Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
30,474 classificações
6,082 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

AD

13 de mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ

14 de set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

5726 — 5750 de 6,522 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Bonnie C

26 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. There was a lot of very helpful career advice on networking, portfolio building and personal brand development. I only wish that it had gone a little further in depth on UX methods, but I suppose that will be the focus of the next 6 courses in this specialization.

por Alexandra A

28 de mar de 2022

T​his was a good review of information I learned in my bachelors program, however it occasionally feels long winded. I like that its self paced, but dislike that the information does not open until a certain time period in the course. It would be easier to work through if it was an open goal.

por Tara S

27 de jul de 2021

I​ think this course was jam packed with a ton of great material, however I believe some of the information was presented a little too early on-like creating a portfolio before having projects to showcase, or starting to network with UX professionals (before mastering basic skills within UX).

por kendal r

22 de jun de 2022

I had a specific question on a test in Course 1 week 4 that talked about Sunk Lot Fallacy Bias and the answer for the question was linked for Course 2. I also heard things at the end of Week recap that were NOT covered in that week or Course, like building a portfolio and using design tools.

por Shannon L

4 de jul de 2021

V​ery smooth and concise introduction to the world of UX! Was able to work at my own pace and slowly take in the information. The lessons had me very enaged especially the design sprints and accessibility lessons. Looking forward to working on projects and learning more through the course!

por dipesh j

4 de jun de 2021

Though some things were repetitive for me but there were many things that were new. I felt it was like having humanity course than a tech course. It is good to see how the course designer addressed different issues faced by the learner and customer using software. Looking forward to week 2

por Jay W

11 de abr de 2022

The information and presenters were useful, interesting, and helpful. I appreciate the reward of the Adobe software at the end - very useful!

The pace was much slower than what works best for me coming in with experience, with lots of videos that could be summarized in a paragraph or two.

por Namrata R

11 de fev de 2022

This course is really beginner friendly ,I learned a lot in the course like "what exactly UX design is?","UX Design Job roles" , "importance of a portfolio" and much more. I didn't know this much earlier and now I am really excited to learn more during this UX design certificate program.

por Konstantina P

1 de dez de 2021

Great Course! I will recommend it to someone that wants to start whit the UX. The workshops are the real deal! The assignments helped a lot to gain experience and stay motivated on the course. ! It is an excellent course with a lot of information to sit on. Dobt hasiatet to try it!!!!!

por Chelsea A

1 de jun de 2022

It was very informative. There were times where the readings were repetitive and repeating the same things that the video before was explaining but other than that, I loved it! I feel like I have a good sense of knowledge on the various fields that go into UX/UI Design and Research.

por Courtney M

22 de mai de 2022

I think this provides a great foundation into UX design and research. The negatives would be that at times, the instructors talk painfully slow and unnaturally. I get that this is designed for a broad audience who may not be native English speakers though, so it's a minor complaint.

por Mukisa J

29 de mar de 2022

Best course to start with when learning UX design. At the start i didnt know the difference between UX and UI just like many folks out there. But investing time effort, in doing all the exercises in this course is a worthwhile lifetime experience every design need to go through.

por Madalina M

12 de mai de 2021

It was a great course. I have learned a lot of new things, even thought I have some experience in the field of UX. One thing that I didn't enjoy a lot was the part about building portfolios - you don't have free options for that, althought there are some resources out there.

por Theary O

17 de abr de 2021

It was exciting to start building my portfolio but when it came to making connections, I felt like I had nothing to offer yet because my portfolio lacked content. I also have not been able to fully delve into design yet but the content so far will definitely be a foundation.

por Max B

23 de dez de 2021

This has been a great self-paced introduction and foundation to the world of UX design. This course definitely sparked my interest in the UX industry and provided a lot of great real-world examples and information that is beneficial for anyone starting out in UX like me!

por Bry L

11 de abr de 2021

I wish that the course focused more on design and less on careers and networking in the last week. That seems more practical and appropriate and the end of the specialization! Other than that, I appreciate the introduction to the field of UX Design and careers at Google.

por Gregory G

11 de abr de 2021

Excellent Grasp of the fundamental basics of UX Design. 4 stars as the final week is crammed with a lot of dense exercises to create your personal brand over a multitude of online platforms. This work takes longer than a few days and could be stretched a little further.

por Jose U J P

20 de jan de 2022

​me gusto la primera parte por que se centra en la experiencia de usuario, pero despues no tanto mas bien para enfocarte en mostrar tu trabajo en las distintas plataformas. Aun asi vale la pena parea comenzar a conocer sobre este hermoso trabajo de user experience

por David S

14 de ago de 2021

G​reat course for laying down the fundamentals of the subject. The beginning is a little rough to get used to but it gets more fun as you go. With a little more fine tuning I bet they can make the course even better. Thank you for the course and your time.

por Andra M

25 de mai de 2021

I'm giving it 4 starts because most times in quizzes they use complex words and wording that is hard to understand as someone who has english as their second language. I think they should rephrase some sentences to make them simpler and easier to understand!

por Alex M

18 de abr de 2021

There were some parts such as the self review sheets that were kind of confusing at the start of the course that slightly through me off. Overall pretty clear on following along and having the text under the videos made it easier to understand each sections.

por Taylor F

4 de mai de 2022

Amazingly laid out structure for the learning experience. Great instructors were able to such a wealth of knowlege on the entry levels of UX Design. My one piece of feedback is to make the review process for the exams more in-depth and question specific.

por Inessa M

20 de jul de 2021

I wish i could give the course something more like 4.5 stars as I really enjoyed it! My only issue was that the networking step didn't come a little bit later in the entire course as I felt uncomfortable reaching out critique with nothing in my portfolio

por Nur A S M Y

14 de mar de 2022

I love the technical parts where we learn about frameworks used for UX design and the design sprint sessions. I'm less interested about learning how to create online presence and connecting with other people. However overall this course is informative

por Anastasiia M

4 de mar de 2022

I think it was to early for me to create my own portfolio, because I don't have any projects yet, so I dont have anything to share... But over all this course was super informative. I learned a lot and was impressed by the lectures. It was worth it!