Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
34,125 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

GL

17 de jul de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

GP

27 de mar de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 7,281 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Petra S

17 de mai de 2021

Videos are short and you can go through this course in every single moment you find during your days. I appreciate a lot well designed mobile app as well because when you are having breakfast you can do few tasks and continue later again when you are again available. Thank you for this opportunity, Czechitas!

por Janeth R

11 de mai de 2022

Fue un curso muy interesante para introducir la importancia del diseñador UX y los diferentes tipos de diseñadores que forman parte del proceso de creación de experiencia de usuario. Me pareció ágil, interesante pero con muchas ganas de poder comenzar con la práctica ahora que entendí la metodología y bases.

por Amando P S J

1 de mai de 2022

Thank you so much to the mentors of the Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design course! They are excellent facilitators. Also, the structure of the course is very clear and easy to follow. The assessments are truly testing the critical thinking skills of the learner. I have learned a lot from this course.

por Aliyah A

30 de abr de 2022

Very easy to comprehend and understand. It was a great read and great videos , al information seemed direct and straightforward without any extra fluff of words ot sentences. I felt like the foundations shared in this course truly are foundational, just enough information to digest without being overwhelmed.

por Divili M S P

25 de abr de 2022

S​imply to say, it's the best way to start. Even a experience professional will learn something from this. Taught in a good pace and each and every aspect doing this is course is a plus. Can't define one or the two aspects. I recomment people who would like to learn experience design can do this once again.

por Tanzina H

4 de nov de 2021

The best course. Personally, I haven't experienced a UX program that emphasizes the importance of fundamental principles.  The majority of courses move straight to practice, however learning worthless if core principles aren't established. Overall, this program has assisted me in comprehending such concepts.

por Shalia J

20 de jul de 2021

Over all this class has been an amazing positive experience. I have learned alot about the foundations of UX and myself. I usually struggle with staying focused during online classes but the layout of this class as held my attention and kept me interested throughout each lesson. Well done google 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

por Hà H

2 de jul de 2021

Perfect course! It is exactly (and even more than) what I expected of a learner-centred course! Every term and definition is well put, explained in detail, and always comes with interesting practical examples. The Reading section is probably my favorite, since it contains a lot of wider and deeper knowledge.

por Katie R

10 de jan de 2022

It was a really good introduction to the field of UX design and how to build up a online, professional presence. There is an overview on what UX design is, the types of roles within UX and how to conduct sprints before moving on to how to build a portfolio, a personal brand as well as social media accounts.

por Jon-Paul B

17 de nov de 2021

I​ really enjoyed the intro course i felt like it was very comprehensive and have me good insight on UX i love all the guidance and the style of teaching i would recommend this to anyone thinking about a career in UX design as its a very good intro course to help you know what you are getting yourself into.

por Anya B

22 de out de 2021

This first course was complete, clear, and well-organized. I enjoyed the additional readings and links. Also, the introduction to the UX Design field was rich and comprehensive of different points of view (i.e. what it means to network as a UX Designer, Accessibility issues, career prospects and much more).

por Viktorija R

22 de mai de 2021

A nice introductory course, covering major parts of the UX design - problem solving, principles, process, tools, personal portfolio building, personal branding and networking. Some parts were quite challenging for a non-design backgrounder, but overall I recommend it to all who's interested in the UX design

por Nandan R

10 de mai de 2021

The Foundation course of UX Design was really good. I always like way google instructors present particular topic. Overall my knowledge level improved from "What is UX Design?' to "Its all about user centered design attained via researching, wireframing & prototyping". Thanks Google for this awesome course.

por Cindy R

15 de jun de 2022

I really appreciated how thorough this course was and all the additional links and tools that where shared. It made the shift into this new career and world less daunting. I feel like I can keep learning on my own time and fully immerse myself into the UX design world because now I have resources to do so.

por Akshay S

28 de dez de 2021

Great course to start with the basics of UX design, learned a lot about how to build an online presence and how to get in touch with people from the UX field and learned a lot about the role of a newbie UX designer. The instructor was just amazing, I've enjoyed every bit of course because of his narration.

por Cornelia A P

10 de dez de 2021

I​ loved the course - it´s exactly what i was looking for. Google did a great job in solving my user problems as a UX beginner with this course. That shows me how good UX can look like and motivates me even more in completing more courses and going my way to start my career as a UX designer. Thanks Google!

por Ahmed Y

15 de abr de 2022

I have tried a lot of ways to learn topics, the Academic way, the school way, the offline and online courses, and even YouTube tutorials, but frankly, this is the best experience I have ever had, the combination of videos, articles, practices, and tasks is a great way to learn. Thank you for the effort <3

por Sarah S H

10 de nov de 2021

The course is well taught. I am able to understand the course material and the extensive reading helps me refresh anything I might need further understanding on. The teachers are also great so far with their encouragement and eagerness to teach this material. Overall, very glad I chose to take this class.

por Daniel A

23 de set de 2021

Great detailed introductory course. It gives you a peek at how to get started in UX design and how to proceed towards this career path with very intuitive and practical exercises.

I did enjoy completing this course and I look forward to completing the other 6 courses that compose this Google certification.

por Sneha A

16 de mai de 2021

This course is awesome to build a good foundation in UX Design. I have a learnt from this course. Types of UX designers, frameworks, accessibility, design sprints, how to build a portfolio and the most important concept of Empathy towards users. Overall, the course is very good to start with UX designing.

por Melanie N

18 de abr de 2021

Es muy bueno, aprendí varias cosas y en verdad siento que aunque lo que nos daban parecía un poco elemental, es claro dejar ciertos conceptos claros desde el principio. Además nos dan una idea clara de lo que se puede hacer en el futuro y cosas que en otros cursos enseñarían al final. Muy muy recomendado.

por Jess I

21 de mar de 2021

What a wonderfully informative & encouraging course. The amazing UX design that went into the course is very apparent with clear and concise information presented in an easily digestible format. I feel energized to keep moving ahead to the next course in this certificate & am so glad I found this program.

por Yeimy H

31 de jul de 2021

I​ enjoyed this course very much. I believe the teacher made it very easy to understand and explained things very well. I loved the videos from google employees sharing their experience, they motivated me. This course is full of great information and it is made easy for beginners to understand UX Design.

por Isaac N

6 de abr de 2021

It has been awhile to not attending any courses, even though living our daily life with Search engine GOOGLE is the university and library of so much to learn, but attending to this course gave me another motivation to learn and add the value to me myself and be part of this beautiful human civilization.

por Ryan A

2 de jul de 2022

I​f you have little to no knowledge in UX Design then this course is a great start into understanding the basics. It also allows you to figure out if this is something you can see yourself doing on a budget. This course has allowed me to learn on a pace thats fits my busy life as well. 100% recommend!!!