Chevron Left
Voltar para Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.4
estrelas
469 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5361, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Hardware Description Languages for Logic Design enables students to design circuits using VHDL and Verilog, the most widespread design methods for FPGA Design. It uses natural learning processes to make learning the languages easy. Simple first examples are presented, then language rules and syntax, followed by more complex examples, and then finally use of test bench simulations to verify correctness of the designs. Lecture presentations are reinforced by many programming example problems so that skill in the languages is obtained. After completing this course, each student will have fundamental proficiency in both languages, and more importantly enough knowledge to continue learning and gaining expertise in Verilog and VHDL on their own....

Melhores avaliações

JS

6 de jun de 2021

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

DR

20 de fev de 2022

There are so much use cases that i can apply in my life. thanks so much for giving the psychology know how into the lecture to help us in understanding the root course

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 131 Avaliações para o Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design

por wei z

18 de out de 2021

very impressive materials

por MAVURU H K

31 de ago de 2020

this course is very nice.

por Vinayakumar B

26 de mai de 2020

Very good for beginners

por Ovidiu S

17 de nov de 2020

High Value Course !

por Rinson V

17 de ago de 2020

Very good course

por Mucha. S r

27 de ago de 2020

Awesome course

por Dr. J V S

13 de nov de 2020

Excellent

por segu v n k

29 de out de 2020

very good

por Adil A

13 de abr de 2022

good one

por Mohsen s

27 de mar de 2021

thanks

por Penaganti G

10 de jan de 2022

good

por Sanjana A R

11 de jul de 2021

por Lalit B

4 de mar de 2020

feeling satisfactory after successfully completing the course. the instructors were the expert of the topic and explained very well. some of the programming assignments require more clarifications and learning which i found missing in the videos. videos are not enough to complete those assignments.

i am very happy to have this certification and would love to be the part of more learning by the coursera.

por Samer A A

7 de jul de 2020

The course gives a good overview for the HDL. However, the assignments templates needs to be revised because there were some errors. Also, the requirements sometimes are vague, there is no specific specifications like synchronous/asynchronous signals active high/low clock. But, overall it was good time to revise HDL. I am looking forward to be involved in more advanced courses related to the FPGAs.

por Sangeerth P

29 de jun de 2020

The course content was worthier and good. But the assignments and the methodology of assessing the assignments were not rigorous. The questions were not clear and elaborate. Once I uploaded a wrong Verilog code but I got 10/10 for that assignment. I don't know how. The course content was really good. But the method of evaluating the assignment could be made better.

por pedram k

21 de abr de 2020

A good combination of introduction to VHDL and Verilog. Cover essential topics for design and test implementation. There are rooms to improvement regarding the assignments description. Also, having the test benches encrypted is fine, but better to make it open source for students once they have get enough grades for that specific problem.

por Jhoan E L E

9 de out de 2021

It is a nice course, I have learned a lot!. However, it can be better if the programming assignments had more comments or hints to debug your codes and complete with the test bench that grade every code. I know Verilog before take this course, but I learned new useful technical and theoretical knowledge.

por SHIKHAR S

15 de mai de 2020

This course provides insights into the world of hardware design. The assignments provided were quite challenging and diverse. The Testbench files were provided on which the code had to be tested and simulation had to be done on ModelSim, provided by MentorGraphics.It was quite an interesting course.

por Borys I

29 de ago de 2020

Good training. Could be better. Students should pay attention that most of information they will learn not from video but from books recommended at the end of video. Practical work has abit cryptic task description. what exactly doing particular wire is not clear. U have to google a lot to find out.

por Harold A M S

17 de ago de 2021

Its a good course that explain the fundamental operators and design methods to construct hardware system units. I only have a trouble with the last design in the week 2 and week 3, and it is that it lacks detail about the requirements of the problem.

por KUNAL M

17 de mai de 2020

Good for beginners.Though the instructors can improve upon how they present the concepts by incorporating few complex examples on both Verilog and VHDL.The assignments questions need to be different for both the languages.

por Timothy A

30 de abr de 2020

I did love how explanations were made and especially the flexibility in the submission of quizzes and assignment. My understanding of VHDL and Verilog have been made batter. The instructors are top notch.

por MANISH K S

16 de mai de 2020

This course is very helpful in understanding the basics of hardware description languages and now after doing this course i am very much comfortable in using verilog and vhdl language.

por Rohit l

2 de mai de 2020

The Verilog course was very good.

However the vhdl course could have been better.Needed a bit more clarity on the assignments.The lectures could have used a bit more explanation.

por Michael W B

23 de jun de 2021

Good VHDL intro, Verilog was kind of light, especially the reference material. Free Range VHDL was a great reference. The Verilog section needs something similar.