Chevron Left
Voltar para A Revolução Francesa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Revolução Francesa da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.8
309 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

Melhores avaliações

AK

Aug 11, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

JK

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Revolução Francesa

por Tim H

Jan 04, 2019

This course is extremely well presented by Peter McPhee. I thought I knew a bit about the French Revolution but he presents the events in a completely new way and I learnt a lot more about the impact on real people in France. Peter's lecturing style is very engaging and comes across extremely well in the video. The course material is almost too comprehensive and I know I will be coming back to this course even after completion to continue working through the great resources provided. A must for all history buffs.

por Vicky

Mar 15, 2018

Just take this course! Professor McPhee is amazing! He explains really well what happened so that even if you have no prior knowledge on the topic you can participate. The course material is really interesting and the presentations are really well organized. I can't recommend it enough! You will have though to spend some time. I would say for those who have no more than 2-3 hours, that it will be a bad choice. But take this course as soon as you will find the time. It is worth it!

por Charles G

Mar 16, 2018

Wonderful course! I had already some knowledge of the French Revolution but I have learned so much more. It really helped me to understand the causes and consequences of the Revolution, the sequence of events and the links between them, etc. The multiple examples, illustrations, or anecdotes included by Professor McPhee facilitate our understanding and liven up the presentations. The online support was also much appreciated; I asked twice a question on the forum and Professor McPhee replied each time with a surprising rapidity. In brief, it was just great. I wish there had been more lectures or that Professor McPhee and his team would offer additional courses on this topic or on similar ones (e.g., Napoleonic era). Thanks a lot for this course!

por Toni C

Dec 15, 2018

Enjoyed the easy approach of the instructor and the insights into the effects of the Revolution

por Henry-Claude B

Jan 05, 2019

Very good, brilliant presentation.

French, nobody is perfect, and retired Ingineer, loving the history of my old coutry, I'have discovered a lot of onknow events about this era.

Obviously, Professor Mac Phee knows France "comme sa poche", and I even sent to a frend of mine the photo of the garden gate of Erceville, the village evocated in Video #2.2.

He is a direct descendant of Barthélémy Gabriel Roland de Chambaudouin d'Erceville, who seated in Parlement of Paris from 1749, and then will take the Chair between 1760 till his death by decapitition in 1794.

Of the whole property, presently only a farm remains, the other contructions were destroyed during the WW2.

por Thomas A

Jan 24, 2019

Easy to access, well documented and a pleasure to follow. Thanks :)

por Raphael N A

Apr 14, 2019

I really enjoyed professor McPhee's course and the amount of historical knowledge we are able to obtain from this course ! Clear, concise and interesting.

por Junah K

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

por Juan M P

Oct 17, 2018

Incredible course! McPhee is simply an amazing teacher, and his book is very thorough, concise and easy to read.

por Robert G

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course, interesting content & well presented

por alejandro

Mar 24, 2017

A really great course which is a credit to distance learning, with lots of material and insights into Revolutionary France. I particularly like Professor McPhee's clear and engaging manner in delivering this course.

por Silvana B

Apr 19, 2016

The course is very well prepared and structured, the information provided is clear and concise, Prof. McPhee's teaching style is very adequate to the MOOC approach. Highly recommended!

por Parimal

Feb 27, 2017

This course is Great. The professor is excellent.

por Steven P

Aug 12, 2017

Love. It. I will be on the lookout for more courses by McPhee.

por Ilanka

Jan 31, 2018

Great course

por Anna V

Nov 25, 2016

Great course! The materials were very interesting, the delivery was just excellent. I learned a lot about French Revolution, it's causes, process and outcomes.

por Marius M

Jun 05, 2017

A very good course very pedagogic and summarizing so well this time of changes for the French history.

por Gy N

Jul 17, 2017

The content is easy-following and detail. It's is a very good fundamental course for those who want to have a basic idea on the French revolution.

por Emmanuel Q

Sep 20, 2017

marvellous. hope to find more courses made by peter

por kenneth j j

Mar 18, 2016

g

por David D

Jun 11, 2017

Engaging. It is clear that the professor has a passion for the subject which makes all the difference.

por Pablo

Jul 26, 2016

Great MOOC, very well explained and focuses on the most important things with tons of art and quotes from the day and historians

por Luan S F L

Mar 25, 2017

Muito bom, conteúdo abrangente, professor qualificado, método instigante. Aproveite!

Very good, wide ranging content, qualified professor, instigating method. Enjoy!

por Soren A G

Oct 01, 2017

It really gave me a new perspective on the French revolution - a subject that I have always been interested in and in the last couple of years, I have understood better thanks to my newly acquired French proficiency.

por Ken l

May 26, 2017

Very good for a crash course on this historic event. It will make you want to do further research and learning on the subject once you are done. It also dispels many of the popular myths around the revolution.