Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
26,554 classificações
5,289 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

GP

27 de mar de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

SK

8 de ago de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 5,694 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Nesrine K

14 de jul de 2021

This was an amazing Ux design course! I started from a point where I had a very basic idea about Ux design and now I know all the fundamentals to start a career in this field. The course covered thouroughly the concepts related to Ux design and in a very structured manner.

Thank you so much for this amazing course, Google!

por Anica Ć

27 de mar de 2021

Great topics in this course, it is very well organized and explained. I love that it tackles important equity and accessibility questions from the start. I am working as a UX designer for 5 years, but I have learned so many new things, and I have the motivation to learn even more.

Amazing course, more than I've expected!

por Jackson B

24 de mar de 2021

As a novice designer I found this course both thorough and helpful. I was super nervous when I started, but the way things are broken down and explained clearly and in detail made them easier to learn and less scary to try out for myself. I'm really loving this journey so far and I can't wait to find out what's next! :)

por Richard A

15 de mar de 2021

well worth the time and effort no matter if your familiar with these skills, or coming into the field brand new. If you have done UX or UX design in the past, the refresh and in-depth details about the terms and practices are valuable just to confirm your understanding - and, you'll most likely learn something new too!

por Lala D

1 de dez de 2021

I think it was an amazing course, I learnt so much and I feel more confident to continue to learn. I'm currently doing the whole UX designer course and I'm enjoying it, it gets more in depth and you really need to put in the work but it's worth it. You learn so much, I encourage you to take the whole course if you can.

por Maya H

30 de set de 2021

This first course was very informative and a great introduction to UX Design. Google has crafted a carefully thought out and simple class structure that allows for easy digestion of all the concepts an entry level designer needs to know. I had fun and the activities were engaging, I can't wait to try the other courses.

por Chris E

11 de abr de 2022

Really interesting, practical knowledge with easily digestible modules for understanding the basics of what a UX Designer is and what they do. Currently considering a career change to UX design and this course really helped clarify the industry and whether or not I can see myself doing this type of work in the future.

por compartista

13 de mar de 2022

If this course can keep me interested by now, then I know it's a good course because I can get so distracted and so uninterested easily. It's very hands on, and keeps you interested, no extra fluff, just straight to the point. Would I take it again, yes, I can't wait to start the next course. Very easy to understand.

por Ana L M R

15 de dez de 2021

É um ótimo curso introdutório, tudo muito bem explicado, com bastante leitura da própria plataforma e de sites externos. Os prazos tem bastante folga, o que é ótimo para quem tem pouco tempo sobrado no dia a dia. É o primeiro curso que vejo que cobre tão bem o assunto e me fez sentir que sempre estava aprendendo algo.

por Phlynn C

22 de abr de 2022

This course was very rewarding to finish. The progression is moderate. and is related from one topic to another making a smooth transition of learning more about User Experience. I rate this as 5 stars as it simply shows how they are knowledgable with user experience by giving this kind of learning experience for us.

por Rukevwe O

24 de fev de 2022

I really love how simplified and understandable this course is. It gives prospective designers a clear overview of what the UX design industry entails and made me understand that the various experience we enjoy as humans in our daily activities is as a result of the continous cycle and evolvement of a design process.

por JOEZ S

7 de jul de 2021

V​ery good course. I enjoyed the range of topics covered and their detailed explanations. After an introduction video of a new topic, there was a following reading, which most times reiterated what was covered in the videos, but I for one enjoyed reading them. All in all great introduction course to the field of UX.

por Gemma G

25 de mar de 2021

Everything was clear and spelled out step by step. It was a good introduction. The only feedback I could offer would be that sometimes the video skips, perhaps due to my low wi-fi connection, and also the timezone pop-up that can not be fixed. Otherwise, thanks Google! I can't wait to get started in the next class.

por piyanut n

11 de dez de 2021

If turning back time, I would like to start this course since day one I started to curious about UX rather than waiting until I am sure. This is very well-structured beginning of not only the UX content but the career path itself. It is very informative, practical and inspiring through the lens of professionals.

por Kristýna M

5 de abr de 2021

It is nicely structured. I really like the questions in the video and regular checks of knowledge. The content is well written and easy to follow. On the other hand, creating a portfolio and writing about myself from the view of UX design with such a little knowledge was very frustrating as I don't know enough.

por Peter M

9 de abr de 2022

I kickstated this course not knowing anything about UX Design other than the meaning of 'UX'.

But, thanks to the google community who dedicated their time to developing this course, I was able to know and dig deep into the concepts and foundation of UX Design.

I am really grateful to the Google.

Thank you Google

por Kevin A D P

29 de mar de 2021

Es un curso muy completo el cual permite encaminar de forma ordenada y clara lo que es la experiencia de usuario y como bajo el desarrollo adecuado y teniendo en cuenta las características que forman una buena experiencia de usuario, se puede lograr el objetivo que es brindar a los usuarios productos de valor.

por Muhammad I b M S

12 de set de 2021

As simple as you may think it is, this course outlines and itemise the key points you need to grasp. I have no Software or Designing background and this course gives me a good idea on the methodologies, terms and plenty of exercises to pick my brains. It has a revolving Q&A too if you try again which is nice.

por Petra S

17 de mai de 2021

Videos are short and you can go through this course in every single moment you find during your days. I appreciate a lot well designed mobile app as well because when you are having breakfast you can do few tasks and continue later again when you are again available. Thank you for this opportunity, Czechitas!

por Janeth R

11 de mai de 2022

Fue un curso muy interesante para introducir la importancia del diseñador UX y los diferentes tipos de diseñadores que forman parte del proceso de creación de experiencia de usuario. Me pareció ágil, interesante pero con muchas ganas de poder comenzar con la práctica ahora que entendí la metodología y bases.

por Amando P S J

1 de mai de 2022

Thank you so much to the mentors of the Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design course! They are excellent facilitators. Also, the structure of the course is very clear and easy to follow. The assessments are truly testing the critical thinking skills of the learner. I have learned a lot from this course.

por Aliyah A

30 de abr de 2022

Very easy to comprehend and understand. It was a great read and great videos , al information seemed direct and straightforward without any extra fluff of words ot sentences. I felt like the foundations shared in this course truly are foundational, just enough information to digest without being overwhelmed.

por Divili M S P

25 de abr de 2022

S​imply to say, it's the best way to start. Even a experience professional will learn something from this. Taught in a good pace and each and every aspect doing this is course is a plus. Can't define one or the two aspects. I recomment people who would like to learn experience design can do this once again.

por Tanzina H

4 de nov de 2021

The best course. Personally, I haven't experienced a UX program that emphasizes the importance of fundamental principles.  The majority of courses move straight to practice, however learning worthless if core principles aren't established. Overall, this program has assisted me in comprehending such concepts.

por Shalia J

20 de jul de 2021

Over all this class has been an amazing positive experience. I have learned alot about the foundations of UX and myself. I usually struggle with staying focused during online classes but the layout of this class as held my attention and kept me interested throughout each lesson. Well done google 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾