Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios do fMRI 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios do fMRI 1 da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
510 classificações
99 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data. A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri...

Melhores avaliações

JB

Jan 10, 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

AM

Sep 20, 2017

A very good introduction, but you would need some decent knowledge in statistics to fully understand the methods part. Standard undergrad psychology courses in statistics should be enough.

Filtrar por:

76 — 97 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Princípios do fMRI 1

por Eduard V

Oct 14, 2018

it does not incorporate a lot fo background information and the information is too succinct

por Nicolas D D

Apr 15, 2017

It was a great course.However I expect more discussion in foro and the proffesors opinion

por wang l

Dec 25, 2018

need some fundamental knowledge in stats and then you will get more from this course

por Xaver F

Mar 26, 2020

High-quality information brought to the point. Instructors are a little stiff.

por Veronik S

Sep 26, 2019

A basic understanding is necessary, sometimes it is complicated to understand.

por Jerry M

May 02, 2018

The phrasing of questions and answers in the quizzes are sometimes awkward.

por Rodrigo F G

May 05, 2017

Great course! Though a bit of more examples through cases would be great.

por Tiago A

Sep 18, 2017

Very good material but questions not answered in the forums

por ALLWYN G

Sep 02, 2017

Contents were very good and useful!

por Ying-Qiu Z

Feb 14, 2016

can add some detail, i.e. proofs

por Kanika B

Mar 06, 2016

Terrific learning experience!

por Diego S R

Nov 15, 2017

excellent

por Gabriela M F

Apr 09, 2018

g

o

o

d

por Catherine S

Aug 01, 2016

Whenever examples were given, things became much clearer, but there often weren't examples. In many instances it would have been nice if there had been a second take of the video taken to prevent potentially confusing mis-speaking from making it into the lectures. Obviously you get what you pay for, and it's great that I got a vague overview of the subject for free, but I easily aced the course without feeling like I'm at all prepared to run an fMRI experiment.

por Laine D

Jul 02, 2017

Very stats based course if that is your focus. Could use some more real world examples in a few places. I would have liked more clinical application and physiology but perhaps that is included in part 2 of the course.

por Isabella

Jun 27, 2017

I feel like this course could have been improved with an actual run through of examples, rather than just going by the board, ie. screen capturing the data analysis operations. It was all-in-all very helpful though!

por Maansi D

Apr 19, 2016

Instructors tend to talk too fast and read off the slides verbatim instead of thoroughly explaining the topic

por Katrina L

Oct 17, 2018

Simple things are explained in difficult way. Too much definitions, not enough explained in own words.

por Carlos A S N

Aug 02, 2016

Muy bueno, pero comparado con el curso de "a life od happiness and fulfillment" escasea en dinamismo.

por Tanya L P

Nov 12, 2017

Good on theory, but less practical information than I expected

por juan m c

Jun 13, 2018

good, for math

por Anthony V

Jul 01, 2017

While I enjoy a tough course, this course was actually pretty tough to follow because of the huge amount of statistical knowledge required to be able to understand each module. I think that the course description was a bit misleading for us because I really thought that we would come across examples of fmri studies for us to interpret rather than get into the statistical aspects of these medical machines.