Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web Development with React

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web Development with React da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
3,292 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Melhores avaliações

NS

6 de ago de 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.

Insturctor is amazing !!

AR

4 de out de 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 967 Avaliações para o Front-End Web Development with React

por Edwin J

29 de set de 2019

Outstanding course! Very detailed and informative foundation to understanding React. General development principles are also discussed and then applied to React to give student decent how-to knowledge. Definitely recommended!

por Ossama I

3 de mar de 2020

The course was very helpful for me I learnt a lot of new things about React through this course. The instructor taught the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks Coursera for this Informative course .

por Md. S H S

4 de mai de 2020

In a word awesome. The course Instructor has led the course in a constructive way. Teaching capability, resources, course materials everything is well furnished. Special thanks to Coursera for arranging such a course.

por Erwin T

29 de set de 2020

The concept explanation is really help me get the hang on of react as a beginner. With the exercise that follow after it make my understanding with react is become more clearer as i follow the course step by step.

por mcvean s

10 de set de 2020

A really really good course for beginners and experts alike! The simplicity with which the instructor teaches is really good, and would definitely recommend taking this course for anyone interested to learn React.

por Ikshit c

15 de out de 2020

It's a very beautiful design course and sir has many knowledgeable people. They already have an idea about what mistakes we make when we code so it's good for all people if they already know the Reactjs or not.

por Tung V N N

21 de jun de 2020

If I have to say, I would recommend my friends and colleagues joining this course. It gives us the basic principles of developing React-based web applications. The instructor gives a clear talk and explanation.

por Nicolas M

1 de nov de 2019

Very thorough, learned a lot! Maybe spend more time on Redux, still don't fully grasp the concept of creating action types, etc. Seems like a lot of overhead, will have to read more about Redux.

Thank you!!!

por Ashwini B R

4 de out de 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

por Behnam R

5 de out de 2021

everything was good and every aspects of this technology was covered and was very good introduce to start our journey of gathering experience thank a lot to coursera and hongkong university.

por Shahroz A

27 de jul de 2022

It was perfect course you learning react from scratch to advance level but it went little fast in 4th week, if we could divide the load of week 4 or extend the weeks it will be better.

por Shubham D S

30 de mar de 2021

Best Couse available for learning Front-End Development with React. Most of the contents is hands-on and the assignments provided are enough to get familiar with react and its working.

por sanjit m

3 de jul de 2020

best to learn react just you should know java script so you will understand each part of code otherwise you only know how it works and what is use of that code but not each part of it

por MUHAMMAD Z B

11 de ago de 2021

It was a great course, But I have take the previous course (bootstrap) and the next course (Server) those courses were excellent. This course just get complex at redux else its fine.

por Vanessa P C

24 de set de 2020

I really like this course!! I didn't know anything about react when I start and it was really easy to follow the explanations and exercises. It also includes some extras like redux.

por Mateus R P

15 de jul de 2019

The contribution for a increasing knowledge about mobile apps, specifically in React and Reux is very expressive in this course. The Professor rules! Five stars cause haven't six!

por Ei E L

6 de jul de 2022

I have learn react and react redux from this course and this course is easy to understand and helpful for not only building web with react but also building app with react native.

por Neelesh G

8 de mai de 2020

Course quality is awesome. At few places not so required elaboration were irritating. The Instructor Jogesh K. Muppala is extraordinary. He was even adding a comic put at places.

por Arinze N

27 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. And to the instructor, I say a big thank you for putting me through this course. Instructor Muppala and his music intro :) was indeed entertaining

por pallvi

23 de jun de 2020

the course is so good. The way sir has taught is way too good. All my concepts are very clear now. everybody who thinks react is not their cup of tea should take this course. :)

por Diksha G

15 de jul de 2020

Really Informative and i would recommend this course to everyone who is getting started with React. One of the best Course you can find online. Content coverage is really well.

por Sumit K

20 de abr de 2020

The whole journey through the course was full of learning and it helped me understand React Js better. I really enjoyed doing the exercises and it was fun learning new things.

por Bhushan C M

13 de abr de 2020

AAA = Amazing Course, Amazing Content, Amazing Professor. Course covered a lot of topics with burdening on the learners. Assignments are also well created. Thanks Yogesh Sir.

por Hamidreza H

7 de jul de 2021

This course is very useful. I have seen many educational videos, but this course was more practical and better than the other courses. And thank you so much for teaching me.

por Felipe C

4 de fev de 2021

Good explanation about React, Life cycle, Redux and Asynchronous Programming. Everything well organized and presented using a set of presentation slides and docs resources.