Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Network Communication

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Network Communication da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
1,935 classificações
388 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Melhores avaliações

A

16 de ago de 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS

28 de jun de 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filtrar por:

376 — 387 de 387 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Network Communication

por Lev D G

22 de abr de 2022

assignments are not steamlined (a lot of typos and miswritten formulas), the lectures are difficult to follow. The material is cool though. No support from the TAs

por Paul B

16 de abr de 2021

There is value in the course, but errors and lack of maintenance make it mediocre. Participation in the forums and discussions was low when I did this course.

por YOG R D

27 de ago de 2020

The accent of speaker is bad, very difficult to understand what he is talking about...

But content is very good🤘🤙

por Mohammad I

11 de ago de 2020

pronunciation is not so good

por Pham V T P (

26 de set de 2021

nh cai dau buoi bo may vay

por Suryaveer S

8 de set de 2020

lack of clarity

por Nathan W

9 de set de 2020

Honestly, I'm rather disappointing in this course. For starters, this course going from very simple and giving some really very basic information about networking protocols and the OSI model layers. To extremely complex mathematics as If I'm doing a super hard University degree. Not to mention the instructor unfortunately can't pronounce English clearly, making it a terrible listening experience. I honestly didn't learn much and I'd say to go do a better course. Personally I recommend Googles IT Specialisation courses.

por Meng F J

27 de ago de 2020

It tries to cover too many content within too little time. Not enough explanation of the content but simply reading through the slides.

por oussama j

29 de nov de 2020

I have understand a lot of things by this course, thank you

por Hasan E Ş

16 de mar de 2022

very poor and unorganized course content.

por tungpth

26 de out de 2020

Not teaching just slides reading.

por Hongyi L

6 de abr de 2022

No practical exercise