux

por Maurice H

20 de Mar de 2021

As someone new to the Linux environment, I have to say this course was excellent. The lessons and documentation were easy to read and understand, the labs were informative and easy to follow. The presenter was well spoken and easy to understand.At no point in time did I feel overwhelmed or clueless. Definitely one of the best courses I've done on this site.

por Junaid A

19 de Abr de 2021

excellent course full of information including practical guided exercises & quizzes, i love their training methodology 1 video then reading task this keeps me on track & never let me to get bored otherwise watching the videos or reading the book make me exhausted, lastly i would thank you for this wonderful course

por Kalpit M

5 de Dez de 2020

This was a great course for me to understand the fundamentals of Linux and waiting for more courses from RedHat.

por J C

25 de Mar de 2021

Enjoyed the course, the Instructor was very clear and provided the right amount of hands on examples.

por Widasun W

29 de Dez de 2020

very intersting course. very interesting instructor.Thank you Redhat, coursera and COL-Canada

por Tomislav H

7 de Mar de 2021

Chris Caillouet is great to listen and watch.

por Miroslaw L

8 de Dez de 2020

great teacher

por Cristian

28 de Dez de 2020

5 Stars for the trainer. He is easy to follow and it is a pleasure to listen to him.

5 stars for the content. I am not a noob but I had a lot of things to learn. I hugely appreciated the ratio between theory and hands-on.

I wish there was a longer version but I realize it is a free version and I thank you very much for the time and energy you invested into creating this high-value content.

por wondwossen a

7 de Mar de 2021

What an amazing journey it had been, a learning curve for anyone who is interested to be a system administrator. Thank you coursera.

por RAHUL K

3 de Jan de 2021

Best course to get started with Redhat Enterprise Linux. Also the guided exercises gave me hands-on experience.

por DIVYANSHU T (

1 de Mai de 2021

It was great. I learnt about many basic commands on linux and it will definitely help me during my placements.

por Ransher S (

16 de Abr de 2021

The information was very well explained both in the student guide as well as the instructional videos.

por Bruno d S d C

23 de Abr de 2021

I just loved everything in this course, easy to understand and well prepared. I Highly recommend it.

por MEHAK V

27 de Abr de 2021

taught very well

por Dharmendra S

8 de Mar de 2021

u

s

e

f

u

l

training

por Jeffrey V

30 de Jul de 2021

This is a really great intro into RHEL--and also Linux, in general. I've been using Linux for a long time, and RHEL for the past year, and this course is even valuable for those who already know RHEL. It never hurts to brush up on one's knowledge of a subject. One should never assume that they know everything. Whether a prospective student is a beginner or a Linux veteran, this is a good course.

por Sami Y M s

3 de Nov de 2021

T​he course material helps you to dive into the real-world application of the Redhat system. A lot of exercises and labs. I highly recommend the course to anyone starting with linux in general! Thank you Redhat for this course, and thank you Mr.Chris Caillouet for your instruction ^_^

por Eholo C S

19 de Set de 2021

This course will give you the necessary skills and basic commands to handle perfectly a Linux system at a basic level. I also liked the instructions and guided exercises given by a Red Hat staff member. It is a good base to prepare for the RHCSA Certification.

por Player99

22 de Jun de 2021

I thinks it's just a trailer of how an enterprise looks in production environment.

so don't lose momentum and get it done.

"I would like to suggest coursera to provide specialization coureses in Linux system administration on the certification point of view."

por Muhammad S

3 de Ago de 2021

i would like to recommend to those who wants to learn basics of Linux environment and get hands on experience to work on Linux world. instructor is highly professional and way of teaching is really good to explain all areas of this course.

por Asiri V

30 de Jun de 2021

I​'am recommnding thhis course to all who wants to begin their carrier life as a RHEL system administrator. and I thank to lecturer for teaching this and its very uderstanding .

por Surya B V

18 de Jun de 2021

Chris is one of the most efficient, clean and To the point person who will guide you throughout and make sure you will learn the things not just complete them. Kudos to Chris.

por Jose D U

20 de Out de 2021

Excellent Course on Linux with good video presentation and reading material. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to start or continue to learn Linux Command Line.

por Israel C

20 de Out de 2021

G​reat intro to RedHat Linux. The instructor was easy to follow, and the exercises really helped to grasp the concepts and put the knowledge to work.