Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios do fMRI 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios do fMRI 1 da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
754 classificações

Sobre o curso

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

Melhores avaliações

SM

29 de ago de 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB

9 de jan de 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 152 Avaliações para o Princípios do fMRI 1

por Daniel G

21 de mar de 2018

Solid introductory course on fMRI, but some kind of interactive assignments and discussions might be useful.

por Derrick L H

20 de jan de 2022

A concise introduction to the statistical procedures used to process fMRI data and make causal inferences.

por Diane A F C F

18 de set de 2021

good information on the slides, but the instructors only reed the slides, not any additional information.

por Eduard V

14 de out de 2018

it does not incorporate a lot fo background information and the information is too succinct

por Nicolas D D

15 de abr de 2017

It was a great course.However I expect more discussion in foro and the proffesors opinion

por wang l

25 de dez de 2018

need some fundamental knowledge in stats and then you will get more from this course

por Xaver F

26 de mar de 2020

High-quality information brought to the point. Instructors are a little stiff.

por Veronik S

26 de set de 2019

A basic understanding is necessary, sometimes it is complicated to understand.

por Jerry M

2 de mai de 2018

The phrasing of questions and answers in the quizzes are sometimes awkward.

por Rodrigo F G

5 de mai de 2017

Great course! Though a bit of more examples through cases would be great.

por Elvina G

30 de abr de 2020

Very good and interesting course, although misses practical exercises.

por Zikou L

27 de out de 2020

Maybe more examples to help understand and to remember the terms.

por JOEL B

13 de mai de 2020

Thank you sir for sharing your valuable knowledge with us ...

por Tiago A

18 de set de 2017

Very good material but questions not answered in the forums

por Allwyn .

2 de set de 2017

Contents were very good and useful!

por Ying-Qiu Z

14 de fev de 2016

can add some detail, i.e. proofs

por José d J d L S H

14 de ago de 2020

Encantado de seguir aprendiendo

por Kanika B

6 de mar de 2016

Terrific learning experience!

por Diego S R

15 de nov de 2017

excellent

por �ADITI P

22 de ago de 2020

good

por Gabriela M F

8 de abr de 2018

g

o

o

d

por Vatsal P

8 de jun de 2022

The course is a good theoritical introduction to the concept of fMRI analysis. However, there is a lot of room for upgrading its content. I have the following suggestions:

1. Many times I felt that the course assumed that the readers has advance knowledge with respect to mathematical notations and statistical notations.

2. The most anoying part was that it was all theory with very little glimpse of how to conduct those analysis on any of the available software packages.

por Laine D

2 de jul de 2017

Very stats based course if that is your focus. Could use some more real world examples in a few places. I would have liked more clinical application and physiology but perhaps that is included in part 2 of the course.

por Alonso S

2 de ago de 2016

Muy bueno, pero comparado con el curso de "a life od happiness and fulfillment" escasea en dinamismo.

por Tanya L P

12 de nov de 2017

Good on theory, but less practical information than I expected