Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios do fMRI 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios do fMRI 1 da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
627 classificações
130 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Aug 30, 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB

Jan 10, 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 128 Avaliações para o Princípios do fMRI 1

por Yunfei L

Jun 18, 2020

This is a great online resource that efficiently introduce me to the field of fMRI analysis, which is a completely new field to me.

por Jérémy W

Mar 13, 2017

It goes a bit too much into the details sometimes. Personal researches are sometimes required to understand what is explained.

por Asli E

Dec 23, 2019

I wish this course had a bit more of a practical reasoning that explains us the concrete steps to take when analysing data

por Daniel G

Mar 21, 2018

Solid introductory course on fMRI, but some kind of interactive assignments and discussions might be useful.

por Eduard V

Oct 14, 2018

it does not incorporate a lot fo background information and the information is too succinct

por Nicolas D D

Apr 15, 2017

It was a great course.However I expect more discussion in foro and the proffesors opinion

por wang l

Dec 25, 2018

need some fundamental knowledge in stats and then you will get more from this course

por Xaver F

Mar 26, 2020

High-quality information brought to the point. Instructors are a little stiff.

por Veronik S

Sep 26, 2019

A basic understanding is necessary, sometimes it is complicated to understand.

por Jerry M

May 02, 2018

The phrasing of questions and answers in the quizzes are sometimes awkward.

por Rodrigo F G

May 05, 2017

Great course! Though a bit of more examples through cases would be great.

por Elvina G

Apr 30, 2020

Very good and interesting course, although misses practical exercises.

por JOEL B

May 13, 2020

Thank you sir for sharing your valuable knowledge with us ...

por Tiago A

Sep 18, 2017

Very good material but questions not answered in the forums

por ALLWYN G

Sep 02, 2017

Contents were very good and useful!

por Ying-Qiu Z

Feb 14, 2016

can add some detail, i.e. proofs

por José d J d L S H

Aug 15, 2020

Encantado de seguir aprendiendo

por Kanika B

Mar 06, 2016

Terrific learning experience!

por Diego S R

Nov 15, 2017

excellent

por �ADITI P

Aug 22, 2020

good

por Gabriela M F

Apr 09, 2018

g

o

o

d

por Catherine S

Aug 01, 2016

Whenever examples were given, things became much clearer, but there often weren't examples. In many instances it would have been nice if there had been a second take of the video taken to prevent potentially confusing mis-speaking from making it into the lectures. Obviously you get what you pay for, and it's great that I got a vague overview of the subject for free, but I easily aced the course without feeling like I'm at all prepared to run an fMRI experiment.

por Amy O

May 19, 2020

I found it hard to follow at times. I would have greatly appreciated some pdf to compliment the videos. There was a LOT of information presented each week, hard to remember it all when it came to quiz time. Given these points, I’m less inclined to do the second course even though I think it would be interesting.

por Laine D

Jul 02, 2017

Very stats based course if that is your focus. Could use some more real world examples in a few places. I would have liked more clinical application and physiology but perhaps that is included in part 2 of the course.

por Isabella

Jun 27, 2017

I feel like this course could have been improved with an actual run through of examples, rather than just going by the board, ie. screen capturing the data analysis operations. It was all-in-all very helpful though!