Chevron Left
Voltar para A Revolução Francesa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Revolução Francesa da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.8
315 classificações
77 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

Melhores avaliações

AK

Aug 11, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

JK

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Revolução Francesa

por Tim H

Jan 04, 2019

This course is extremely well presented by Peter McPhee. I thought I knew a bit about the French Revolution but he presents the events in a completely new way and I learnt a lot more about the impact on real people in France. Peter's lecturing style is very engaging and comes across extremely well in the video. The course material is almost too comprehensive and I know I will be coming back to this course even after completion to continue working through the great resources provided. A must for all history buffs.

por Vicky

Mar 15, 2018

Just take this course! Professor McPhee is amazing! He explains really well what happened so that even if you have no prior knowledge on the topic you can participate. The course material is really interesting and the presentations are really well organized. I can't recommend it enough! You will have though to spend some time. I would say for those who have no more than 2-3 hours, that it will be a bad choice. But take this course as soon as you will find the time. It is worth it!

por Charles G

Mar 16, 2018

Wonderful course! I had already some knowledge of the French Revolution but I have learned so much more. It really helped me to understand the causes and consequences of the Revolution, the sequence of events and the links between them, etc. The multiple examples, illustrations, or anecdotes included by Professor McPhee facilitate our understanding and liven up the presentations. The online support was also much appreciated; I asked twice a question on the forum and Professor McPhee replied each time with a surprising rapidity. In brief, it was just great. I wish there had been more lectures or that Professor McPhee and his team would offer additional courses on this topic or on similar ones (e.g., Napoleonic era). Thanks a lot for this course!

por Frank F

Mar 30, 2017

Excellent ..I always knew ABOUT the French Revolution - i.e it happened- but I never understood the FULL consequences. Thank you, Professor McPhee..

por Alex B

Aug 17, 2016

This was one of the best courses that I took at Coursera. The wide ranging knowledge of Professor McPhee is impressive. The course was well organized and well presented.

por Henry-Claude B

Jan 05, 2019

Very good, brilliant presentation.

French, nobody is perfect, and retired Ingineer, loving the history of my old coutry, I'have discovered a lot of onknow events about this era.

Obviously, Professor Mac Phee knows France "comme sa poche", and I even sent to a frend of mine the photo of the garden gate of Erceville, the village evocated in Video #2.2.

He is a direct descendant of Barthélémy Gabriel Roland de Chambaudouin d'Erceville, who seated in Parlement of Paris from 1749, and then will take the Chair between 1760 till his death by decapitition in 1794.

Of the whole property, presently only a farm remains, the other contructions were destroyed during the WW2.

por Thomas A

Jan 24, 2019

Easy to access, well documented and a pleasure to follow. Thanks :)

por Junah K

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

por Toni C

Dec 15, 2018

Enjoyed the easy approach of the instructor and the insights into the effects of the Revolution

por Robert G

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course, interesting content & well presented

por Juan M P

Oct 17, 2018

Incredible course! McPhee is simply an amazing teacher, and his book is very thorough, concise and easy to read.

por Ivor C

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very well structured with a chapter of Prof McFee's book to accompany each week of video lectures. He is a great presenter and neatly portrays the many different strands of the revolution in a very accessible fashion. I enjoyed it a lot.

por kenneth j j

Mar 18, 2016

g

por David D

Jun 11, 2017

Engaging. It is clear that the professor has a passion for the subject which makes all the difference.

por Luan S F L

Mar 25, 2017

Muito bom, conteúdo abrangente, professor qualificado, método instigante. Aproveite!

Very good, wide ranging content, qualified professor, instigating method. Enjoy!

por Soren A G

Oct 01, 2017

It really gave me a new perspective on the French revolution - a subject that I have always been interested in and in the last couple of years, I have understood better thanks to my newly acquired French proficiency.

por Ken l

May 26, 2017

Very good for a crash course on this historic event. It will make you want to do further research and learning on the subject once you are done. It also dispels many of the popular myths around the revolution.

por Jessica A H

Dec 21, 2017

This is a great course to take!

por Anne A

Aug 12, 2016

Outstanding from beginning to end. Dr McPhee's knowledge of, and enthusiasm for, his subject are infectious. I have enjoyed every minute.

por Beatriz m D

Apr 29, 2018

Ha sido un gran curso,he aprendido mucho sobre uno de los pasajes de la historia más apasionantes y desconocidos en muchos aspectos.He terminado el curso,no he hecho la evaluación de pares porque creo que es para los que quieren el certificado,que no es mi caso.Saludos,Bea.

por Chris D

Mar 30, 2017

I loved the course!

por Emmanuel Q

Sep 20, 2017

marvellous. hope to find more courses made by peter

por Angela T

Jul 05, 2018

This is an excellent course which provided real insight into the issues and complexities of the French Revolution. Presentations are well-paced and the reading materials provided very interesting and comprehensive.

por Ritvik C

Mar 30, 2016

Prof McPhee will bring out the historian in u and make french revolution more an experience than a course for u

por Gaspard P

Mar 03, 2017

Great course, well structured and well explained. i am now waiting for another course from the same teacher (napoleonic wars ?)