Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
47,860 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

GP

27 de mar de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

AA

19 de ago de 2022

It's a wonderful course that I've ever taken. I'm being proud of me that I've elected this particular course.

The way of taking their challenges (or tests) on a weekly basis had impressed me a lot.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 9,662 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Saad A A

23 de out de 2022

This course helped me a lot. Now I have the knowledge of UI UX at the basic level, and also I’m feeling much enthusiastic to know more about this tremendous topic.

Thank You, Google

Saad Al Amin

por The c

18 de mai de 2021

It is a good place to learn about of UX

I love Google, they are so professional teaching the skills for everyone! Really for any age & everyone! Thank you so much! A big Thank from Hong Kong!

por Annastacia R

14 de mar de 2021

Overall very helpful and informative. Occasionally I was unclear if the assignment was telling me to do my own thing or just edit someone else's .

por Dyan

25 de ago de 2021

The guy with the bald head is a liar about getting a job in UX design . This course is a scam. Guy with the bald head said it was easy to get into UX design and a lot of job openings were available. Here I am an unemployed UX designer with a great portfolio. There is also a lot of discrimination in UX design industry. All the people interviewing me were white. Its an overprivileged position for white tech woke liberals. Also a lot of discrimination towards people on the autism spectrum if you have communication problems like me.

por Daria S

18 de ago de 2021

Well, it generally was a total waste of time - from the first module the course offers to "create a web page (to land your designer's portfolio) that would most correspond with your UX Design views". I mean come on, are you serious? I have no ux design views, I have enrolled in this course to get some and this is what you offer as the first practical task? Also you'll hear a lot of "this is an important part of UX design process, but we'll discuss it later". Disappointed and decided to quit.

por Njita A

9 de abr de 2021

I have lerant about the foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, equity-focused design and the factors that contribute to great user experience design. I have had the opportunity to gain knowlege about the common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. Also I've learnt how I can create an online portfolio where I can showcase my works as a UX designer and the reasons why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work.

por Alisa A

28 de jan de 2022

For someone who has a graphic design background but no UX experience, this course was amazing! I actually enjoyed learning and I love the fact that I could study at my own pace!

However, Week 4 lesson was something that I didn’t enjoy. I didn’t like the fact that I was assigned to find a mentor and had to create a website. I do think that mentioning  the topic of online portfolio, mentor, website, and networking is important to know—just don’t turn it into an assignment.

por Wassim H

22 de mar de 2021

One word, Amazing! I am doing a career shift, so I started this course with many fears and doubts in mind, but after just one course, I went from doubtful to excited. Thanks Google.

por Md M U

4 de mai de 2021

Very goal-oriented course for the newcomer. This is the right track who are thinking to set up his/her career in UX Design sector. Highly appreciate to others. Just enjoy it.

por Samuel O

21 de mar de 2021

As an aspiring US Designer, this foundation course has impacted on me all I need to know starting up as a UX designer. All thanks to Google for this amazing project.

por Ganesh

20 de mar de 2021

Really It is made simple for anyone who is kicking off into the Ux Design, Thank You very much, Michael Deandrick for this amazing course.

por Mi P

26 de abr de 2021

This is awesome! As an entry-level, I've got fundamental knowledge about this field, which is super important to my future career!

por Ibrahim G

12 de mar de 2021

This was really insightful and I'd definitely recommend to anyone starting out in design.

por Mohammed S

18 de mai de 2021

Excellent Course, Now I know a lot of things about UX Design.

por Mariano F d l C L

24 de out de 2022

Excelente curso! Lo recomiendo 100%

por Judit O

27 de jun de 2022

The course is very interesting and well built-up and the optional links (to videos, blogs, articles etc) offer deeper insights on the subjects which is really helpful when someone wants to learn more than what's included in the course material

My 4 star rate doesn't relate to the content because that's brilliant, it's more relevant to the fact that sometimes I found hard to navigate in the menu, especially in the beginning of the course. I would also appreciate getting a note whenever someone comments on my post so that I can read their comment and reply - but maybe this feature already exists I just couldn't find it.

por Anastasiya V

5 de mar de 2022

Easy to understand and absorb the information, but some of the activities (practices quizes) are long and tiresome. The same is true for many of the readings--they restate too much information that's already been said in previous videos, and the font and print of them is not pleasant or easy to look at and concentrate on. This is a really well-put together course, overall!

por Luis P

28 de mar de 2021

The materials were really interesting, clear and helpful. I mostly enjoyed the part about design sprints, here i learned some new things that i am sure i will use in the future. I was a little disappointed to have so much lessons about building a portfolio and social presence. I think this is important, but it isn't something i wanted from a UX Design course

por Darren C

24 de mar de 2021

First half of the course is quite good but it get boring as soon as it gets into the building personal portfolio section. Suggest to shorten that part a bit or move to later of the certificate when I have something to put in the portfolio.

por Rzan A

12 de set de 2022

I learned lots of new definitions and concepts, but still the course need practical part, unfortunately the whole course purely theoretical

por Malek E

5 de jul de 2021

Very informative and easy to understand even for people with zero knowledge about design. Highly recommend.

por Oxana Z

6 de ago de 2021

The beginning was so promising - short videos, animated cuts, interesting examples. Even info about the IX design processes, although half was difficult for understanding, was kinda interesting. But then ... How will I create a portfolio if I've never worked in design area at all? Why do I need to create accounts and portfolios, what will I write there, if I haven't even fully understood what these designers are doing? I even haven't tried it, even a basic task! What if I won't like it? But on the other hand, I already have a portfolio - yay! And yes, of course, I will have imposter syndrome because I have never work in design. Frustrated :(

por Kristen G

4 de abr de 2021

If you have a learning disability not user friendly. They make it sound plain and simple in videos and then give you readings that are completely different then ask the questions using both to basically confuse you. I wish they had written the questions following all of my notes. They are unclear and vague at times and having more than one correct answer but not telling you how many can be very confusing at times. Using other types of questions would help too like fill in the blank and word bank types. I also do not like that no one actually checks your assignments for feedback these would be useful.

por A

30 de mai de 2022

At the first stage of certification from Google, you will be told very simple information with a huge amount of superfluous and repeating the same thing several times. This course is aimed at complete beginners. Yes, there is important information in the course too, but it seems that this course needs to be revised and improved. In comparison, the course from the University of Michigan looks more full-bodied and informative.

por Scott Q

15 de abr de 2021

This first half was very interesting but the second half about networking and personal branding was just too generic for the course and is often found in any career training.