Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web Development with React

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web Development with React da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
3,202 classificações
913 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Melhores avaliações

NS

6 de ago de 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR

4 de out de 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filtrar por:

776 — 800 de 934 Avaliações para o Front-End Web Development with React

por IZZAH N B M R

16 de nov de 2020

It was a nice experience of learning this React framework. The lecturer did explain it very clear. But I guess you need to have encouragement to keep watching the videos cause sometimes it's a bit sleepy.

por Ben A

9 de ago de 2021

Good course covering all the fundamentals with lots of examples.

Could be improved by reducing the number of repeated examples (i.e. Making a form with 6 fields when 2/3 would do to explain the concept).

por Himadri B

5 de jan de 2020

The course explains each and every topic step by step and in a very lucid manner. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to have a solid foundation in React. Hats Off to the Professor.

por Eduard G

6 de nov de 2020

Although some of the components and libraries are already old, the content and the step by step explanation was really good, it really give you a strong idea about Web development with React.

por Cristian D S R

16 de fev de 2021

Seria bueno que se hiciera una actualización de este curso con React Hook, ya que incluso React Native esta pasando a darle mas uso a los Functional components que a las classes

por Sushant S

30 de mar de 2020

Good course for beginners to learn the entire concept of React.

I was able to complete this course at my own pace and had good practice completing the the Web Application.

por Alvaro M

19 de set de 2020

Great course, I think the components that we created in the project are not clean. Maybe in the next project the course can do a simpler project but with clean code.

por Anand D

11 de mai de 2020

Every time he introduces some bootstrap syntax he says we have done in an earlier course, but what if someone has not enrolled in the bootstrap course?

por Muhammad S

15 de jun de 2020

I really liked the content of the course, i would really appreciate it if this course would have JWT authentication also. Learnd alot thankyou!

por Harshit k

12 de abr de 2020

Videos Are Good . One thing I want to add is tutor should revise and go through all the code he did in whole video at the end of the video.

por Deleted A

16 de set de 2020

Amazing But the course is outdated which doesn't include the react hooks and new features. hope the tutor will change the course very soon

por kevin d

10 de mai de 2020

I find that a lot of videos have a lot of talking that could be covered with a few more diagrams. Images are worth a 1000 words they say.

por Ruchi T

15 de ago de 2021

The best courses i have seen so far. Thanks to Muppal sir who explain react so nicely and easily . i would recommend to do this course

por Ravi P

3 de ago de 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

por Alessandro B

27 de out de 2020

Very nice course, I suggest a cleaner code and structure for redux files and to expand the course including a section about hooks

por Anushka C

26 de ago de 2021

Amazing course! One suggestion: Please add a separate video or reading at the end explaining the things that are outdated now.

por IRTIZA H

28 de nov de 2021

The course was good and the redux party was simply amazing but I believe the course would have been perfect with React Hooks.

por Luisa F V M

29 de ago de 2021

great teacher, excellent mastery of the subject, but the course is a little outdated, they should touch the topic of hooks.

por Saksham P

14 de jun de 2020

Good introductory course but concepts are not explained in depth so one should reference documentation along with it.

por Muhammad H

27 de ago de 2020

Little outdated but everything else is good , you can fill the outdated gap by going through some documentations.

por Stu

19 de mar de 2020

Overall a good course, everything was explained well. The inclusions of React animations could have been omitted.

por AGRAWAL K D

20 de mar de 2021

it's good , basics are really good in this ,and the given project covers quite a good part of front end part

por Ifeanyi-Chukwu O

11 de dez de 2020

React and other modules taught are out-dated. Had to debug and do a lot on my own which was time consuming

por Ayush k m

15 de set de 2020

It was good but it took time in the 4th week as it was very complex.But yeah I managed to grasp things.

por Gabriel d S C

11 de fev de 2022

Nice course! It is a little bit outdated, but principal concepts of reacts are covered in a great way!