Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Network Communication

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Network Communication da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
1,952 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Melhores avaliações

A

16 de ago de 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.

The lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS

28 de jun de 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 389 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Network Communication

por Ngô X B

2 de nov de 2020

sss

por Uma M

23 de abr de 2020

osm

por Varun K R

21 de abr de 2020

osm

por Nguyen A S (

29 de mai de 2022

ok

por Ngo T K ( D

26 de mai de 2022

ok

por Hoàng M H

17 de jan de 2022

ok

por G B J

28 de mai de 2020

ok

por VINAY B

19 de mai de 2020

ok

por V V R R

9 de abr de 2019

kk

por Diana P

1 de jul de 2022

.

por Nguyen T D (

11 de jan de 2022

d

por Nirut G

29 de mar de 2018

-

por dasun k

30 de abr de 2020

Overall the course was awesome.Learning materials provided were really good.Assignments and tests provided were very useful.First part of the course "Evolution of computer networks" was very good and adequate. I think there should be more lessons on Layered Architecture. However one should study those by himself. Error control lessons were adequate. Only reason i am giving only 4 stars is i think the syllabus should be greater given this is an intermediate course.

por Pastor G

1 de out de 2020

I've learnt so many things on this course. To understood the concept of networking , and able to understood the differences between packet, Message and circuit switching, and how to able to figure out network problems through the OSI Models and i learnt about the TCP/IP Layer and to know the main founctions of the Transport Layer and that of Data Link Layer was so amazing for me.

por Andrew D

21 de dez de 2020

The content is strong, but the videos seem to fluctuate slightly in pace. Some slides are covered at great length where other slides, especially the mathematics, are covered at a quick pace. To get the most out of the class the student needs to make use of the offline reading material. overall a pleasant experience.

por mylaganesh

7 de abr de 2020

excellent+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++66666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666

por Tanvir A K

26 de mai de 2020

This course is very important for a computer science student. Course Material of this course is awesome. It helps me to learn better. But i think the video contents are not good. Language of this teacher is not understandable.

por Asim T P

1 de ago de 2020

This course is very good and a beginner can get started with this course also who are intermediate can get more deep knowledge. This course has good assignment and quiz also.

por Tianxiang X

28 de abr de 2020

Good introductory course to network communications. Far from a semester's worth of content, however, which is supposed to be what distinguishes Coursera from other platforms.

por Paul B

11 de nov de 2020

I found the instructors voice very difficult to follow. I felt the actual presented material needed to have more detail in order to fully understand several of the topics.

por Vamsy A

28 de mar de 2018

The course was good, and the syllabus too, but the way of teaching is not so impressive, it was just like someone reading from the slides in the video lecture.

por Phillip K

23 de jul de 2020

Pretty good course in fundamentals of networks and where to get more information on networks. However, it could do with some more practical content.

por Varad V T

11 de mai de 2020

It was a very helpful course. The benefit of course will be double if external material like reference book is used.

por Emiliano B

30 de mai de 2022

Good course, and good peer review.

In the Week_4 ErroControl an example on Internet Checksum would be useful

por SHIPRA G

6 de mai de 2020

The course was well structured but I wished you had added some sort of practical hands on work on netorking.