Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios do fMRI 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios do fMRI 1 da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
638 classificações
133 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Aug 30, 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB

Jan 10, 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 131 Avaliações para o Princípios do fMRI 1

por Gabriele S

May 20, 2020

Nicely explained and easy to follow. The different topics, addressed in this first section, are absolutely fundamental for any higher leveled formation regarding the fMRI.

por Adlyn P

Jan 15, 2019

Amazing course. More advanced than I thought it would be, which was excellent. Interested students should know that it has a lot of statistics in it.

por Vasco D S N C D

Nov 22, 2017

Fantastic overview of the statistical analysis of fMRI data. The explanation of MRI physics was perhaps a bit too fast for good understanding.

por Shireen P

Aug 25, 2017

Great course, would be better if it incorporated labs/practical assignments to practice or apply the principles of fMRI onto actual datasets.

por Dharmesh M

May 12, 2020

It was very much informative video about mri system and advancement in the mri system.Thank you so much for your informative videos.

por Sameer P

Apr 26, 2020

A very well structured course starting from the basics of fMRI. It is of great help in understanding what goes into fMRI analysis

por Abi N

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent teaching method. Lectures were easy to follow. Bought the book as well which in my case added to the whole experience.

por Theodor R

Aug 27, 2018

you are the best guys!! You helped me so much in my understanding of fMRI...I wish I did this course years before!!

Thank you!

por Luis D M V

Jul 28, 2017

A very useful course that allow you to know the essentials of design and interpretation in fMRI studies, highly recommended.

por Muhammad T M

Nov 17, 2016

Extremely helpful and well guided roundup for any one who is interested in experimenting with FMRI data and experiment.

por Beyza A

Apr 10, 2017

A though class. But I think I learned so much. Anyone who interested in working an area related to fMRI should take it

por Roberto A S S

Oct 21, 2016

It has been very useful informations for me. The method used by those teachers was very good and didactic. Thank you.

por Prakash C K

Nov 30, 2019

Awesome course! The best introduction to fMRI one can hope for. Highly technical with great explanatory power.

por Nicqeshen N A B

May 07, 2020

Good detailed syllabus, understandable lectures with convenient note taking. Looking forward to part 2 fMRI.

por Andrea K

May 10, 2020

Very Informative and Fun. Enjoyed every module. Definitely going to sign up for the second course too.

por Christopher S

Feb 02, 2017

Great course. Great overview of fMRI, including the background for statistical tests used.

por Serafeim L

Sep 27, 2017

Amazing course. A really great into to fMRI. From data collection to statistical analysis

por Baris K O

Oct 01, 2020

Instructors were great. They have taught a very complex topic as plain as possible.

por Bruno M d A

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent curse! Great professors, with great didactic skills and presentations.

por Dadarkforce

Oct 15, 2018

Lovely course. I hope to see more material from these professors in the future.

por JOHN Q

Mar 09, 2016

great course but more technical than I needed to know.....interesting, however.

por Jaganth N A K

Feb 26, 2016

An excellent course to gain a working knowledge of fMRI and fMRI data analysis!

por Ian F

May 30, 2019

An excellent first-look at fMRI analysis, I would highly recommend this course

por Edgar A

Aug 13, 2018

Excelent and helpful. Great instructors (I like the brains flying around :))

por Thomas J H

Aug 07, 2017

These guys were fun, and the content was bang up-to-date. Good instruction.